We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Maruthakumar
Chennai (Madras), India

Nice hotel easily accessible from airport thro Metro rail

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2011
The hotel is located just nearby Ratchaprapop station having trains from Suvarnabhumi airport. The hotel is in ample location but it is cheap compared to other hotels nearby airport and still you cannot find any difference in accessing the hotel from airport when compared with hotels nearby airport.

The hotel is having nearby Indian restaurants also which makes it comfortable for Indians and the restaurant in the hotel also nice. Please be sure that the train you are taking from airport is upto the station since there are trains which gets terminated one station before itself.
Date of stay: June 2011
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₹10,403
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹5,744
  • Agoda.com
    ₹4,763
  • Hotels.com
    ₹8,723
0.7 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹20,341
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₹20,337
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹10,441
  • Booking.com
    ₹11,467
2.3 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,669
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₹11,370
  • KLOOK
    ₹9,138
  • Hotels.com
    ₹11,667
2.8 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹8,581
  • Expedia.com
    ₹11,124
  • KLOOK
    ₹7,029
  • Algotels
    ₹9,330
1.4 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
₹5,848
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    ₹5,634
  • Agoda.com
    ₹5,217
  • Vio.com
    ₹5,763
2.5 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹9,268
  • Priceline
    ₹8,171
  • Agoda.com
    ₹7,670
  • Expedia.com
    ₹10,912
4.5 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹11,151
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,686
  • KLOOK
    ₹8,369
  • Priceline
    ₹10,205
4.7 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
₹4,706
  • Priceline
    ₹4,503
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,972
  • Expedia.com
    ₹5,175
2.8 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹10,997
  • Expedia.com
    ₹12,281
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹9,875
  • Priceline
    ₹10,493
2.3 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₹5,924
  • Priceline
    ₹5,957
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹5,008
  • Expedia.com
    ₹6,510
5.7 km from Bangkok Palace Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveller rating
1,411
664
356
185
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,411
664
356
185
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian restaurant swimming pool nice hotel walking distance hotel staff market indra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,721 - 1,726 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We never come back to this hotel because of poor services in the hotel. Reception staffs were Impolite and unresponsive. We spent long time for break fast due to low space in salon and uncomfortable seats.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drfbehnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I've stayed at This hotel several times since 2003 and whilst not the most attractive, it does offer a level of service and value for money that more expensive hotels often fail to deliver.
It's location near The Makassan railway station makes it easy to find by taxi meter and most drivers know it by name anyway.
Rooms average about 1400 baht for standard accommodation inclusive of breakfast. Generally the rooms are bright & spacious, although a little dated. The reception area is calm & welcoming and the staff pleasant & helpful. Most rooms look out either on the swimming pool or views across the city. At street level there are plenty of shops, market stall & food vendors to satisfy most visitors to the area. The larger shopping malls or city attractions are also easily accessible via taxi or BTS. The large Pratunum market is within a few hundred metres so souvenirs can be added to your luggage at the last moment before leaving for the airport.
The area is safe and trouble free. I've walked through the numerous alleys & back streets many times at night. Locals are often surprised to see lone 'Farang' in the Thai suburbs but smile or wave in response to any greeting.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank menorah56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Cozy hotel in town that near to wet market. Service is good and Value for money.

Date of stay: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malmt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Bangkok city is full on and very good if you want to have fun and see all you have never seen before12 times i have been to Thailand and unless you want to you can never do the same things twice there is so much to do and see you need to keep returning to do them i have travelled alone there and i have taken my mother there she is 78 yrs young i base myself here and do the trips from there you are best going out and about to get the best deals and you can haggle with them politely if booking mor than one trip need to know facts are not many but beware of littering they do not like it there are approx 18 million people in bangkok alone and you will be seen dropping cig ends or litter and they do fine you also respect their royals as they are very good and enjoy your trip

Room tip: haggle with them but allways smile they like that
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shaz_za1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel is located in a nice central location, and has been renovated quite reccently i believe and so it is quite nice. I enjoyed the location. The rooms were average.The mini bar is lacking in options however the gym and pool are excellent and did not have the hoards of people in it surprisingly. Internet is pricey!

The food is pretty good and the variety is good also. However when having dinner late one night we did see a cockroach crawling on the lid of a dish! I pointed it out and the employee just flicked it off onto the floor! Breakfast is particularly good and somewhat reasonably priced, the guy who looks like president Obama, frying the eggs is particularly impressive!

I used the in room phone on 3 maybe 4 occassions at 7.30am, 3am and 10.30pm. This was to order room service, and to get reception. My calls were unanswered which was annoying, and gave up trying so went to bed without dinner one night.

For the price this hotel is very reasonable. I do however think a coackroach found, in particular by food is not. I would stay again, but i would probably look elsewhere first.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderwander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews