We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“khob-kun-Ka Peninsula!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peninsula Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 845 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“khob-kun-Ka Peninsula!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

My partner, my daughter and I flew into Bangkok on a whim for a quick holiday. We decided to try 'The Peninsula' on a recommendation from a friend who frequents Bangkok. We quickly went from whim...to whimsical. The Peninsula is sophisticated, calm, thoughtful and chic. The hotel sits along the Chao Phraya River and sitting along the harbour at night with a cocktail from one of the bars, and watching the boats drift by, was tranquil. The breakfast in the morning was impeccable. The service, sensational. The hotel has thought through every detail so you can just relax and be pampered. Staying at the Peninsula is a great way to start a holiday or quickly rejuvenate yourself. The only fault I could find was that it was maybe too sunny and we didn't stay long enough. I recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,272
    575
    137
    38
    32
See reviews for
744
1,860
218
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Am not sure what to say except that if you are going to BKK - stay here!
Great hotel, location, food, staff.. Loved it

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misha2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Haven't been to Bangkok for over a decade, hence depended largely on Tripadvisor's members review on where to stay. Ultimately we chose The Peninsula - mainly due to its location and my past experience at their branch in Beijing was memorable.

We booked a Grand Deluxe Room which was going for 15k Thai Baht for 2 nights with 1600 Thai Baht credit for spa. Although we arrived close to midnight, check-in service was prompt and they upgraded us ! Hooray!

Good
- love the shiny lacquered furnitures and spacious bathroom
- breakfast buffet was great - love their sweet succulent mangoes
- very helpful and friendly staff
- like the location next to the river (not too chaotic) and it was a beautiful view at night on our balcony
- the spa is AMAZING. If you can, spend half your day there.

Probably some people may find the hotel a little bit further from the main shopping area. So choose this if you prefer a less chaotic scene. That said, they have a frequent ferry shuttle service to the nearest BMT and it's quite easy to take it and go to Siam area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
242 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We would just like to say "Thank you" to the lovely management and staff of the Peninsula Hotel
Everyone was so helpful and polite from the moment we cleared customs at the airport and were shown to their lovely BMW transfer car, which is definitely worth booking. We were greeted and shown to our beautiful suite for check-in making everything relaxed The hotel is beautifully appointed and furnished and is THE place to stay in Bangkok The breakfast was excellent, the little transfer boats most enjoyable and the pool perfect plus compared with a lot of destinations it was good value!!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite on the tenth floor There was no noise and the view was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

After a week of heavy travel all around Asia, the Peninsula was the last stop for a little (well...a lot!) of much needed R&R. The amaingly well priced Peninsula was the perfect destination. The hotel looks large with 37 stories of rooms but it feels like a boutique hotel. The rooms are very well appointed, super comfy, and quiet! Located on the West shore of the Chao Phraya river, you might think its on the wrong side of the river because seemingly everything is on the other side. Don't be concerned. The private water taxis provided by the hotel get you from one side of the river to the next at all hours and frequencies. In fact the river taxis are way more efficient that taking a taxi by land. Easy access to the main train station and other elegant hotels in the area make it ideally located. And every room has a river view which also means an amazing view of the city across the river. The service to check in was super friendly and personable. Everyone wants to make sure you are completely satisfied. Make sure to plan a part of your day at the pool. It's great, nice music, good friendly service and Thai food on the menu. When its hot, it's nice when the wait staff drops by with cold towels, fruit, smoothie samples and mini ice cream cones. :-) Free wifi all over the hotel and at the pool makes staying in touch with friends or work back home very easy and economical. The food, drinks and spa are pretty pricey by Bangkok standards, but with an amazing hotel like this in an amazing place for seemingly so little money per night compared to our last trip to Hawaii to the Four Seasons, it's a great deal in my book. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rainman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 845 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,609 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 845 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,999 - ₹ 28,489
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing