We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grand lobby, clean and comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #24 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I was told we were upgrade to a room on the 9th floor upon arrival but the front desk suddenly change his mind and told us he will arrange a nicer room on the 4th floor. Really? I don't know as it is my first stay at anantara bangkok siam but to me room on high floor is better.

Anyway, the room on the 4th floor is right next to the entrance hallway. The room is nice but no view at all. The toiletries are l'occitane. Spacious room with nothing to complain of. Fresh fruits are delivered daily.

Food at spice market is good and of reasonable price. Try the sunday brunch few years back when it was owned by four seasons. Didn't try this time. In generally, lack of breakfast variety.

One brilliant move about the hotel is the smart phone. You can make international call for free.

Lastly I must mention about the spa. The therapists are soooooo good. They are professional and techniques are great. They ease the pain and muscle tension. I must say they are better than the banyan tree spa that I often visit.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samantha_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_AnantaraSiam, Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear samantha_hongkong,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our handy phone is indeed a great tool which is an additional value for our Guests to enjoy their stay and to stay connected with their relatives all over the world. I am also very delighted that you like our specious room and the amenities we provide to our guest as well the quality of food at the Spice Market, one of the most authentic Thai Restaurants in Bangkok. The Team and I are looking forward to welcome you again at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel in the nearest future.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Mathias Gerds
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 856 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Has a grand feel as you enter, rooms match up to this first experience. Perfect for business, large bathroom and shower. The breakfast spread and area is fantastic. Definitely my favourite hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_AnantaraSiam, Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Merkdeep,

thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay especially with regards to the service you received. Please allow me to share your words of appreciation with the team, whom will be pleased to know they have achieved in meeting your expectations. The team and I hope that your travels will bring you back to stay with us in the not too distant further.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Mathias Gerds
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This is very simply a superb hotel , from the location in the centre right the way through to the final check out everything is done with calm and good manners , the rooms are very well designed in a traditional Thai style they are not the largest rooms but much more than adequate with plenty of space to move around . The bathroom is large , modern with an excellent range of toiletries , some of which ended up in my wife's bag for use in the next hotel where the soaps and shampoos are not so great in short this hotel is a must try , they also do some fantastic deals on room rates which are worth checking out

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin aryeh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_AnantaraSiam, Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Dear Mr. Martin aryeh W,

Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your kind words of compliment following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable visit especially with regards to the service you have received. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are happy to know that they have succeeded in meeting your expectation. I am also very delighted that you like our Thai styled room product, the large bathroom and bathroom amenities and the comfortable location. Thank you once again and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Mathias Gerds
Resident Manager
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We liked the review n when we came. As soon as we step in the hotel, it was exactly as what we had in mind. We are lucky to be in an upgrade opportunities. Which enhances our experience. At the time ww are about to leave. We are already planning the next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsontszfung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_AnantaraSiam, Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear wilsontszfung,

thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback following your recent visit. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay especially with regards to the service you received. Please allow me to share your words of appreciation with the team, whom will be pleased to know they have achieved in meeting your expectations. The team and I hope that your travels will bring you back to stay with us in the not too distant further.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Mathias Gerds
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Anantara is everything advertised. Exceptional service and great thai hospitality. Coupled with best location in a hectic city. Perfect escape in the midst of the hustle and bustle. The only place I would stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kekoa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RM_AnantaraSiam, Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Kekoa T,

thank you very much for taking your time to give us your kind words of compliment following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable visit especially with regards to the service you have received. I am also very delighted that you like the special Thai hospitality we provide to our guests and the perfect location in the middle of one of the most hustle city's in the world. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Mathias Gerds
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
The St. Regis Bangkok
#13 of 885 in Bangkok
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#22 of 885 in Bangkok
3,238 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 10,341 - ₹ 18,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing