We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 236
US$ 223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oriental Residence Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 158
US$ 143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 308
US$ 252
StRegis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 151
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 334
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,990)
Filter reviews
4,990 results
Traveller rating
2,777
1,683
382
96
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,777
1,683
382
96
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergarden pooltowers loungeshuttle boatthai restaurantswim up barthe club loungehotel boatriver view roomchao phrayafree boatour honeymoonskytrain stationhigh flooreasy accesswat arunbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,655 - 2,660 of 4,990 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed at Royal Orchid Sheraton Bangkok several times many years ago and was always happy with my experience. So, this time, on our way back home from Auckland, we preferred
The Sheraton for a short stay between Jan 28-31, 2012.
Once again after so many years it was a very pleasant stay. With a great location right on The Chaophraya River, The Shearton has nice and comfortable rooms with breathtaking river views, very friendly staff and excellent service, great breakfast and dining experiences, excellent pools and a great lobby bar which we frequented.
The “River City” Mall right next to the hotel also offers interesting shopping and dining options.
The Royal Orchid Sheraton is a conveniently priced hotel, especially compared to similar properties elsewhere in Asia, and in that sense, the overall service they provide exceeds expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear ozden,
Thank you for staying with us again, and we are glad that you enjoyed this second stay as well! We are glad that you enjoyed the river views, as well as the rooms and our friendly associates.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Regards,
Vikram
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spend 3 nights in this hotel and we enjoyed a lot, their shuttle boat, their service, their staff, their food, their breakfast were outstanding, we could see the river from our room, the swimming pool was perfect, Bangkok is so big that you don't want to be in a swimming pool out there are many beautiful things to discover however after a long morning walk you need some kind of relax and come back to the hotel was just great.
Rooms are not too big but we didn't care, hotel location was perfect and no doubts we will go back to Sheraton Royal Orchid

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alseanvittor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear alseanvittor,

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your 3 night stay at our hotel, and have rated us 5 stars and outstanding! Thank you for your positive feedback which is encouraging, I will share this with our associates who work so hard to make all of this happen.
All of us look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel by the river.
Regards,
Vikram
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have been here acouple of times with my young family and love the experience. A couple of nice dining experiences at the hotel, and it is close (1 min) to a small mall which has a few other restaurants and a mini market. The hotel has 2 fantastic pools, one for families, that is beside lush green gardens, where peacocks strutt around, a tennis court and a pool bar restaurant. The bar over looks the river and is a super place to enjoy a drink or 2 at happy hour. The hotle is happy to accomodate families too, although there is no actual kids play area, there is plenty of greenry to run around. The rooms are superb, comfortable beds and are serviced daily.
Staff are friendly and security is excellent. I will return!!!!
Expensive, well maybe a little, but you feel safe, and you can indulge on the food and have a drink listening to the band in the foyer bar. So really what you pay, you get a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiOlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear KiwiOlly,
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating of our hotel. It is great to know that you and your family continue to enjoy your stays at our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on the dining facilities, pools, gardens, bar, rooms and comfortable Sheraton beds. I will be happy to share with my team the comments on friendly staff, and excellent security.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on many more occasions.
Regards,
Vikram Mujumdar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and it never disappoints. The location is great sitting on the banks of the Chao Phraya River where you can watch all the ferries, barges and night dinner cruisers going up, down and across the river. The hotel as a good pool area and garden which were part of the Portuguese Embassy including a large family of Peacocks which love to use the sun beds. The hotel Thai restaurant Thara Thong serves excellent food and we have had some of the best meals I have ever eaten in this restaurant it has also featured on Rick Steins TV programme on Asian food. ROS is a great base next to the ferry and boat docks and Patpong is a 100 Bht taxi ride away.

Room Tip: Go to the highest floors for great views
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear David W,
Thank you for your review and comments that you have shared with other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed the location, and facilities and were appreciative of the quality of offerings at Thara Thong our Thai food restaurant.
Regards,
Vikram Mujumdar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We spend so many wonderful days here as the oasis in the middle of Bangkok. The best pool and gardens, the most amazing entry and foyer, great location next to the river, but alas, the rooms have been neglected and the best place to stay in Bangkok, no more...

The staff are so friendly, the elegance of the entry still causes you to pause but beyond that, the something so special has slipped to mediocrity. Take the hotel back where it was or knock it down and revive the splendour but don't allow it to decay further.

On the other hand, if you can get away with it, have a swim in the pool... Outstanding! B

Room Tip: The upper floors riverside is the best, with a junior suite as value
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikram_Mujumdar, Manager at Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Stewsonthemove,
It was encouraging to read your posting and note the compliments in regards to the pool, gardens, location, etc. Also pleasing was the highlight on the friendliness of our staff which I will be glad to pass on to my team.
We would like to update and share that the hotel has recently finished a major refurbishment of the rooms; and your constructive input in regards to the room product has been well noted and will be taken into consideration in future improvement plans.
Regards,
Vikram Mujumdar
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews