We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
turkey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I have been to Bangkok 5 times and have always stayed at this hotel.I love their location right on the river where you can watch the busy river life,next to the hotel there is the river city shopping mall a small one but you can buy souvenirs there and the hotel has a free shuttle boat where you can reach the sky train terminal to avoid traffic if you are going to visit the city.They have also two swimming pools to get a dip at the end of a hot day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear starturkey,
Thank you for your five star rating and the five stays at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming back to your home on the river many more times in the future.
Regards,
Vikram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    1,465
    327
    83
    40
See reviews for
840
1,956
274
521
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (894)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kemer
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok several times many years ago and was always happy with my experience. So, this time, on our way back home from Auckland, we preferred
The Sheraton for a short stay between Jan 28-31, 2012.
Once again after so many years it was a very pleasant stay. With a great location right on The Chaophraya River, The Shearton has nice and comfortable rooms with breathtaking river views, very friendly staff and excellent service, great breakfast and dining experiences, excellent pools and a great lobby bar which we frequented.
The “River City” Mall right next to the hotel also offers interesting shopping and dining options.
The Royal Orchid Sheraton is a conveniently priced hotel, especially compared to similar properties elsewhere in Asia, and in that sense, the overall service they provide exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear ozden,
Thank you for staying with us again, and we are glad that you enjoyed this second stay as well! We are glad that you enjoyed the river views, as well as the rooms and our friendly associates.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Regards,
Vikram
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spend 3 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed a lot, their shuttle boat, their service, their staff, their food, their breakfast were outstanding, we could see the river from our room, the swimming pool was perfect, Bangkok is so big that you don't want to be in a swimming pool out there are many beautiful things to discover however after a long morning walk you need some kind of relax and come back to the hotel was just great.
Rooms are not too big but we didn't care, hotel location was perfect and no doubts we will go back to Sheraton Royal Orchid

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alseanvittor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear alseanvittor,

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your 3 night stay at our hotel, and have rated us 5 stars and outstanding! Thank you for your positive feedback which is encouraging, I will share this with our associates who work so hard to make all of this happen.
All of us look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel by the river.
Regards,
Vikram
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have been here acouple of times with my young family and love the experience. A couple of nice dining experiences at the hotel, and it is close (1 min) to a small mall which has a few other restaurants and a mini market. The hotel has 2 fantastic pools, one for families, that is beside lush green gardens, where peacocks strutt around, a tennis court and a pool bar restaurant. The bar over looks the river and is a super place to enjoy a drink or 2 at happy hour. The hotle is happy to accomodate families too, although there is no actual kids play area, there is plenty of greenry to run around. The rooms are superb, comfortable beds and are serviced daily.
Staff are friendly and security is excellent. I will return!!!!
Expensive, well maybe a little, but you feel safe, and you can indulge on the food and have a drink listening to the band in the foyer bar. So really what you pay, you get a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiOlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear KiwiOlly,
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating of our hotel. It is great to know that you and your family continue to enjoy your stays at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on the dining facilities, pools, gardens, bar, rooms and comfortable Sheraton beds. I will be happy to share with my team the comments on friendly staff, and excellent security.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on many more occasions.
Regards,
Vikram Mujumdar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and it never disappoints. The location is great sitting on the banks of the Chao Phraya River where you can watch all the ferries, barges and night dinner cruisers going up, down and across the river. The hotel as a good pool area and garden which were part of the Portuguese Embassy including a large family of Peacocks which love to use the sun beds. The hotel Thai restaurant Thara Thong serves excellent food and we have had some of the best meals I have ever eaten in this restaurant it has also featured on Rick Steins TV programme on Asian food. ROS is a great base next to the ferry and boat docks and Patpong is a 100 Bht taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Go to the highest floors for great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear David W,
Thank you for your review and comments that you have shared with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed the location, and facilities and were appreciative of the quality of offerings at Thara Thong our Thai food restaurant.
Regards,
Vikram Mujumdar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,173 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,256 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers

Property: Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Address: 2 Charoen Krung Road Soi 30 | Siphya, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 10,206
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the legendary Chao Phraya River with exquisite views, we offer a pleasant combination of warm Thai hospitality and world-class service in a modern setting just minutes from Bangkok's business districts, entertainment, and attractions.Enjoy the refined style and modern comforts of a relaxing riverside hotel. Take time out at our two pools or book a spa treatment, discover exciting cuisine in our six restaurants and bars, or experience memorable events in 22 unrivaled function rooms.All 726 of our spacious guest rooms and suites boast spectacular panoramic river views. Revel in the warm, calming, and contemporary ambiance of these well-appointed accommodations, featuring subtle Thai style and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Royal Orchid
Sheraton Bangkok
Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok
Bangkok Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing