We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Value, Spacious and Well Equipped”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
southampton
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super Value, Spacious and Well Equipped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We booked to stay at the Chatrium Residence thinking it was Chatrium Riverside. It turned out to be about half the price, probably due to the location. The hotel is in Sathorn and is about 2kms from Chong Nonsi sky train station. There's a regular hotel shuttle to the sky train. The shuttle also goes to a nearby shopping mall and to Tesco Lotus. First impressions of the hotel were very favourable. There is a large comfortable lobby area with a happy hour each evening (try the Margaritas!) and a lovely freeform swimming pool with poolside bar. There are also a couple of restaurants, a business centre and a large laundry room. We had a deluxe studio room which was spacious and very well equipped for self catering: large fridge/freezer, hob, microwave oven, toaster, water heater, pans, crockery and utensils. The only things missing in the room were an iron and ironing board. However we just phoned housekeeping and they were brought to us to use when we needed them. The staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. The door staff would always help find taxis and give directions in Thai to the drivers for us. We extended our stay several times as our plans altered and they were always happy to accommodate us at the same rate. They also stored some luggage for us when we made a short trip to Siem Reap. We had several meals at the restaurant and poolside bar and enjoyed them all. There are a few small restaurants across the street along with a branch of 'Subway'. We had several delicious meals at the Hong Kong restaurant. The food and the service by Wave (the owner's son) were first class. We will certainly stay at The Chatrium again and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loobyloo-Southampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear ‘Loobyloo-Southhampton’,

Thank you so much for your great and detailed review of Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok. Getting such positive feedback is always rewarding and I can’t wait to share your feedback with our employees, whom you referred to as being ‘extremely friendly and helpful’.

For your information, we have just recently introduced an additional shuttle bus route that brings our guests straight to the Emporium Shopping Mall located in the heart of the Sukhumvit area and back. You may take advantage of this route on your upcoming visit.

I am very glad to read that you will certainly stay with us again, despite the initial ‘booking error’.

Thank you again for your review and also for recommending us to your friends.

With best regards from Bangkok,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    535
    105
    31
    20
See reviews for
594
271
86
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have either lived or stayed in this area of Naratiwad for over 5 yeas now. Whenever I stay at the Chatrium I am always pleased with my experience. The furnishings are modest to say the least and th apartment living 'feel' is still very prevalent throughout the lobby, shared areas and rooms. However, for a modestly priced stay, nice amenities suh as gym, pool and dining, the Chatrium is a great value. Also, the Green Leaf spa is a pretty awesome value for spa. More pricey than massage houses, but a better value for the jump in luxury.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear ‘cerealkila’,

It is always great to read of such positive reviews especially coming from long-term customers such as you area. So, thank you very much for your great review and for sharing your feedback with others on this online review platform.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate our amenities such as the gym, pool side and restaurant and perceive us as great value.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed at the Chatrium (previously Oakwood) on numerous occasions over the past 10 years. It is always my first choice of hotel in Bangkok.
The amenities are excellent, the staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
It is situated conveniently for shopping and dining and is not too far from the city centres for business or leisure.
It is superb value for money in spite of the falling exchange rate.

John C, London

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear ‘John C’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, your second home. Thank you very much for reviewing us on this online platform.

We are all very pleased to hear that you consider us your ‘second home’ and trust that the addition ‘almost’ is due to the falling exchange rate, as you stated. Your comments in regards to our staff are very encouraging to our team members as it shows that their hard work is valued by our guests, especially coming from a long-term repeating customer as yourself. I will therefore be pleased to share this feedback with our staff members.

We look forward seeing you again on your next visit to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is far of the road. There is nothing around the hotel and you have to wait or try to find your own taxi, as there was no bellman around when needed. The lobby is nice but nobody is ever there. Either the hotel has no guests, which would not be a surprise to complete place is under renovation, as we where told so that half the hotel is closed down for this reason. Glad we only stayed threre for 2 nights. While our vacation was amazing throughout Thailand, but this hotel is more an apartment complex then a hotel. At least housekeeping was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose another place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear ‘Sam S’,

Thank you for your review on this platform. I was very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with your stay with us this February. I will discuss your review in detail with our team to pinpoint any potential shortcomings and improve our services and product into the future.

While we may not be located in the typical tourist areas, there are cafes, restaurants and even shopping areas in the hotel’s vicinity. Many of our guests in fact appreciate the relaxed atmosphere of our surroundings a bit away from the hassle but still being close to downtown with a short taxi or shuttle bus ride.

Your point in regards to the absence of bellmen will definitely be looked into to ensure that there is always someone present to assist our guests when in need of a taxi.

I was glad to read of your feedback in regards to the housekeeping and will be happy to share your comment with them.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed in January 2012, the Front Office Manager Navin Pensas was the most helpful and friendly person I've met in a long time and really made our trip worthwhile. The kids loved the pool and our room was amazing. Thanks Navin!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear ‘Lucy N’,

Just a short note to express our appreciation for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.com.

I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the swimming pool. Thank you also for your praise about our Front Office Manager, Khun Navin.

We look forward welcoming you and your family back to our residence.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,140 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,286 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Address: 291 Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 24, New Sathorn Road | Chong Nonsi, Yannawa, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#125 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 7,705
Hotel Class:4 star — Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary City OasisChatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok offers a sanctuary away from the bustle of Bangkok whilst still minutes from the central business district and trendy shopping neighbourhoods. For short or long stays, our comfort crafted studios and suites provide all the amenities of a hotel. You’ll find everything you need from three restaurants and bars, a minimart, self-serve launderette and a resort-style lagoon swimming pool. Green Leaf Spa offers sensorial escapes, whilst a driving range and snooker table allow relaxing recreation. Hold meetings in our naturally sunlit The Seasons Meetings & Events space, or let us organise an event by the pool with exciting entertainment! Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable, wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing