We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with superb customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #92 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with superb customer service”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

My husband and I are visiting on our honeymoon, when we arrived at the Lebua we were informed by reception that they had upgraded us and we are extremely grateful for this. Our suite is absolutely amazing on the 54th floor and we have a great view over Bangkok.

Unfortunately today we had a bit of trouble in Bangkok and the hotel staff were so helpful and did everything they could to help resolve the situation.

The hotel its self is stunning and the breakfast selection is unbelievable, something for everyone. We are having to leave the hotel at 3am and the manager has arranged for us to have breakfast in the room before we go.

We would like to say a huge thanks to all the staff at Lebua, you have made our short stay in Bangkok worth it!

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are amazing, but if you have the money then go for the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annie_maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,494
    1,694
    561
    199
    144
See reviews for
816
3,793
374
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

After our wonderful Thai wedding and 16 days of staying at various locations around Thailand we checked into LeBua for the last night of our honeymoon. I had stayed here before so already had high expectations and I'm happy to say that those expectations were exceeded on this visit.

The staff were as wonderful as ever taking care of any requests promptly and even upgraded us to a suite on 57th floor where we had not one but two balconies with the most amazing views of Bangkok. We went shopping and came back to find a bouquet of roses and honeymoon cake with a card. Such a lovely touch. (We then received another one of these cakes when we dined at Mezzaluna that evening).

The whole suite was immaculate, I only wish we got to spend more time there.

I could not fault LeBua on anything and will surely return again and again. In fact, we'll be back for our 1 year wedding anniversary :)

Also, if you leave anything behind, you can rest assured that the staff will do everything they can to return it safely back to you. We had purchased a new camera that day and were taking some shots on the balcony later that evening. I put our old camera down on the air conditioning unit and totally forgot about it. My heart sank when I got home and realised that I didn't have it. All the pictures from our honeymoon lost. I phoned the hotel at 4am local time and, despite the ungodly hour, they called me back within 20 minutes and confirmed that they had found our camera. It was then returned safely to us in the UK.

There are not many places that you could leave such an item behind and expect to be reunited with it but LeBua is one such place.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Rooms were perfect!
The view from the room was unbelievable!
The breakfast buffet was D E L I C I O U S !
and the Skybar was fascinating!
Has a great location and everyone is SO helpful!
I recommend this hotel 100%!
no doubt!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prizwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Lebua...... What a way to finish off a amazing holiday! After a long journey back from koh Chang we arrived @ The Lebua feeling under dressed on arrival but were welcomed as royalty.
Each couple within our group had an individual check-in host who was very friendly & polite. Our Tower club suite was breath taking with views that you only see in films.
Breakfast was included in our room and after seeing our room my high expectations were not disappointed. The options were never ending, Fresh fruit, rice, eggs anyway, sushi, cereal, glazed gammon, pastries & soo much more!
Throughout our stay the service was exceptional. My girlfriend was celebrating hr birthday whilst here and during breakfast the staff presented her a birthday to our surprise considering none of our party informed them!......Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSTHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Love this hotel. Wonderful, effective and friendly staff. Gorgeous use of space, light, and lighting. Received a complimentary upgrade to a gorgeous suite with incredible river view. Welcoming service; staff really acknowledge you and the staff here are all gorgeous. Breakfast is a delight. So often we are up late and don't make breakfasts but this one is a motivation for an early rise. Sky Bar is amazing as always. Location is perfect. Robinson's department store nearby has amazing lines and prices.

One suggestion for Lebua: I wonder if prices for food and drinks were a little lower in the pool area restaurant if you might suddenly see a huge increase in business there. I can understand keeping the other restaurants posh but this one is in such a beautiful setting I think people would come visit it in groves if prices were more accessible.

Lebua is tops. Can't wait to return. Dream hotel.

Room Tip: Get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gielant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#52 of 858 in Bangkok
1,863 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 858 in Bangkok
6,146 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 858 in Bangkok
5,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,263 - ₹ 14,210
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing