We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“reasonable hotel”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #702 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“reasonable hotel”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

First impressions were good, hotel is in a "soi" which is like a little road off Sukahumvit Road, not far from nana station, markets are set up along sukahumvit of an afternoon..

the staff are fantastic, willing to help, polite and friendly.
the bed was comfortable (among the best in this trip)
the positives end there though,

the bathroom was dirty, there were stains on the bath.
I could not get the water hot enough to have an enjoyable shower.
the decor is dated
I could not get a comfortable temprature on the AC, Either too hot or too cold
the pool was out of towels every day by 2pm.
only one elevator in tower 3

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Sir
We appreciate your vaulable comments about our property. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and the feedback on pros and cons of Grand President. We understand that the rooms in Tower 3 are a bit dated and we have truly planned a reonvation of the rooms starting towards middle of July which will also include M&E works. Also, just for information, pool towels have been ordered and please accpet our apology for our shortcomings in this regard.
On your next visit to Bangkok, we hope to be of service to you once again.
With kind regards.
Christoph Spiess and the team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    542
    352
    192
    213
See reviews for
253
397
381
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great hotel clean, friendly reception and good rooms..cheap for what you get and huge. Great Indian food on the in house menu.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Sir
We were happy to read that the room was to your liking and reasanably priced. I shall also pass on your comments regarding the Indian Food to our kitchen staff and we thank you for the overall positive comments.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and remain.
With best wishes.
Christoph Spiess and the team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my 2nd time in Thailand. We stayed at the Grand President both times while we were in Bangkok. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! It is central to everything and the train in only about a 5 min walk down the street. The hotel is clean and there is 3 separate pools for each tower. The breakfast buffet is well worth it, and they cater to different tastes as far as food goes.

If you are looking for a great Thai Massage, be sure to check out Health Land Spa (450 Baht for 2 hours). They are professionally trained and I highly recommend it if you feel jet lagged. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Choeng Thale, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little worried about our up coming stay but the hotel was great.........I had booked 2 lots of 2 rooms so upon checkin they upgraded us to 2 2 bedroom apartments in tower 3....they were perfect.......the staff were great, rooms clean & quiet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for having found the time to write a review regarding your stay at Grand President on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that your time with us turned out to be great and that you enjoyed the spacious rooms and the service level of our associates. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
All the best.
Christoph Spiess and all Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Had yet another very good 6 days at Grand President. The staff are always welcoming and recognise repeat customers. I even had a complimentary upgrade to a Deluxe Suite as part of their early booking offer. Worth it for the washer/dryer alone! The rooms are kept clean with the cripest white linnen on the beds always welcome. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is that the breakfast service could be improved with a couple of minor improvements. A more efficient toaster and an egg station with more than one burner. The queue is often quite long and the rest of your breakfast gets cold waiting for eggs or toast. The windows could do with double glazing but that is a minor issue.

Room Tip: Go for early booking deals for free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwb4455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Sir
All of us at Grand President would like to thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that you have stayed with us again and that you made use of some of our room promotions. We have also noted your commment regarding the breakfast and would like to inform that the two burners at egg station have been fixed and we have implemented a hot dish with fried eggs to reduce waiting time. We truly work daily to improve our services, standards and facilties.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back as our guest and remain.
With best wishes.
Christoph Spiess and the team
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#524 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#407 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#315 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#305 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Property: Grand President
Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,586 - ₹ 4,525
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing