We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #27 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Four seasons hotel bangkok is in a prime location.Its a short walk to the famous four face buddha next to Grand Hyatt Erawan.It also has the advantage of having a skytrain station at its doorstep.
Service as a whole is excellent with most of the front desk staff having a good command of English.the italian restaurant in the hotel has a relaxing ambience with a good standard of italian food.
The only minus i had was i got a room facing the courtyard.at night,the music from the restaurant started streaming up to the rooms coupled with people talking and laughing.So if you need absolute quiet then do not ask for a courtyard room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Angela5656,

Thank you very much for taking time to give us a beautiful review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have long known our employees are our greatest asset and they take pleasure in providing our guests with the level of service they have come to expect. Your feedback will be shared with our staff as an encouragement for a job well done and to motivate them to improve themselves even further. Please also let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the noise from the courtyard.

Looking forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.



Best Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,269 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2012

First the good stuff: Staff are wonderful and warm and the lobby and lounge is beautiful. Air conditioning is strong as is needed and food and beverages excellent especially cocktails.

Sadly the property is showing its age especially if you have to stay in a courtyard room which means walking across a walkway with damaged tiles and a generally grubby feel. Room itself is fine and seemed upgraded but views in the courtyard rooms are pretty poor on the whole. The pool area is ok but the pool needs renovating as it is looking grubby and not of a luxurious standard. Internet has to be paid for also which kind of contradicted what it said on booking.com. We ended up paying about $20 a night for it for 3 devices to connect.

We ate at the Italian restaurant Biscotti which was excellent and the Thai restaurant (Spice Market) which was good but the food was exceptionally spicy. To be fair, they did ask if we wanted spicy and we said yes but weren't expecting it to be so hot. They brought us iced cucumbers, pineapple and even milk to try and cool us down.

We are heading back to Bangkok next week and will stay at the Hilton as it is on the river. However, this hotel is very convenient for the sky train.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mappyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Mr. Mappyuk,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us such a great review in Trip Advisor. We were very happy to hear that staff were hospitable and your stay was enjoyable.
In regards to the walkways, we are in the process of refurbishing these areas and should be done shortly. We are also in the process of touching up the pool area and bringing it up to standard.
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are looking forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

Warmest Regards

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Exceptional service and attention to detail.

From the moment we were met by our hotel driver called Jumbo at Bangkok airport we knew we were about to receive excellent service and have a fantastic experience. Without a doubt the 50 minute drive to the hotel was entertaining and informative and on arrival at the Four Seasons in Bangkok we realised how central our hotel was. The hotel used Mercedes Benz C class limos and for around AUD90 each way you have a safe and reliable way of getting to your hotel.

The hotel is located around the corner from Siam Square and all the shopping centres including Siam paragon and MBK were a short walk or just 1-2 stops on the Sky rail.

Our room at the Four Seasons was on the 7th floor and was a deluxe King.
It had a huge King bed, beautiful marble bathroom, plenty of cupboard space, a mini bar with tea and coffee and our daughter loved the huge plasma TV on the wall. Requests from room service and housekeeping were happily attended to and we enjoyed the large lap pool and a number of restaurants while at the hotel. We dined twice at the Italian Restaurant called Biscotti. It was fantastic. The Chef is called Daniel and his is from Rome. Great menu, fantastic service and a highlight was sitting at the Chefs table in front of the kitchen watching all the chefs’ work and prepare meals.
We also had pool side service and ate at the very nice Muffin and cake shop. Breakfast each day was buffet and more than pleased our needs.

While the Four Seasons is not the newest hotel in town it defiantly is amongst the best 5 star hotels you could stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Dear Mr. Jeff D,

We truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok. I will be sure to share these comments with all our staff and personally thank Chef Daniele and his team, as well as Jumbo for making your arrival experience a great one. I am very glad to hear that your time spent with us was most enjoyable and thank you once again from all of us here for such great comments. Please let me know how I may assist with your future travel plans to Bangkok.

Kind Regards
Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

From pick up at the airport, where 2 representatives helped with our luggage, to the 20 minute ride in a very nice S-Class Mercedes, the arrival was very relaxing and easy. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the General Manager and other helpful employees. We were taken directly to our room (bypassing the front desk), so we could complete the check-in process in comfort. Chihroya, who helped us check-in, was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Everyone who worked at the hotel was very pleasant and knowledgeable. The concierge and the staff in the main hotel lobby bar were especially great to us. Quite frankly, after visiting some of the other FS resorts in Thailand we were not expecting the same level of treatment. After all this is a hotel in the middle of a big city, but the level of service and niceties by the staff really made the end of our visit to Thailand a great one.

The hotel itself is located with in walking distance of very high end shopping, restaurants and the rail train. The rooms were very spacious and nicely decorated. If you are looking to spend a few days in Bangkok, we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCAmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear NCAmom,

From all of us here at Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok and our other Four Seasons Hotels in Thailand, thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful note.

Our staff strive to make sure that each and every guest that walks through our doors, leaves with fond memories and I am so happy to read that they have managed to do so. I will be sure to share this with all our staff and thank them for a job well done.

Once again I truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experiences with Four Seasons Hotels Thailand with Trip Advisor.

We all are looking forward to having you back with us in the not so distant future.

Best Regards,
Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I normally stay in Grand Hyatt, but I gave four seasons a go this time.

The hotel is definitely more modern, but lacks the coziness of GH. The food in spice market is excellent, and the service is very good as well.

Did have some problem with checking in, but the concierge was very nice about it. I was offered free hot coffee with the wake up call, and the housekeeping staff was great as well.

overall, one of the better four seasons I have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ask one on the seventh floor with executive club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_road_house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AviHaksar, General Manager at Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear The_road_House,

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit to Bangkok. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you upon your arrival. Please let me know how I may be of assistance to you for your next trip to Bangkok. Looking forward to having you back with us and making this your new home away from home.

Best Regards,

Avi Haksar
avi.haksar@fourseasons.com

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
InterContinental Bangkok
InterContinental Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
3,324 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
The Peninsula Bangkok
#10 of 891 in Bangkok
4,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel

Address: 155 Rajadamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 11,465 - ₹ 57,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel offers discerning travellers a prestigious retreat to enjoy life's finer pleasures and engage in soulful, original journeys. Strategically situated in the heart of the city, Anantara Siam Bangkok offers easy access for exploring everything Bangkok has to offer, whether you're staying with us for business, shopping, cultural sightseeing or a cruise on the Chao Phraya River. Located in the heart of the Ratchaprasong shopping and entertainment district, our luxury urban retreat is just adjacent to BTS sky train Ratchadamri station and one kilometre from the subway, connecting you to the entire city with ease. Relish elegant simplicity with traditional Thai architecture and glorious gardens creating a feeling of serene exclusivity in the midst of a bustling city. Indulge your spirit of curiosity and make your time entirely your own, whether that be exploring glittering temples, sampling authentic back street cuisine, or uncovering hidden treasures and unexplored corners, where quirky charms and chance encounters infuse the thrill of exciting discovery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Ostrovok so you can book your Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Bangkok
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing