We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like going home.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Like going home.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years and am never disappointed. The restaurant choices are great - this time I ate twice at Erawan Tea House which is really good. Chef Phat is a real character and his food is sensational. I also like You & Mee, the little Asian noodle restaurant on the LG floor which serves my favourite Thai dish, Khao Soy. I have never tried one as good as theirs. Isawan Spa is really good too - the therapy rooms are specially built cottages in the garden and the quality of the hot stone massage was excellent. The hotel's location is so convenient for all the major shopping places - from Central Chidlom to Chatuchak via Sky Train, But the very best thing about this hotel is the service which is outstanding - and espeically in the Grand Club Lounge and the concierge. I bought three large framed pictures and paid just a small amount to have the hotel pack them professionally. They did an amazing job, took them to the post office and by regular Thai post, I received them in Hong Kong just 3 days later! Incredible! I can't wait for my next visit to the hotel.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the Grand Club - it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongKongFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,278
    726
    149
    45
    28
See reviews for
583
727
310
1,134
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The whole family really loved this Hotel. From its position in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district (not sure my bank will like it as much:-)) to all its wonderful facilities from the pool and the Gym through to the Club lounge. Everyone we came across were incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms were superb. We had splurged out on getting a suite and it really was a delight.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FullerGriffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great hotel and very secure. The only issue I had was most Taxi's have no clue where this place is. Just remember to say Hyatt 801 and you will be fine

Also be careful about the street vendors outside the hotel, I thought I was buying gifts for my friends, at the end I paid 4000 baht to place the items at a temple. Not a big deal for me as in now pure, but beware they are not gift stands.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiceydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was the second time around in march 2012 when i visited grand hyatt erawan bangkok, earlier i had visited this hotel in 2005 and wasnt really all that impressed considering the previous hyatt experiences i had.. but in 2012 when i went back to bangkok and again choose grand hyatt i was hoping my experience would be better than my first.. and guess what it totally was.. i was greeted so well when i arrived in the hotel.. even the fact that i had an early check in and i hadnt really informed them about it still it didnt really render during my check in... the staff at the reception was very friendly n when i requested them for a higher floor they immediately gave me a room on da top floor i.e. the 22 floor.. i was thoroughly happy and impressed with what they offered me.. the room and the view was amazing from the 22 floor... talking about breakfast.. i think it was a nice spread of breakfast, the normal hyatt breakfasts which we would find in every Hyatt across the globe.. even the times i had lunches in the garden lounge which was at the lobby level the staff was very friendly and everytime i came for breakfast or lunch or dinner the staff would greet us by our names which made us always feel warm and welcomed... even the housekeeping was very friendly and helpful.. so in all i would say my stay in grand hyatt erawan bangkok was amazing and i would definately recomend it to every traveller in bangkok

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohan1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I arrived at 6am on a Saturday morning for a one night stay and the front desk very kindly allowed me a free early check-in. Need I say more?

Another high quality Grand Hyatt. Located at perhaps one of the best spots in BKK, great shopping and night life nearby, BTS station just 5 min away. Nice sized well appointed rooms, efficient and friendly staff, nice gym and spa. Had a very nice dinner at the Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Best to opt for a higher floor, you may get a view of the race course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albatross_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#20 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,055 reviews
The St. Regis Bangkok
#17 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,375 - ₹ 24,721
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing