We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$140
View deal
Priceline
$140
View deal
Trip.com
$136
View deal
Travelocity$140
travelup.com$140
Agoda.com$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,180)
Filter reviews
12,180 results
Traveller rating
9,342
2,018
493
198
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,342
2,018
493
198
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krungthep wing horizon club the river chi spa shang palace health club the main hotel balcony room lobby lounge breakfast buffet wonderful hotel bts station tuk tuk aoi oui train chao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 12,180 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

We booked a SHA+/AQ package directly with the Shangri-La reservations team. We were very satisfied with the communication and the arrangements. We were picked up from the airport and at the hotel and tested wining an hour. The test result was back within 4 hours. The room was clean, the staff attentive and helpful and we felt safe. We were based in a balcony room in the Krungthep Wing and this Wing was closed off and then, of course, rather sterile; the staff were able to escort us to the main wing and the pool and there is a shuttle between the two. We hope to visit in better times to enjoy the place lively and bustling with energy.

Date of stay: November 2021
1  Thank Laksalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2021

I live in Bangkok and a member of the amazing Health Club at Shangri-La hotel. The hotel lobby has a Christmas tree made entirely from fallen leaves which provide both bronge and red colours. Not only festive but a very clever way to recycle and use a sustainable and green source (without having to rely on plastic trees). So well done Shangri-La management for doing their bit to save the planet..
J N STACHIN

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stachin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Stachin J,

Thank you for sharing your kind compliments on our Christmas tree in the hotel's lobby.

At Shangri-La, we are committed to doing our part to protect the planet as well as our communities.
Thank you for your kind patronage and for being our regular. We look forward to welcoming you back to our riverside sanctuary.


Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

If you want to get to know Thailand from its classic, best side, then check in here. Brutal good view of the river. Fantastic pool, great hotel complex. The Thai-kitchen is excellent. The staff is very friendly.

Room tip: Ask for the Shangri-La Wing
Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 181andreash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear 181andreash,


Thank you for your kind words for us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you have a magical stay with us and that our service impressed you. We promise to continue to enhance our Shangri-La standards of service so that your next visit will be another pleasant and memorable one.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

We booked the room on the most busiest night of Loy Kratong and could be able to upgrade our room (based on our request) to the deluxe corner with balcony where we could enjoy the most spectacular view of fire works along the Chao Praya River. All hotel staffs that i have met at concierge, front desk and in-house dinning also very friendly and helpful, especially Khun Boum and Khun Natty. Making our moment at your hotel is the most memorable day of the year. Thank you very much

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thunk2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear thunk2021,

Thank you for visiting Shangri-La Bangkok recently.

It was always nice to learn from guests' satisfaction. The team and I extremely appreciate your compliments to Khun Boum and Khun Natty. I will personally extend my gratitude towards their great efforts made.

Again, thank you for your kind words and we are looking forward to your return in the not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Staycation Package on Loy Krathong day. Nice view from the room that can see fireworks. Room is comfortable and clean. Excellent service. Good food with 5 stars service. Breakfast at next 2 cafe is great with food and river view. Shang Palace is great for Dim Sum and a la crate menu. Lobby lounge is great place for the afternoon tea. Recommend this hotel for staycation in Bangkok

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Oudyoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Oudyoudy,


Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a magical experience during your recent stay with us and our heart-warming hospitality impressed you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in our property in the future.



Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews