We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a 4 star hotel”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #397 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 April 2012

from the moment we entered the Royal President we could tell that this Hotel was a cut above the usual hotel normally found in a Sukhumvit back street. The marbled floors were a touch of quality. The staff extremely friendly and attentive. Our room was up on the sixth floor and was very spacious. The A/C worked well and so did the free Wifi. The restaurant which doubles as the breakfast room was nice and clean, the dishes tasty but not cheap. The buffet breakfast was average and seemed to appeal more to the Oriental guests.

We often make stop-overs in Bangkok as we live in Australia but both my wife and myself have families in the UK. This is the best 3 star we've had to date and Intend staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilandAliBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 373 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

Royal President has the biggest hotel rooms! They are so nice with an L-shaped couch & 2 plasma TVs. The bathrooms were white & clean... nice shower & separate tub. The rooms are very clean. I had a great view of the pool. Breakfast was included & the food was good. Walk outside to a street full of bars & restaurants. I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deenajan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

just come back from another weeks stay at the royal president in a junior suite. Once again unable to fault the hotel or any of its staff. They always make you feel like family and are always happy to assist you in any way they can. Great room service and great location no matter what you want to do in Bangkok. Already looking at staying again for birthday in October.
Once again Thankyou to the managemnt and all staff for a first class holiday

Room Tip: Junior suites in the court wing are perfect choice for familys and solo travellers. they are big roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliff1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was very nice. The staff where very good. The tuk tuk to the station was excellent . Harder to get it back to the hotel as one needs to phone for it and the calls went via reception so had to explain when and where twice. But the drivers where great. The breakfast I really enjoyed and found a good variety of western and asian foods. The restaurant staff where lovely. The pool was nice but I got badly bitten by mosquitos there Perhaps they should have a spray programme . The room was good but we kept the curtain closed as the view was of a high rise carpark and one could hear the occassional noisy car but it didn't really bother us.
They certainly need to replace all the bath towels as each days towels where thin to the point of wearing holes. I would only use them for cleaning rags at my home. If you are a first time tourist I would recommend staying along the river as this hotel is a long way from the river and many sightseeing places but it's a good area for shopping. The price was good

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennyh0904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear jennyh0904

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words. The staff try hard and praise such as yours make it all worthwhile.

I have taken note of your comments on the mosquitoes at the pool area and yes we do have a regular pest control treatment program in place. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast; we have wide ranging mix of people and try what we can to please all. Your remark on the towels has been noted and we do progressively replace towels as they age.

The Sukhumvit Area is a very different one from the riverside with a very different set of clientele, however, it is a well placed area and generally very popular with all tourists all year round. Unlike the riverside area the BTS skytrain runs along the main Sukhumvit road making access to the riverside area easy. And yes, if you like to shop, the Sukhumvit area is the place to be.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again.

Kind regards,
Rami Nuek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

i have stayed in this hotel 7 times in the past three years. i don't usually write reviews of where i stay unless something is woefully bad or totally great. I live in phuket so i stay here when i am attending conferences or traveling en route to somewhere else. Balancing up all factors it is the best hotel i have stayed in....i think ever ....and i just spent six weeks touring the north....and recently a week in HuaHin...and this hotel is leagues ahead of them all. The people and the team work they have built shines: professional, authentically friendly and helpful without being intrusive. it is heavily booked so there is always a big load on the staff and it amazes me that the enterprise runs so seamlessly. The room is always clean, ordered with everything where it needs to be. on two occasions when i had trouble with either the CD player or the remote staff came with obvious good will and the matter was sorted within ten minutes. The breakfasts i always look forward to and actually i couldn't find a way to complain about them. The staff even remember my preferences as i don't drink caffeine. I don't do anything special for them but i feel a remarkable level of gratitude for their generous goodwill for my needs. it didn't start that way because at the beginning it was just another hotel on my world travels. One time i had the results of too much shopping. At the last minute they helped me bundle it and arranged to send it without an ounce of negativity. Another time i arrived back with a very bad broken blister; without asking they quickly got me a bandaid. Actually there are about 8 examples like this and it leaves me with more faith in the world and i could not imagine staying anywhere else when i am in bangkok. The other thing: They actually have real flowers and real plants in the hotel. That is such a rarity. One last thing: the penang salmon on their menu in the Brasserie, I think it is one of the BEST things i have ever eaten. i travel as a woman alone and i feel very secure. it has been very quiet and i sleep like a dream. It is like leaving my sanctuary and every trip here i have been so very happy. Thank you to all staff. it is actually amazing what you can pull together for so many people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2012

Dear Lizois

Thank you very much for the rave review! The spirits of the staff soared and they were beaming from ear to ear.

We hope we will be able to have you with us many times over.

Once again, thank you.

Kind regards,
Rami Nuek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
#664 of 887 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#288 of 887 in Bangkok
607 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#712 of 887 in Bangkok
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#320 of 887 in Bangkok
766 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,107 - ₹ 6,085 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing