We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“For this price - amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For this price - amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We were only in Bangkok for 2 nights and wanted somewhere cheap but clean and in a good location.
This was perfect. As it was Christmas all other hotels were very expensive, this on the other hand was a great price!
Clean rooms, good breakfast, spacious, not much else you can ask for.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Urvesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    996
    223
    56
    24
See reviews for
161
808
478
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

(February 2011 Stay)

I had a stopover and decided to book this hotel for the night. The hotel is not easily visible from the street and a bit of a walk from the main street but that turned out to be a good thing as it was not so noisy at night. The walk wasn't bad either...maybe a block or 2.

The rooms were very modern and took awhile to figure out what all the switches in the room did as they had mood lighting installed throughout the room in blue which was a nice touch. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished with a sofa seat in the corner.

The staff was ever so pleasant and very cordial when entering and leaving the hotel. The doorman even chased down a few taxi on the day I left just to find a metered taxi (which I didn't specify for). Upon check in, I made a call to the front desk because my lock broke on my luggage and was stuck. I didn't expect any immediate response as they had to go ask for a cutter but no sooner had I hung up the phone there was maintenance at the door to help with the issue. Talk about fast and efficient service.

The only dislike (if any) about the hotel was that I had a hard time adjusting the temperature level in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aznboi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great hotel for a stopover. Well located in Soi 15, stay in the number 2 building, which although does not have the restaurant, it is newer and has the pool and gym, both of which are good. Good price, good service. Good option and my mate traveling with me has not changed from his normal stopover hotel around the corner to the Dream Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imcloughlin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed at the Dream in April 2012 with my family. Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent very soft and the sheets were great. Breakfast was also very good had nice array of different foods. Is a little way down Soi 15 and is more like a 10 minute walk to Asoke BTS Sky Train and about 15 to Nana BTS Sky Train but very easy walk as long as you are not staying there when Songkran is on :-) Would stay at this hotel again as price we paid was very good and its a very nice hotel with friendly and helpful staff. The hotel has two buildings and the pool was in the other building just over the road about 50 metre walk so was no problem.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I just stayed here for 1.5 nights and found it to be an inexpensive option for the area (surrounded by Westin, Four Points Sheraton, etc). The room is stylishly modern and gives you wired internet connection, but probably worth the value for the area it was located. It is about 10min walk to the Asok BTS station but located right in the heart of the shopping area which was very convenient. The staff was friendly but I had the same cold water shower problem- I did not complain as I had already settled in to the room and was only there for 1.5 nights. Check-in and check out was easy, and a metered taxi got me to the airport for approx 280Bhat in 30-40 minutes at 9:30pm (without taking the express highway).

Room Tip: Check the shower before you unpack
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izzieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#84 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,771 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,653 - ₹ 7,833
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ostrovok so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing