We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prestigia.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveller rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay here twice during 2018. Sadly the property closed in Feb 2019. I’ll always have very fond and comfortable memories of my stays. I really hope the new modern development on the same site will encompass the same service style and some decor from the previous property. I can not wait until the “new opening”. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank alpineheath12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

Enjoyed staying there. Very good location and a safe classy place. Very good breakfast buffet and nice all say coffee shop. I would stay there again. They also have a really good Chinese Restaurant and I would strongly recommend the Peking Duck.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank jerrysolebury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

I was recommended this hotel by a coworker and I am pleased overall that I took his advice.

THE LOCATION:
The Dusit Thani is conveniently located in Silom near a healthy selection of public transportation. Right around the corner (literally, you walk right outside the hotel and take a left) there is both the Sky Train and the subway. You also have Grab (Thailand's Uber/Lyft equivalent) which is very affordable and easy to use.

THE ROOMS:
Apparently there was an issue with my reservation when I arrived, so they ended up upgrading me to a Premium King room. I can only speak to this type of room. It was excellent! I had a private balcony which overlooked the pool/courtyard/waterfall. The room itself was clean and spacious. The bed was VERY comfortable (a comfortable bed is a big selling point for me). The shower/bathroom was clean and there was good water pressure with plenty of hot water. I never ordered room service (because I ate SOOOO much food elsewhere), so I can not speak to the food at the hotel.

THE STAFF:
The front desk, the housekeeping, the doormen...everyone was very kind. I imagine this is a reflection of the Thai culture in general. I have zero complaints in this category.

THE GYM/AMENITIES:
Believe it or not, I never took a dip in the pool, but from what I saw, it is a relaxing setting. Next to the pool is a gym. Where hotel gyms are concerned, this was top tier. There is all sorts of equipment and free weights as well as a couple staff members doubling as physical trainers (in case you had questions about your workout). The gym was clean and well maintained.

Overall, I was quite satisfied with this hotel and would absolutely recommend a stay here. If you would like an elevated experience, get into a Premium King room...you will not be disappointed.

**Side note: the Dusit Thani is going to be undergoing a major renovation starting in January 2019. I am not sure if the owners will be different or even what type of changes are on the list, but if it's an improvement to what already exists, we are in good shape.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Very handy to shopping and transport, overall a great place to stay, if a little tired in some respects. Food and service were very good, facilities also good and nice to find a squash court for which the hotel was only too happy to organise an oponnent.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Very sad to see that the dusit Thani is closing for a few years as it’s an amazing hotel! From the chocolate store on the bottom floor to the free upgrades for regulars there will never cease to please you and cater to your needs. Once it is reopened after the renovation I definitely suggest visiting!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RuairidhTik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews