We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Ranked #16 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location and close to a BTS station. The staff was incredible and the room was very clean and comfortable. It certainly lives up to the service and amenities you'd expect from a Hyattand is a great place to come to after a long trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,975
    633
    118
    39
    24
See reviews for
489
609
277
999
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

This hotel is fabulously located - right next to Chitlom BTS station, and across Gaysorn and Central shopping malls. It also features great restaurants and bars (including what's easily the best wine bar in Bangkok, @494), a nice spa, and very good service. Unfortunately, the rooms haven't been renovated in decades and cry out for a refurbishment. The rooms facing Rajadamri Road are very noisy.

Room Tip: The rooms facing Rajadamri Road are very noisy - better choose an interior courtyard room (without v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkgmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business - for 3 nights on the 9th floor. My window faced a drab multi-story carpark, and the room was of an okay size. Bed was large and comfortable, and washroom well-stocked with June Jacobs toiletries. I've seen plusher hotel rooms, but this was adequate.

I went to take a dip in the pool and was a tad disappointed to see the size. It's a irregularly shaped blob, and 1.5m deep. It's stark and functional, with deck chairs sprinkled around the sides. Not very relaxing, so I took off in less than 20minutes since I can't do laps and there were no corners to relax at in the pool.

If you are exploring meeting spaces, I highly recommend Room 305 to be the Welcome Reception venue. It's wood-themed, and very classy. My group of ~40 could also fit into Room 304 for a full-day meeting. The next day, we went to the Lecture Hall, and had breakouts in Classrooms 1-3, and the Library. The Lower Lobby has been built around a campus theme, and staff are dressed in colleague pullovers and to complete the look, the furnishings are like classrooms and school cafeterias (albeit a higher-class cafeteria!)

I prefer the ambience of The Residence versus The Campus because the former is more classy versus a university theme. It was nice to have a change in ambience, so you can take your pick. Just make sure you have a cooperative Convention Service staff to assist you.... So that you can be assured of a flawless event.

Location wise, it is connected to Chit Lom BTS station. Very convenient to the usual shopping haunts. Maboonkrong the famous shopping mall is just 2 stops away. Recommended if you are okay with the usual international hotels... sometimes i forget i am in thailand as soon as i step into one of these hotels. I'd prefer a hotel with more soul, but that's alright! Business is business and I appreciate the comfort.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor so you can see the surroundings. My window faced a multistory car park, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kokonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was a great long weekend escape and the perfect hotel for it.
Great location for eating, shopping, bars, etc
Service was flawless and with the great Thai charm
Thank you

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lux H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Fantastic location, great service, friendly staff. There is nothing to fault with this hotel. As a diamond member, I was immediately upgraded to a club level room and the person who checked me in at reception also escorted me to my room -- definitely makes you feel like a VIP! The breakfast and snacks available at the club were amazing. No need to eat anywhere else thanks to the variety and quantity of the food there. The rooms were spacious and modern. Lovely bathroom amenities as well. Also lovely pool and spa. Would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that I wished they had a bigger space for yoga -- since there was no separate studio in the gym, the area for yoga is the same as the weights room, which can crowded during the morning hours.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeltaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#25 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Bangkok
#15 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,651 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok

Property: Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Address: 494 Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#11 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#22 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,558 - ₹ 25,922
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Bangkok's business and commercial district, Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok is a five-star luxury hotel with resort-style amenities. The hotel recently introduced newly renovated guestrooms and suites designed by Tony Chi, offering residential ambience to ensure that guests feel at home. Enjoy a rejuvenating experience in one of our six residential spa cottages after a gruelling day of business meetings or corporate events. Indulge your palate with our dining options, such as Tables Restaurant, Spasso Restaurant & Bar, and Erawan Tea Room. Immerse yourself in Thai culture by visiting the Grand Palace, the Emerald Buddha and the Silom District. You can also drop by the Chatuchak Weekend Market, home to more than 2,000 stalls selling various knick knacks and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Prestigia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Erawan Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand Hyatt Bangkok
Hyatt Erawan Bangkok
Hyatt Bangkok
Bangkok Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing