We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,098)
Filter reviews
4,098 results
Traveller rating
3,162
736
134
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,162
736
134
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid caferichard chapmanliving roomjazz barbutler servicewalk in closetpool arealive jazzspg platinumdirect accesscovered walkwayevening cocktailsterminal mallbreakfast buffetasok bts stationthe general managerthai restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 4,098 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The DID restaurant was just fascinating. A very surreal insight with top class food. All staff were so helpful, obliging and their enthusiasm is palpable. When we said we really enjoyed the food so much, and that it was the finest we've had on our trip so far, she said the chef would be overjoyed to know this as it was a new menu he designed a few days ago and came to meet us personally to thank us for our feedback. Our blind waitress also was wonderfully enthusiastic and kept us company for some of our meal. It is such a tragic insight into a life without sight but she explained that she loved working there and really enjoyed having such a quirky job that allowed others to experience this with her. Fantastic food. We had the surprise menu!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank pm04sss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear pm04sss,

Thank you for your recent visit at DID - Dine in the Dark Bangkok at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

It gives me a great pleasure to read that truly enjoyed the dining experience and found it memorable. Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your compliments to our committed team at DID - Dine in the Dark Bangkok.

The great feedback and with such a motivating message to all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Room was awesome and food rocks at this place.....located in heart of bangkok this is for sure one of the best hotels for comfortable stay.
Pros:
Good ambience
Very clean
Amazing breakfast , lunch and dinner
Good staff
Near to one of the best clubs in bangkok

Cons:
Lots of traffic

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank HellYa_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear HellYa_55,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit.

The hotel is indeed conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok and thus there is lots of traffic. We are fortunate to have the direct pedestrian bridge access to both the sky train and subway station – the only such one in the city.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We ate lunch at the Sheraton today.Served buffet style always a huge assortment
Of delicious food.Go hungry...included tea, all kinds of coffee.
Heads up.....I paid with my Starwood CC and to my surprise I recieved half off.
Excellent deal...

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Livetoravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Livetoravel,

Thank you for dining at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit for your lunch.
The food and beverage team at the hotel always strive for excellence in food quality and service.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Ok. We really had three nights, and there really is nothing we can say about this hotel that we have not previously mentioned already. This is our third stay this year, and we are already booked to come back for New Year celebrations. It is everything that we want in a hotel. Lovely room, excellent service, clean and tidy. All staff deserve a mention but as usual Sirinthya and all at the Sala just make things that little bit more special. On a personal note and probably being a bit selfish, this hotel tended to be more business people orientated which suited us as it was very quiet through the day, but there is definitely more families staying now which means children and noise by the pool and there seems to be a plague of large floating ducks, animals etc, which takes away from the ambiance of the beautiful hotel/pool. I am sure they would all be happier in a hotel down by the river. Ok..........moan over! Still going back, and still the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: High floor luxury room if the budget allows
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marknic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear marknic63,

We appreciate your loyalty and support for the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection Hotel.

Here at the Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, we strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our guests and your kind comments have been passed on to the team to recognize their efforts.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Concierge:
They are able to answer anything you wanna know about Bangkok, it saved me a lot of research time

The Butler:
The highlight of this property, I was offered a Luxury suite with my SPG platinum ambassador status. The reception staff showed me the room, and benefits checklist including 24 hours butler services, shoe shining, two pressing and laundry per day, welcome fruits, tea and beverage service at "The living room" (equivalent to club lounge)
A special thanks to the butler, he helped me to clean up the shoes which I felt bad about....

Breakfast:
SPG platinum can have breakfast at their Italian restaurant, the Rossini's, which is exclusively reserved for platinum members. You are order items from the menu, and grab food from buffet.

Everything was perfect, and the rate is cheap. I would give 101 out of 100 for this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSGS, General Manager at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear euromun,

Thank you for your recent stay at Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, a Luxury Collection in Bangkok.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive interactions you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,
Richard Chapman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews