We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Bangkok
Ranked #7 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still the best”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We got back yesterday, and its all been said but we will say it again class class, hard to fault this hotel if you could fault it breakfast on Sunday caotic because it was so full, every thing else perfect, from the great pool, which could not move from even when it rained, to the lovely afternoon tea we had with champagne.
We love the little things they leave in your room, little cakes etc, such a delight to come back to our room too. we love you Peninsula thankyou again for a great stay

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony with a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soaper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,503
    623
    149
    41
    35
See reviews for
812
1,999
234
406
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

this hotel is amazing , the rooms are super spacious and luxurious . It has automated curtains, fax, printer , music system , tv in bathtub area , radio and tv controls in bathtub , wash basin(which is 2 wash basins in bathroom)

the wardrobe area is large and separate , the quality of stuff used in beds is excellent and they are very comfy

probably best in bkk

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This is my fifth visit over about the same number of years to the Peninsula in Bangkok. My first stay was excellent but unlike many hotels they tend to age and grow tired as years go by. Not the Peninsula, both the property and the staff are refining as time passes like a fine Bordeaux. With each successive stay I noticed an interesting trend, the staff have become super professionals (happy, motivated and perfectionist), dining has even improved from excellent to a new standard and hotel grounds are perfectly manicured. Someone at the P has staff training down to a science.

This recent trip back to the P was different for me, I had just spent two months on Mt. Everest climbing and finally reached the summit on May 26th. By the end of my expedition I had lost twenty-five pounds, developed a terrible dry cough from supplemental oxygen and my skin baked by the Himalayan sun looked like a lizard’s coat. Within minutes of arriving the Peninsula staff had an address of a good hospital for me to visit for my cough. The SPA brought my skin back to life, (still not sure how they pulled that off) incredible food nourished my deprived body and a perfect bed was welcomed after months in a tent. All I can say is thank you!

Concluding, I have never felt more at home and welcomed at a hotel in my life. Love the staff, property and perfection of the Peninsula. This is a hotel that I look forward to visiting in the years to come, as it surely, just like fine wine, will become only better as time goes by.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BoulderCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was my second stay at The Peninsula - the first time I was blown away by the experience. This time I'd come from staying at the Layana Resort in Koh Lanta which I think has ruined me after providing the best service a person could have. Every other resort will now suffer as a result!

Still, it is pleasant enough. The pool area is lovely after a busy day shopping although it does get quite noisy with the barges coming past. The breakfast is a must do as well - incredible choice of food.

One thing that did strike me as that you could find you've had a whole day running around and come back to the hotel late afternoon and find the room hadn't been cleaned. I just thought this was odd for a five star hotel. Twice we had to call to see if they hadn't forgotten us - maybe they don't have enough cleaning staff or maybe they were very busy. Either way, this should be improved.

I enjoyed getting the boat around and the staff on the boat were fantastic. We found a couple of great restaurants down in the River Centre and enjoyed visiting there. Makes it easy to get around.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dizzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Great experience! One of the best hotel in BKK

Check In was fast!
Nothing special on the rooms side as they are pretty basic. Nice and clean, as you would expect paying such high room rate…However If I can make a comment (not a complain!!), I found the rooms outdated and a touch of new technology would be nice, all bed control panels/phones are old fashion….

But on the other side, “The big plus” of this hotel is definitely the F&B
Staff was really great! Especially the Executive Pastry Chef Yoan who really did the extra mile to make our stay unforgettable! We also met a French chef Cedric if I remember is name right …Food was excellent
Spa was the best experience ever!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr-foodfanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 862 in Bangkok
8,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 862 in Bangkok
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Bangkok

Property: The Peninsula Bangkok
Address: 333 Charoennakorn Road | Khlongsan, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#5 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#8 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,728 - ₹ 31,053
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Developed as one of the finest hotel properties in Bangkok, its riverside location inspired the wave- shaped design, capitalising on the uninterrupted panoramic views from every room and adding a distinctive architectural statement to the Bangkok skyline. The Peninsula Bangkok offers commanding city views, luxurious comfort, sophisticated facilities, extraordinary dining options and the legendary Peninsula service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Peninsula Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Peninsula Bangkok
Peninsula Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing