We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Priceline$125
Tripadvisor$125
Travelocity$125
travelup.com$126
Agoda.com$125
Orbitz.com$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,178)
Filter reviews
12,178 results
Traveller rating
9,340
2,018
493
198
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9,340
2,018
493
198
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krungthep wing horizon club the river chi spa shang palace health club the main hotel balcony room lobby lounge breakfast buffet wonderful hotel bts station tuk tuk aoi oui train chao
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 12,178 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Staycation Package on Loy Krathong day. Nice view from the room that can see fireworks. Room is comfortable and clean. Excellent service. Good food with 5 stars service. Breakfast at next 2 cafe is great with food and river view. Shang Palace is great for Dim Sum and a la crate menu. Lobby lounge is great place for the afternoon tea. Recommend this hotel for staycation in Bangkok

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Oudyoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Oudyoudy,


Thank you very much for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to learn that you had a magical experience during your recent stay with us and our heart-warming hospitality impressed you.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience in our property in the future.



Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night just to see the firework on Loy Krathong day. The staff everywhere from the concierge, reception, Next2, health club, Chinese restaurant to the lobby lounge were very pleasant with great service mind. The firework of Shangri La and nearby hotels are wonderful. Breakfast is good spread and quality. We stayed in Executive River View room which the view is to the left of the hotel (Asiatique side). While the view is lovely , i think the room from the other end of the building (icon siam side) maybe a bit more impressive.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 135katem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear 135katem,

Please allow me to thank you for taking the time to write this beautiful review of your extraordinary experience at Shangri-La Bangkok.

Knowing that we have reached our goal of exceeding your expectations and your kind words mean the world to us, as well as the fact that you have appreciated the Shangri-La standards of service that we create straight from our hearts.

Thank you for placing your trust in Shangri-La, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Fantastic hotel with very good service mind. We went here for Loykrathong festival even in crowded area, hotel provided convenience to us at all times.

Mr.TK took very good care to us,

Thank you so much!

Will definitely come back again

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank meenie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear meenie08,

I would like to extend my sincere gratitude for choosing Shangri-La Bangkok and for sharing your beautiful review on TripAdvisor.

It gives us pleasure to read your review and learn that your experience was exceeded your expectation. Thank you for your patronage and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bangkok in the near future.



Yours sincerely,


Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

I appreciate the location the nice friendly people.
The rooms coming from a previous time but everything is clean good organized and perfect.
Thanks to all, especially the staff for their kindness.
Stay healthy, take good care
Wolfgang Weber

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Wolfgang-Weber-HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2021

Dear Wolfgang-Weber-HH,

We would like to thank you for choosing Shangri-La Bangkok.

We are truly honoured to be a part of your heartwarming experience. Moreover, it is such a pleasure for us to learn that you had enjoyed several aspects of our offers and that the team has made an impression on your stay.


Thank you again for the kind comments that you have given us and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you and your family again in near future.



Yours sincerely,


Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

We booked an AQ suite package for 1 night. I know this Hotel an can definitely recommend it. They did the test and put us in our (expensive) suite. Well… there was a linoleum (!) put over the carpet. No understandable reason for this. Not mentioned before on booking.. We were still tested negative and did not expect to be contagious and treated like in a hospital then. The room service was bad. Food quality really bad. 1 Liter of water per Person in the room for 26 h after an intercontinental flight. They did not come to pick our stuff and luggage up after we tested negative and checked out. All over: for the AQ I would book the cheapest room u can find. They did not mention the flooring (which is insane). I guess you should not book with them for AQ since it feels like in an hospital suite in Bumrumgrad Hospital. They can improve on food. No choice on breakfast. No welcoming like a little snack or anything in the room. (We payed like 650$) Old used up furniture and dishes that were kind of put together… They are scared like hell so they stay away which is not reasonable really after all the requirements for a Thailand Pass. We went to Ko Lanta after that. Totally the opposite experience. I work as ICU consultant with Covid Patients - we treat them with more attention and less fear than we were handled in the Shangril La. This is a constructive feedback for you to improve. And put the right information about the room in the future or people will write stuff like me.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank miketofind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Communications SLBK, Other at Shangri-La Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear miketofind,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay at Shangri-La Bangkok.

We are disappointed to learn of the breakfast and linoleum flooring issues encountered during your stay, and we thank you for your feedback about our services.

We sincerely apologise that your Shangri-La experience fell short of expectations, and it is certainly not what we would like our valued guests to encounter while staying with us. Your safety and well-being are of paramount importance to us. Our promise ‘Shangri-La Cares’ comes straight from the heart, guiding our unrelenting efforts to ensure a clean and safe environment for our guests.

Please rest assured that your comments have already been shared with our hotel’s management team to ensure necessary action is implemented to improve our services. At Shangri-La, we are committed to finding the very best way to further enhance the guest experience.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. I hope you will give us another opportunity to reassure you of our commitment to serve you flawlessly and regain your trust in our brand. Please do contact me directly via my email: joanne.chung@shangri-la.com for any further assistance you may require in your future visit.

Yours sincerely,

Joanne Chung
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews