We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Lebua!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #83 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the Lebua at state tower for two nights in July and absolutely loved it.
When we arrived we were asked if we wanted to upgrade rooms for $30US but decided not to, then they came back and said they had upgraded us anyway as it was our first stay, to the 55th floor. The room was great, spacious, modern and with all the mod cons. Nice touch that they leave you the weather forecast for the next day when they turn down your bed.
The buffet breakfast is amazing, pretty much anything you can think of, and nice that they include cappuccinos etc for free, not likes some hotels that try and charge you extra.
The sky bar was fun, no queues or anything like I had read prior.
Overall I thought the hotel was stylish and staff friendly and helpful, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mrsleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (7,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,990 - 2,994 of 7,495 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at Lebua in October 2010; this is certainly a hotel that I will not forget. I stayed there for 3 nights as part of my trip in Thailand, and it was the most amazing 3 nights in Bangkok! I must say that, I am a very fussy woman, however this hotel exceeds my expectations and it definitely deserves a 5 star PLUS. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was exquisite, hotel amenities (not to forget the BVLGARI toiletries!) – No faults with this hotel at all. I am looking to return to Bangkok very soon with a group of friends and without doubt I will book Lebua; my friends must see it for themselves!!! Loved everything about it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Simply perfect!
The room offers everything. Our room was located at 58th floor. What a great view.
As members of the Tower Club we were entitied in the Breeze bar : it was superb with fine dining.
Once a time we will come back...

Room Tip: go for a room at the tower club!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katrien63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We booked this hotel as a Mystery deal on wotif.com. The only mystery about it is why it was so cheap! We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The room was amazing, the view was stunning, the pool was spectacular, the position was excellent as it was handy to the river so we easily got to all the tourist sites. There was nothing I would change.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishwatcher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

sky bar is definitely the highlight, worth stopping by for a drink if you're in BKK. Otherwise, nothing too memorable...okay location, decent rooms. solid choice if you're looking for somewhere that passes as "western nice".

one thing I should note is the service – really great. walked in looking like a total beach backpacker bum (had been sailing for a week without a shower/shave), asked for a king room and got upgraded to 3 bedroom suite. it was massive…maybe 1,200 sq ft?? huge balcony, killer view of BKK…kinda ridiculous considering I was travelling solo but o well. alright, i guess that was sorta memorable. traveled in feb 2011.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#51 of 890 in Bangkok
2,035 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#37 of 890 in Bangkok
6,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 890 in Bangkok
8,627 reviews
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 890 in Bangkok
5,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 8,891 - ₹ 22,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing