We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Ranked #221 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

For a four star the hotel is average.It is about 15 minutes walking distance to the BTS Asoke.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csrao57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    618
    386
    108
    95
See reviews for
315
425
201
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

with a price around 2000 baht for a fairly large room/suite including a kitchenette this hotel is one of the cheapest in the area but there are catches:
the place is not properly managed. everything you ask it takes long long time. breakfast hall is a big mess I have not seen such a disorganized restaurant nothing works properly the staff at restaurant are not friendly either
staff at reception were friendly though
early check in late check out is a big plus also free internet which actually works ok
the furniture is tear down
the gym is awful but swimming pool is average
location is ok although not the best in sukhumvit
the place is good for families and couples with limited budget but not for business people

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mashtac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Suites ... B, The Management at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear valued reviewer (mashtac),

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. We had immediately anticipated with instruction for all department heads to improve responsive action of guests’ requirement within 15 minutes in all aspects. Service staff of the restaurant had been
reprimanded for impolite attitude, inefficient handling to ensure hygiene and cleanliness standards of utensils as well as proper managed of the overall serving stations.

We look forward in welcoming you back again to enjoy Thai hospitality with Twice the Value, Twice the Comfort!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borlange, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed 6 nights in march 2012 and we like the hotel very much. Helpful and friendly staff. Very nice swimmingpool. We come back next time in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Room on 21st floor nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Suites ... B, The Management at Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
March 28, 2012

Dear valued reviewer (Kerstin L Borlange),

Greetings from Hotel Windsor Suites, Bangkok.

Thank you very much for having chosen us as your home away from home. We hope you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We truly appreciated your kind support in sparing your valuable time posted your compliments on Trip Advisor to share a cheerful and impressive experiences. The successful achievements contributed by the utmost efforts and dedication of our efficient staff with the renowned Thai hospitality.

Please be rest assured of our determination in providing prompt services at best possible to meet the expectation of our valued customers.

We look forward in welcoming you at the Hotel Windsor Suites Bangkok again for more enjoyable stay with Twice the Value, Twice the Comfort!

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I just stayed in windsor suit hotel Bangkok , as per me the hotel rooms and furniture is pathetic , they seems like stone age furniture , carpet, lamp shed , sofa , toilet fitting everything is dirty and worst in condition , TVs like big cathode ray Tubes , TV transmission is very poor , toilet fitting are bad like anything .. and dirty as well , there is no hospitality in the hotel .

Room Tip: Stay there if you want spoil your trip .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shobhitkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

shiraz
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights, the location is good, near BTS station but Traffic jams on the Sukhumvit Rd is awful specially when they pick people up from different hotels for an special tour. I wasted 2 hours of my precious morning times everyday on this.
The breakfast was fine but not the best ones, for example there were no cheese, ...
my Room was old but large enough at 11th floor with a rather good view. their accessories at rooms was limited to very usual things. nothing extra.
it wasn't convenient for a single traveler like me, the atmosphere was polite but not friendly and felt like that of Highbrows, they elevator just starts with electronic card, guards checking your luggage, a sighn on the wall that says you shouldn't go with short pants or sleepers in the allies ....
the wifi internet was not free for, even in the lobby! they joiner fee was 1000 Baht! and the room price itself was expensive. I think there were better choices for me and wanna try other hotels next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keywan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#170 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Property: Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,228 - ₹ 16,097
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing