We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 73
AVANIhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 203
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
US$ 60
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 439
US$ 370
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveller rating
3,983
486
119
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,983
486
119
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo baracross the riverfloor butlerauthor's loungechina housesala rim naamlord jimbest hotels in the worldgrand dameriverside terracegarden wingthai restaurantbutler serviceview of the riverchao phraya riverhotel boatpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
2,482 - 2,487 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at the MO a couple of months ago, and really enjoyed every moment of it. We ate several times in one of the restaurants in the hotel - something I do not often do, and enjoyed the view, the space and quality of food. The staff is very efficient and discreet, the associated spa is excellent and the location is great if you want to do some sightseeing.
Worth every cent - even if it is not cheap!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The old world colonial charm would be reason in itself to stay at the MO, but it is the staff who tip it into being one of the great travel experiences. From being met at the aircraft doors, whisked through immigration n moments, to being greeted by name at the hotel and immediately checked in in the room, every member of staff makes you feel as if you are coming home. There is no where else to stay in Bangkok. Dinner at Lord Jim's and cocktails in the Bamboo Bar - I want to turn rond and go back straight away!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Excellent, the staff were friendly, polite and incredibly prompt and professional. Paid to upgrade to the tower suite with daily cocktails and hors d'ouevres in the incredible top-floor bar with its amazing panoramic views.

The facilities were amazing, the riverside pool second to none and the overall aura of the hotel was incredible. Would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalessag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was our 3rd or 4th visit to this grand old dame of a hotel! And its luxury at its best! Very comfortable luxurious rooms, great restaurants and great service! Everything a hotel should be! We stayed on their 135th Anniversary package for 7 nights and it was a great deal! I noticed there were lots of regulars staying here faces we had seen before on our previous stays and its not hard to see why! Just one gripe we had is we as ALWAYS request a QUIET room and for the first four nights it was and we slept great! However on the last 3 mornings we were woken early at around 7am by a lot of coming and going form the rooms next to us (doors banging) it seems that most guests get up early and the cleaners start at 7am! You cannot hear them once their in the rooms so sound insulation is very good apart from the fact as in a lot of hotels the doors bang quite loudly and the cleaners were obviously in and out in and out a lot of the rooms next to and opposite us!! And often the doors were left on the latch ! The Mandarin Oriental Hotel in NYC is one of the very rare hotels we have stayed that we did not have this issue!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonlondonU.K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We have stayed at the MO several times and thought it was about time we posted a review. The hotel is excellent. Some 5* hotels can be nice and without fault but are a little bland, not the MO. I think when you are paying a fair bit for a hotel its really important. It's not cheap but it is worth it. The staff do that bit more(especially butler & concierge for organising trips, restaurant suggestions etc) the food is amazing, and all the little touches from fruit by the pool to the bedtime notes are lovely. Though a large hotel it does not feel anonymous.
We love the location on the river, the pools and gardens are tranquil. Its also handy for getting about by boat, a change to the busy Bangkok roads.
The gym is very good as are the classes eg yoga. Decent gym equipment too. Pools nice and cool great during hot weather.
All in all a great hotel that does not disappoint but gets better each time.
Stayed Jan 2012, April 2011, March 2010, Nov 2008.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cr135liv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews