We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,614)
Filter reviews
3,614 results
Traveller rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,978
1,116
336
135
49
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,140 - 2,145 of 3,614 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2011

was there for a two day trade mission.Near the train station,great foot massage places . The room was reno recently .Great buffet breakfast included in the room rate as well as wireless.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1foodieontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed there in August, 2011.
We booked this hotel quite early in the year when they were offering somewhat over 40% discount from issued price as early bird. We took advantage of it and booked Grand Twin room as well as Airport transport(2000B).
Upon arrival, Hotel clerk and bell staff were waiting for us at the main entrance and escorted us to the Dusit Club check in lounge on the 3rd floor. Cold wet towels and cold drinks were served. Check in went smoothly with polite yet friendly staff. We were told that the complimentary coffees, snacks, cocktails were served at the same lounge every day where we were. Those little gestures makes things whole lot different.

The room has a lot of space. Walk in closet, living-working room, bed room, huge bathroom. Somewhat dark due to the old fashion interior but it has a charm. Free Wi-Fi in room, TVs in a living room and bed room. Complimentary fresh fruits were there un-changed entire our stay but we didn't bother eating them, so no big deal.
House keeping has a minor issue such as forgetting to check the complimentary coffee, tea, weighing scale didn't work, etc. We simply left little note and things went better.

Breakfast was served at the Italian restaurant for Dusit club class guests. Good variety of food at the buffet. Freshly cooked meals were served upon request. Good atmosphere as well as service. Only if they could serve us little earlier in a morning. We had to go to the other restaurant in a hotel for breakfast one day due to our tour schedule and had unpleasant experience there.

We also tried Thai restaurant. Food and atmosphere were good. Service... well, too many servers for one table caused little confusion together with poor english ability. And don't even try to order 'Decaf coffee" there. it was quite awful! LoL But good food, none the less.

Above all, our stay at Dust Thani was an extremely pleasant one.
We will stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mothrajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This Hotel is in the heart of Bangkokj - but has an elegance which makies it the "stand out "hotel in Bangkok. It has a pleasant atmosphere with tremendous anbience and very comfortanle rooms.
The personnel are all exceptiona;lly polite and helpful. It was a pleasurable experience

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trik1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I was in this hotel in September 2011. Hotel is really very good. Rooms are quite big and clean. Breakfast is super: a great variety of dishes: European, Japanese, oriental. Wi-fi Internet free of charge. There are 6 restaurants. I love very much Vietnamese and Thai. Location is extremely convenient: underground is just near the hotel entrance, Sky Train is 3-5 minutes apart. The area h\where hotel is located is quite noisy, but safe and very interesting: night market, red light district, etc.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sergey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This s a tired overly large clean and well located hotel. I would not say there again three nights were more than enough. The staff was great but there is much better value in Bangkok

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews