We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 110
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 118
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 309
US$ 283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,518)
Filter reviews
3,518 results
Traveller rating
2,165
948
259
75
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,165
948
259
75
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediplomat barseasons placediamond memberwireless roadshuttle busa small shopping mallcorner roomlounge accessevening cocktailspillow menuexcellent hotelrain showeran upgradefitness centerbreakfast buffetpool area is
Filter
Updating list...
2,125 - 2,130 of 3,518 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've stayed at the Conrad for 4 times now but always on business trips. I decided to book this hotel for my family- 2 teens in tow as I rather be safe than sorry. I booked online through agoda and got a pretty good rate with breakfast. The hotel was also very nice to consider all my requests -higher floor, adjacent rooms, etc. I have always loved this hotel's 24 hour gym because I can go as early or as late to exercise. But what really impressed the kids was their pillow menu. I usually have to yell at them to sleep but it seems that my problem was getting them out of bed. Service was impeccable. My kids had a great time using their amenities.

The hotel is also quite central in location. But you do need to walk a bit to go to the shopping area- around 10 mins walk in bangkok heat to central department store (chitlom statIon). The small mall adjacent with Tops supermarket, burger king, other restos makes it convenient for teens ... and their mother too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stay for 1 night as weekend break.

Conrad Bangkok is excellent business hotel as it is well located at All Seasons place, one of the best office complex in downtown bangkok. Room is huge and truly comfortable with oversize bed. The bathroom is very nice with full of amenities. Nice big pool, great service.

The lobby bar has decent jazz band for relax. The Chinese restaurant is also good.

It is about 5 mins walk to skytrain station if you need to avoid terrible traffic nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Kengkla,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards – Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is a splurge. Funny that it's more expensive than others in its class in the same area. I'm not sure why that's the case but it's really a great option in terms of location, service, amenities and the like. Staff are really wonderful even if they are really busy and they go out of their way to help. The room itself was quite big (deluxe) and it was really comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast is great with lots of options. Only thing is the price. Other competitive establishments are nearby for better prices and equal or better accommodation (Oriental Residence, Plaza Athenee, etc).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c000g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear C000g,

Thank you very much for providing us your gracious feedback on your recent stay with us and sharing your kind compliments for our team.

Until next time, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotels in Bangkok are known for their fantastic interior decor and very large rooms. The Conrad Hotels (a Hilton Chain) is summarized in one word - impeccable. From the ambience of the rooms, to the food, to the services in the hotel, to the excellent concierge and staff, I am truly amazed at the overall feeling of being at home away from home this hotel is.
I loved the BMW limo service to and from the hotel.
A fair warning though is that while the hotel is well known by our standards, this seems to be unknown among the local taxi drivers. So you will always need to get a card from the hotel (written in Thai) and show it to the taxi drivers on your way back from wherever you are coming from. And while the Conrad or the Thais working at the Conrad may be deliriously nice, the cab drivers are highway robbers as many of them refuse to bring down the meter and in the middle of the rain, you'd need to bargain with them to get you from point A back to the Conrad at a horrendous price.
If you're looking for a place that's tucked in a secure area, well, this is it. It's right at the back of the whole row of embassies. Unfortunately, you will need to get either a cab or take the shuttle if you want to go anywhere else in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Kid_at_heart17,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing to welcome you back again soon!

With kind regards - Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

supremely comfortable bedding. amazing views from dated rooms. food better in the "common area" than executive lounge. amenities were plentiful, but service was sub-Conrad standards and noticeably bad for thailand.

colleagues reported better experiences at the plaza athenee down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boojie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Boojie,

Thank you for providing us your helpful feedback and I will certainly review with my team for our improvement.

With kind regards, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews