We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected, large rooms, nice neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Better than expected, large rooms, nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We added 4 days in bangkok to our koh samui honeymoon with pretty low expectations to be honest - I was expecting bangkok to be a little seedy and our £50 a night hotel to be underwhelming after our high-spec private villa at more than 5 times the price. Both Bangkok and the rembrandt were a lovely suprise. The hotel lobby is very much standard 4* - lots of marble, and attentive staff to help with baggage and check in. Well maintained lifts and wide, well lit corridors led swiftly to room 1616 which was an overall positive mixed bag of discoveries
Pros: Big room, clean, decent sized bed, nice view of the pool and out onto bangkok skyline, new carpet, walls evidently recently redecorated, ac working well, decent and responsive room control system for lights and do not disturb, large marble bathroom, all the usual utilities and a fruit bowl and water laid out.
Cons: 70s orange colour scheme, desk extender shelf thing broken and the wooden fittings were all definately rather worn - looks as though the rooms were redone but the fittings left as is maybe.
Overall - not bad at all, a pleasant place to spend our stopover days and the pool was an unexpected bonus - I'd forgotten I'd booked a place with a pool :P

Breakfast was good, despite the hotel being in renovation at the moment. There was no noise, but if you look carefully you'll see the 1st floor is pretty much missing at the moment - so they are running breakfast in one of the big conference rooms - excellent job being done, especially considering it is all on basically camping stoves!

Location wise the Rembrandt is very handy for the subway and skytrain and you are in a sort of well-to-do suburb instead of tourist land, it feels very safe, lots of restaurants, street food carts and massage places, and not too many tourist trap shops or touts. Try the fried chicken lady outside terminal 21 one day - yummy :) On the downside it's not the easiest for getting to the central cultural sights - siam would be a little more convienient I think as the major skytrain junction, or staying on the river somewhere. To get to the grand palace etc the easiest is definately to go on the skytrain to central pier and then boat up and down - very quick once you get the hang of it but we didn't work it out till day 3!

Overall very happy and would recommend, although I would be tempted to look for somewhere similar at Siam if returning, just to cut a change out of the skytrain journeys to central.

Room Tip: Avoid xx13 - I'm pretty sure those backed onto the lift banks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Jessica H,

We appreciate your time and effort to write us such a long and detailed review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you had a good time in Bangkok.
We are extremely happy that you found your stay so enjoyable, we will be more than happy to pass on your complimentary words to all of our associates.

We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any further comments or questions.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,040
    1,732
    323
    75
    30
See reviews for
715
2,081
273
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kingswinford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here 26th June - 28th June. Hotel with facilities of that of a centralised premier hotel. Very clean and Bed clothes changed daily.A choice of 3 Restaurants and a nice roof top Pool,Bar and spa. Central to Bangkok and close to Sky Train. Nice big beds in rooms.My Fiancee was very tired along with I after 12 hour flight and found it was ideal hotel to rest before commencing rest of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel during your Honeymoon.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Bangkok.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times after arriving in Bangkok. The rooms are large and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect, the marble bathrooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and includes western and asian foods and all the staff are always friendly and helpful.
The hotel is well located near the end of the street and only a short walk from the Skytrain from which you can access all areas of Bangkok.
Would recommend this hotel every time!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnappyTraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear SnappyTraveller29,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent visit to our property.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.

It is a pleasure to have you as our regular guests and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

If you have any further questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was spotless and comfortable and the staff were friendly. Breakfast wasn't included, we bought it one day and it was fine but overpriced, recommend a local cafe instead.
The best thing about this hotel was its location, it's only 5 mins from the metro and the skytrain and there is a hotel tuk tuk that goes half way there, although we didn't use it.
Food recommendation is the P Kitchen restaurant which is about 100m away, turn right as you leave the hotel. It's fabulous Thai food, their English is good they are very friendly and its very cheap.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pjh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Pjh65,

Thank you for taking the time to write us as such a friendly review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and the Hotel facilities.

We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a central zone, close to the air train stop.
Our experience was not the best since we've been assigned a room that seemed to be not completely cleaned after the previous stay and we ended up with a new room from a lower cathegory. Despite we requested a no-smoking room, the staff coldly answered that due to high amount of guests, a smoking room was all that was available for us. No apologizes.
The breakfast was rich enough and the quality above average.

Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Skymax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Skymax1,

Thank you for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions about our property on TripAdvisor.

We take your feedback seriously and, therefore, would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused with the check-in and the change of rooms which does not reflect the usual high standards in service set for our property.

We hope that we get another chance to change your perceptions of our property as we value every guest we welcome.

If you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact us at any time.

Thank you & best Regards,

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,541 - ₹ 8,304
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing