We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I chose this hotel through a Mystery Deal and I was very pleased with the Dream Hotel, I had a post midnight check in and the Check in staff were very efficient and fast. I stayed in Dream hotel, the rooms were clean, the bed comfortable as were the pillows. The breakfast buffet gave a good choice for many different nationalities, the breakfast staff were very efficient with seating and coffee and tea. I didn't visit the pool as it was across the road in the other Dream . The concierge was very helpful in flagging me a taxi and ensuring that he knew where i was going and that the driver was going to use the meter. A very enjoyable stay and i would be very happy to stay here again. I was a female travelling on my own and i felt quite safe walking down the soi to the hotel at all times.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,125
    1,075
    238
    59
    27
See reviews for
181
892
524
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Discovered the hotel in a travel magazine back home. Chose it for its comfortable rooms and proximity to skytrain. Only discovered when staying that the area between Nana and Asok is another pick-up area for Western man. Don t be surprised to see the classical Bangkok couple (older Western man, young Asian girl) in the breakfast room. The room itself was comfortable, also the bathroom. The kitsch decor did not cover my taste but might fit to a few couples staying here. Breakfast buffet was nice by choice.
Altogther a nice hotel, that should better select the customers that fit to it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed Dream in Bangkok for 3 nights and had a great time in Bangkok. The hotel was good, not great. I was expecting more for the rooms. I believe as we were in dream 2 the rooms were a bit older. The mattress was Rick hard and the pillows didn't give enough support. But the breakfasts and dinners were amazing and the roof top pool area was great. I would probably stay there again as Sukhumvit is my favourite area of the city.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Still a great base in Bangkok.

Staff friendly, breakfast good, good choice of tv channels in room and good Internet connections. My flight was delayed so had to stay another night and got a relatively good on the spot deal.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DP72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

How lovely to stay at a hotel that is bright, light & airy.
Not only was the welcome warm and friendly, but the rooms were inviting, with lovely crisp linen and comfortable beds that invite you to sleep and have sweet dreams.
There are 2 parts to this hotel and I stayed in dream 2, with a rooftop swimming pool and bar.
No wifi in the rooms, but there was a cable to allow lap top connection. But good wifi connection in the lobby, and it was free.
Breakfast was fantastic, a great choice, well presented and wonderful omelette prepared as you wait.
Although more than I usually spend on a city hotel, it was worth it and I can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JustJack112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,201 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#17 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,069 - ₹ 6,717
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing