We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Siam Hotel
Ranked #258 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My first stay at Swiss Lodge and I thought it was great value. The staff, especially reception and concierge were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was simple but good (proper yoghurt and delicious omelettes). The location is good and I was able to get taxis very quickly to take me to my various destinations. I was in a standard room but next time will opt for the executive room because it has a bath. However, the shower was excellent with piping hot water. This is a small, convenient, clean hotel.

Room Tip: I didn't check on the smoking rules and had a room on a floor where it was permissable to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LotuseaterThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    190
    53
    17
    5
See reviews for
21
78
97
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We were greeted with unfriendly service and told that as we'd booked
Through Expedia rather than direct with the hOtel would need to pay a premium of what amounted to 25% of the room rate for wi fi and that we should have booked direct and not through Expedia! We reluctantly paid only to find that the wi fi was not working in the room and they told us to go in the corridor outside the room!!! The rooms was very old and tired and had a musty smell. For Bangkok compared to other hotels it is also way overpriced. It does have a great central location and a small swimming pool and could be so much better.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thePaulhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I stayed at this property twice in the last two weeks. I specifically asked for a quiet room both times. First time I was really happy with the place: it's conveniently located, very classy, certainly clean and comfortable, and indeed the room was very quiet. I was very happy. The second time though I arrived late at night and was really eager to sleep. However they gave me a room that was located right under some very loud mechanism, so it was quite impossible to sleep! The room number is 808, protest right away if you get it! What's the point of paying premium price for a sleeping place if you cannot sleep!? I also found it very annoying to use wifi with their system that locks out periodically. Thus my ranking is 4 points for first stay + 1 point for second stay = average 2 points.

Room Tip: Don't take room 808
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SashaRumyantsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
246 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

It was a treat staying at this boutique hotel. The location was very convenient and the staff was extremely courteous, helpful and hospitable. The service was impeccable and left nothing to be desired. A bit tucked away off the famous Silom Road, but very close to the train station and within walking distance to many interesting markets and places. Every member of the staff went that extra mile to make you feel good.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junaidadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitcheldean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nestled in a busy business district, it comes alive at night.

Close to street market stalls, restaurants and a few Night-clubs clubs such as 'G.O.D' (400 BAHT approx entrance with a drink) There is a soi (small alley-street) with drinking bars if you walk across Silom Road.
(this information 2011)
This location is becoming more pro-gay as non-gays tend to head for Sukhumvit area which is far from here. Sukhumvit area is rife with female prostitutes and lady-boys at Nana area night-time. Be warned.

Room Tip: I really not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#303 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#269 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Tarntawan Place Hotel
Tarntawan Place Hotel
#274 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#180 of 839 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
Silom
Wall Street Inn
Wall Street Inn
#517 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Siam Hotel

Property: Le Siam Hotel
Address: 3 Convent Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Swiss Lodge)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,607 - ₹ 5,105
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Siam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Siam Hôtel (formerly) is a set squarely in the heart of Bangkok on pedestrian-friendly tree-lined Convent road adjacent to the Silom - Sathorn - Rama IV business, entertainment, and shopping district, the famous Patpong Night Market and just minutes from the BTS Sky train and MRTA underground subway systems. Bangkok's major roads and highways converge on this area putting the rest of the country at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Le Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Bangkok
Swiss Lodge Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing