We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$ 126
US$ 106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 281
US$ 263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 148
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 90
US$ 67
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 120
US$ 112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,096)
Filter reviews
4,096 results
Traveller rating
2,904
888
197
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,904
888
197
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslower lobbydiamond membercentral worldthe club loungef bsiam paragonexcellent locationfour seasonsbusiness tripbusiness hoteleasy accessbreakfast spreadluxury hotelbts stationshopping mallspassogh
Filter
Updating list...
3,308 - 3,313 of 4,096 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The whole family really loved this Hotel. From its position in the heart of Bangkok's shopping district (not sure my bank will like it as much:-)) to all its wonderful facilities from the pool and the Gym through to the Club lounge. Everyone we came across were incredibly helpful and friendly and the rooms were superb. We had splurged out on getting a suite and it really was a delight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullerGriffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great hotel and very secure. The only issue I had was most Taxi's have no clue where this place is. Just remember to say Hyatt 801 and you will be fine

Also be careful about the street vendors outside the hotel, I thought I was buying gifts for my friends, at the end I paid 4000 baht to place the items at a temple. Not a big deal for me as in now pure, but beware they are not gift stands.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiceydig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It was the second time around in march 2012 when i visited grand hyatt erawan bangkok, earlier i had visited this hotel in 2005 and wasnt really all that impressed considering the previous hyatt experiences i had.. but in 2012 when i went back to bangkok and again choose grand hyatt i was hoping my experience would be better than my first.. and guess what it totally was.. i was greeted so well when i arrived in the hotel.. even the fact that i had an early check in and i hadnt really informed them about it still it didnt really render during my check in... the staff at the reception was very friendly n when i requested them for a higher floor they immediately gave me a room on da top floor i.e. the 22 floor.. i was thoroughly happy and impressed with what they offered me.. the room and the view was amazing from the 22 floor... talking about breakfast.. i think it was a nice spread of breakfast, the normal hyatt breakfasts which we would find in every Hyatt across the globe.. even the times i had lunches in the garden lounge which was at the lobby level the staff was very friendly and everytime i came for breakfast or lunch or dinner the staff would greet us by our names which made us always feel warm and welcomed... even the housekeeping was very friendly and helpful.. so in all i would say my stay in grand hyatt erawan bangkok was amazing and i would definately recomend it to every traveller in bangkok

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohan1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I arrived at 6am on a Saturday morning for a one night stay and the front desk very kindly allowed me a free early check-in. Need I say more?

Another high quality Grand Hyatt. Located at perhaps one of the best spots in BKK, great shopping and night life nearby, BTS station just 5 min away. Nice sized well appointed rooms, efficient and friendly staff, nice gym and spa. Had a very nice dinner at the Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Best to opt for a higher floor, you may get a view of the race course.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albatross_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Erawan in Bangkok for a conference for 4 days. The hotel has clean, spacious rooms and attentive staff. It has a grand entrance and one of the nicest hotel lobbies. The bars and restaurants in the hotel are good. The meal I had in the Erawan Tea House was incredible with high quality fresh food and good service. Try the wine bar @494. It is exceptional with lots of variety and has good food. There is also a night club in the hotel which was popular with many of our conference attendees.

The good and bad news is the location. It is located in the center of Bangkok. It is connected to a fancy shopping mall and is and less than 5 minutes’ walk to the nearby Chitlom BTS monorail station and a ten minute walk to the Siam/Central Station via the Skywalk. The Bangkok Skytrain is easy to use, safe and quite cheap and is the best mode of transport if you want predictability to go to places in Bangkok as the traffic jams will play havoc on your planning and schedules. Traffic in Bangkok is simply horrendous, and unpredictable. A taxi ride to/from the Suvarnabhumi Airport takes about 30 minutes as long as you aren't in rush hour.
If you’re traveling to Bangkok for the first time try the online concierge before arriving to arrange airport pickup and to arrange a tour of the city. The pickup is very efficient and they’ll contact you immediately through email, to arrange specific arrangements. If you are here for leisure try a river tour or the floating market tour.

Our conference was held in The Residences section of the hotel, which is a classy section of the hotel. The food served by the hotel for the conference was exceptional.

I recommend this hotel particularly as a conference hotel. It's good if you are okay with staying in a traditional international hotel in a very busy part of town, while you’re in anything but a traditional city like Bangkok.

Room Tip: Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor facing the golf course, and away from the busy street
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews