We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had been” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“had been”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

was a great hotel before they made a mess of it ,they changed the lobby to a uggly looking place,,the doormen were normally 2 at the main rece[ption and 1 on ground floor, now only one and sometime no one,the business wing is bad as it can be, the trousers of some of the staff is trailing on the floor, really a 3 stars

Room Tip: high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank air198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DusitThaniBKK, Director of Communications at Dusit Thani Bangkok, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Dear air198, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. However, your comments are very valuable and help us to improve.

I have informed the front office and concierge team about your comments and we will work to ensure that we always have a sufficient number of attendants and also that our staff uniforms are worn correctly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,499
    871
    278
    105
    34
See reviews for
428
926
311
547
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ideally situated to the Sky Train, we spent 3 nights here. Staff were very helpful and there is a lovely feeling of peace and calm through out the hotel. Only niggle was the length of time it took to check in. Rooms ok, ideal for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my 4th visit to the Dusit thani. Why do I stay there? location and great service. Location: you are in walking distance from Silom BTS this makes it so convenient to get around anywhere in BKK. Also let's not forget how great Silom area is when it comes to shopping and its nightlife. Great Service: they are so professional and kind to you, i still wouldn't want to trade this anywhere else. This is my favorite hotel without any doubt

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JB1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I've always stayed at the Peninsula in Bangkok, but after one night in a stunning Ratanakosin Suite, I will definitely be changing my allegiances and be staying at the Dusit. A fantastic room, great service and fantastic location. My highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Go the Ratanakosin Suite. Worth every extra penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
360 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Overall okay stay. Close to silom night life and day life. Walk across to Surawongs road for Purity Spa before the Le Meridian. They have very clean private rooms for the shy first timers to massages. Nearby is also a lovely seafood place. Pick your food fresh from the tanks. Back to Dusit. It's close to the express way in case you need to travel a distance. Rooms were nice. Airconditioner was bit of a challenge to find good temperature. I was in hurry to check out in morning but had to wait. After they knew I was in hurry, it seemed like I remained the only one hurrying. for right price I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt2pt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,326 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#17 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,809 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#25 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Bangkok

Property: Dusit Thani Bangkok
Address: 946 Rama IV Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#65 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,830 - ₹ 11,856
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, known as the 'City of Angels', it sits opposite Lumpini Park with its broad boulevards and expanse of lakes. The luxury hotel is adjacent to both the sky train and subway systems within easy proximity to major business, shopping and entertainment centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Dusit Thani Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Bangkok
Hotel Dusit Thani
Bangkok Dusit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing