We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
964
601
145
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
601
145
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesemporium mallphrom phong bts stationgold memberpool barbreakfast buffetwalking distancemassage placesduty managereasy accessrain showerexcellent staynoodlesupon checkconvenient locationearly check
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were in Bangkok for 8 days, 2 of which were spent at the Double Tree. This was a great value. Because my husband is a platinum member we received free breakfast. The breakfast was awesome. They had three chefs preparing food to order at three different stations. Their expresso was very good. The yummy special desserts that were an extra touch (lemon jello/ coconut mousse) were shared with us each day. They gave us an early check-in "New" was the name of hotel desk clerk who helped us; he was professional and made sure he met our needs. This was an excellent experience. This hotel was located in the center of the shopping district; it also was close to the rail system which was a great way to travel around Bangkok.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank marypatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear marypatro,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests. I shall be sure to share your message to Khun New at the Front Desk.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ian Barrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The Bangkok Doubletree is solid contender among a very large number of 4 star properties in Bangkok.
On the plus side - good location close to BTS train station
A couple of excellent and well known hawker food outlets nearby
Comfortable bed
Reasonably priced

On the negative side -
Room smelled mouldy - reported to the hotel but could not be fixed
A bit dirty and in need of a refurbishment
Same about the pool area
Wifi relatively slow

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GerardN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear GerardN,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted that you had taste our warm & caring service and you found our location as well as bedding quality to your liking. In particular I have noted your challenge with the Wi-Fi and I apologize for the shortfall in our service. We do appreciate all feedback as we are very focused on improving our service, and we wish to improve the experience for all guests.

I trust you also enjoyed our famous DoubleTree cookie, and I hope to be able to welcome you back to DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit soon.

Kind Regards,
Ian Barrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely oasis in the heart of Bangkok. Clean, comfortable rooms - reliable and fast WiFi - a decent sized pool and well equipped gym - friendly staff - and wow what a breakfast buffet with food from the 4 corners of the world! There are of course so many great hotel options in Bangkok, but this really did tick all the boxes.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Samuel_Thomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Samuel_Thomson,

I would like to thank you for the lovely review you have written about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us and impressed with breakfast spread.

We believe in providing our guests with consistently high service excellence to make it easy for them to come back again and again. I do look forward to have you back with us soon again!

Kind Regards,
Ian Barrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful rooms with a nice view. Clean rooms.
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The cleaning ladies are so sweet .
Relaxing pool area and a small, but good gym.
It is close to the train, so easy to navigate around Bangkok. There are plenty of taxies passing the street, so easy to get a cab if needed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank idamichelle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear idamichelle92,

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests. I will certainly pass on your message to Housekeeping team.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Ian Barrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and exclusive rooms and areas, the pool and bar was also nice hilton style. Beds are comfortable, absolutely recommended accommodation for business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rolandesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTree by H... S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear rolandesign,

I would like to thank you for the lovely review you have written about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed being with us and that you are recommending the hotel to fellow travellers.

We believe in providing our guests with consistently high service excellence to make it easy for them to come back again and again. I do look forward to have you back with us soon again.

Kind Regards,
Ian Barrow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews