We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$ 97
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 110
US$ 84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 75
US$ 71
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 143
US$ 113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
US$ 56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 309
US$ 283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 200
US$ 188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,668)
Filter reviews
1,668 results
Traveller rating
858
617
130
37
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
617
130
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen leafconvenience storebedroom suitepool barmini martfitness centerpool sidewashing machinefree shuttleserviced apartmentbreakfast buffetgreat poolliving areashuttle servicesmall kitchenhome away from homeshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,668 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I have either lived or stayed in this area of Naratiwad for over 5 yeas now. Whenever I stay at the Chatrium I am always pleased with my experience. The furnishings are modest to say the least and th apartment living 'feel' is still very prevalent throughout the lobby, shared areas and rooms. However, for a modestly priced stay, nice amenities suh as gym, pool and dining, the Chatrium is a great value. Also, the Green Leaf spa is a pretty awesome value for spa. More pricey than massage houses, but a better value for the jump in luxury.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Dear ‘cerealkila’,

It is always great to read of such positive reviews especially coming from long-term customers such as you area. So, thank you very much for your great review and for sharing your feedback with others on this online review platform.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate our amenities such as the gym, pool side and restaurant and perceive us as great value.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

With best regards,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have stayed at the Chatrium (previously Oakwood) on numerous occasions over the past 10 years. It is always my first choice of hotel in Bangkok.
The amenities are excellent, the staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
It is situated conveniently for shopping and dining and is not too far from the city centres for business or leisure.
It is superb value for money in spite of the falling exchange rate.

John C, London

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear ‘John C’,

Greetings from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, your second home. Thank you very much for reviewing us on this online platform.

We are all very pleased to hear that you consider us your ‘second home’ and trust that the addition ‘almost’ is due to the falling exchange rate, as you stated. Your comments in regards to our staff are very encouraging to our team members as it shows that their hard work is valued by our guests, especially coming from a long-term repeating customer as yourself. I will therefore be pleased to share this feedback with our staff members.

We look forward seeing you again on your next visit to your second home.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The hotel is far of the road. There is nothing around the hotel and you have to wait or try to find your own taxi, as there was no bellman around when needed. The lobby is nice but nobody is ever there. Either the hotel has no guests, which would not be a surprise to complete place is under renovation, as we where told so that half the hotel is closed down for this reason. Glad we only stayed threre for 2 nights. While our vacation was amazing throughout Thailand, but this hotel is more an apartment complex then a hotel. At least housekeeping was excellent.

Room Tip: Choose another place!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear ‘Sam S’,

Thank you for your review on this platform. I was very disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with your stay with us this February. I will discuss your review in detail with our team to pinpoint any potential shortcomings and improve our services and product into the future.

While we may not be located in the typical tourist areas, there are cafes, restaurants and even shopping areas in the hotel’s vicinity. Many of our guests in fact appreciate the relaxed atmosphere of our surroundings a bit away from the hassle but still being close to downtown with a short taxi or shuttle bus ride.

Your point in regards to the absence of bellmen will definitely be looked into to ensure that there is always someone present to assist our guests when in need of a taxi.

I was glad to read of your feedback in regards to the housekeeping and will be happy to share your comment with them.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed in January 2012, the Front Office Manager Navin Pensas was the most helpful and friendly person I've met in a long time and really made our trip worthwhile. The kids loved the pool and our room was amazing. Thanks Navin!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear ‘Lucy N’,

Just a short note to express our appreciation for your comments posted on Tripadvisor.com.

I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your children enjoyed the swimming pool. Thank you also for your praise about our Front Office Manager, Khun Navin.

We look forward welcoming you and your family back to our residence.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in this Hotel two times in January and February2012.
We stay in the one badroom with baby cot.
Baby cot is very old and made from metal.
This is no bad hotel, but not modern.
The Internet site of this Hotel is better than hotel in real time.
Noisily conditioners in the bed room and living room.
Hotel is consists of 5 towers, but 2 towers have refurbishment.
At the day you can hear working drill, but workers the end at 17.00
May be in the future better room should be in this two towers.
Our room have a small kitchen. This good for family which have a little baby.
We cooking for our baby special meals. Caution! We see in the kitchen very little ants.
We buy in the 7-11, insect spray. After spray we not see ants in our kitchen. (Ants was in kitchen when we was first time, and second time in another room)
In the hotel have a mini market, not expensive. For example: Singha beer in market cost 38THB, at 7-11 – 35THB. Restaurant in the hotel some little expensive. I’m recommend Japanese restaurant.
We pay for room with wi-fi, but please be inform – you can connect only one equipment for all time. If you need second equipment connect to internet, you must pay 480THB on each day for one more equipment. For examp. If you have only notebook – is good, but your Iphone ( or Ipad) not have connect to internet, you need pay for one more equipment.
In reception – attentive staff. When we was second time, in our room not work conditioner. We say about it on reception and after one hour condition was repair.
Housekeeping – good. We need more pillows, I call to housekeeping and after 5 minutes I have pillows.
Pool area. Pool is very big and beautiful. Near pool have a much greenery.
Children playground – good for child from 5 years old.
Around the hotel. 10-15 minutes walk to Tesco Lotus, 1 minutes walk to 7-11, 5 minutes walk to Central Shopping Mall. 20 minutes on taxi with traffic to Siam Paragon.
For my look is better rooms in hotel, which have 2 and 3 badrooms. This rooms is bigger and more modern.
Despite everything, We return in this hotel in another time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Draggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChatriumManager, Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Dear ‘Draggen’,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. I have gone through your review with our team to address some of the shortcomings you have referred to.

I would like to inform you that we are approaching the last phase of our room renovation. This means that our entire available inventory is now newly renovated with the upgraded design you mentioned and we will accommodate you in one of the new rooms on your next visit.

I am very happy to read of your comments in regards to the promptness of our team members in response to your requests.

Thank you again.

Look forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Thomas Grosjean
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews