We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Ranked #62 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2012

The room was spacious and very clean. The same applies to the bathroom. The staff is competent and very friendly. The chauffeur from the pickup, the lady serving wine, the concierge arranging tickets: they all performed very well. The hotel has good restaurants, a pleasant pool and a good spa. The location is also a strong point: sky train and metro are just around the corner. Lumpini park (great for a morning jog with the locals!) is on the other side of the road. This visit (as a tourist) was my 6th and I will be back on my next visit to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

603 - 607 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed at the hotel for business twice...once in Feb and once in March. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are quite spacious. The Chinese restaurant has very good food! The airport pickup was well priced and comfortable,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaphodneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Because I'm a Priority Rewards Platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite on a FREE night's stay last week. What treat!
Free breakfast with a spread worthy of a cruise ship, and a free "Happy Hour" with another good spread, in addition to what I presume were free drinks. (I don't drink, so am not sure.)
The suite had a well appointed bedroom, a dining room and a living room with a first rate office setup.
I agree that the pool and gym are not up to the rest of the facilities.

Room Tip: Make sure to join "Priority Club" before you go. You might want to get the Chase "Pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryMcLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

You can hardly do much better.

Great location next to silom street, sky train and metro. The pool is grea. No longer totally new but beautifly built. The gym could do with some renovations soon.

The rooms are modern and the interior designer has done a very good job.

Great service. The staff is very attentive and tries to fulfill your every wish.

Great food in the 3 french-led restaurants with a nice view to the skyline at night. Good selection of cocktails, single malts, cigars, etc at the bar.

Good value for a very well-led Hotel that lives up to the international stsndards of the chain also in Asia, which is not always the case.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoebos02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Hi everyone,
I stayed five nights at the Lumphini Crowne Plaza hotel in BKK for business reasons.
Being a very frequent traveler an a PC Platinum Member, I must say that my stay here was AWESOME.
Reserved a room under the club lounge rate I had a wonderful team each time I took breakfast or dinner at the lounge. I see rarely such a dedicated team to all customers needs. Thanks Oil, Bee and the team.
Room was awesome, huge, very clean unbelievably quiet (29th floor), security - first class and above all employees so kind!
No doubt this is my everytime stay in BKK.

Room Tip: Club rooms are the best value for the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 885 in Bangkok
3,603 reviews
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#97 of 885 in Bangkok
3,103 reviews
Sathorn
The Sukhothai Bangkok
The Sukhothai Bangkok
#30 of 885 in Bangkok
2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#81 of 885 in Bangkok
3,369 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#20 of 885 in Bangkok
4,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Address: 952 Rama IV Road | Suriyawongse, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 7,624 - ₹ 13,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park 5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy personalised service at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, in the heart of the city's business and entertainment district.Take the elevator up to the 23rd-floor Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park hotel, where gleaming black-and-white tiles lead the way to our helpful Front Desk with dedicated Japanese-speaking Guest Relations. Staff will check you straight into your room or Suite, where panoramic views of Bangkok's twinkling city skyline await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park Hotel Bangkok
Pan Pacific Bangkok
Bangkok Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing