We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business hotel with nice spa and pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #64 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Business hotel with nice spa and pool”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Conrad multiple times. Its a high-end hotel, with nice rooms, spa and swimming pool. I find the staff in general to be nice - though not as service minded as other comparable hotels. If I am working close to the hotel, I will stay here again. For business it is a good hotel with a nice restaurant, and you can find everything in the hotel and the attached shopping mall.

Room Tip: All my rooms have been nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragnarharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,849
    798
    206
    53
    44
See reviews for
431
805
352
921
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Quezon city
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I've stayed at the Conrad for 4 times now but always on business trips. I decided to book this hotel for my family- 2 teens in tow as I rather be safe than sorry. I booked online through agoda and got a pretty good rate with breakfast. The hotel was also very nice to consider all my requests -higher floor, adjacent rooms, etc. I have always loved this hotel's 24 hour gym because I can go as early or as late to exercise. But what really impressed the kids was their pillow menu. I usually have to yell at them to sleep but it seems that my problem was getting them out of bed. Service was impeccable. My kids had a great time using their amenities.

The hotel is also quite central in location. But you do need to walk a bit to go to the shopping area- around 10 mins walk in bangkok heat to central department store (chitlom statIon). The small mall adjacent with Tops supermarket, burger king, other restos makes it convenient for teens ... and their mother too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Stay for 1 night as weekend break.

Conrad Bangkok is excellent business hotel as it is well located at All Seasons place, one of the best office complex in downtown bangkok. Room is huge and truly comfortable with oversize bed. The bathroom is very nice with full of amenities. Nice big pool, great service.

The lobby bar has decent jazz band for relax. The Chinese restaurant is also good.

It is about 5 mins walk to skytrain station if you need to avoid terrible traffic nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Kengkla,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing to welcome you back again soon!

Warmest regards – Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is a splurge. Funny that it's more expensive than others in its class in the same area. I'm not sure why that's the case but it's really a great option in terms of location, service, amenities and the like. Staff are really wonderful even if they are really busy and they go out of their way to help. The room itself was quite big (deluxe) and it was really comfortable and well decorated. Breakfast is great with lots of options. Only thing is the price. Other competitive establishments are nearby for better prices and equal or better accommodation (Oriental Residence, Plaza Athenee, etc).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c000g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear C000g,

Thank you very much for providing us your gracious feedback on your recent stay with us and sharing your kind compliments for our team.

Until next time, Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

The hotels in Bangkok are known for their fantastic interior decor and very large rooms. The Conrad Hotels (a Hilton Chain) is summarized in one word - impeccable. From the ambience of the rooms, to the food, to the services in the hotel, to the excellent concierge and staff, I am truly amazed at the overall feeling of being at home away from home this hotel is.
I loved the BMW limo service to and from the hotel.
A fair warning though is that while the hotel is well known by our standards, this seems to be unknown among the local taxi drivers. So you will always need to get a card from the hotel (written in Thai) and show it to the taxi drivers on your way back from wherever you are coming from. And while the Conrad or the Thais working at the Conrad may be deliriously nice, the cab drivers are highway robbers as many of them refuse to bring down the meter and in the middle of the rain, you'd need to bargain with them to get you from point A back to the Conrad at a horrendous price.
If you're looking for a place that's tucked in a secure area, well, this is it. It's right at the back of the whole row of embassies. Unfortunately, you will need to get either a cab or take the shuttle if you want to go anywhere else in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear Kid_at_heart17,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing to welcome you back again soon!

With kind regards - Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#73 of 858 in Bangkok
1,536 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,944 - ₹ 10,919
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton EMEA and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing