We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #92 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I have been three times now to Lebua over the course of about 5 years. The hotel is fantastic, the views over Bangkok from the higher floors are amazing. The suite is spotless and sound proofing is great, never hear anything but the faint buzz of the city in the background. The beds are soooo comfy could sleep forever. The breakfast is fantastic so much choice and staff are very gracious. A few cut backs since my first visit = no free choccies and toiletries not so good, but the place is well worth the money. The top floor restaurant is a must if just for cocktails as the food is overpriced and quite middle of the road but worth doing at least once. The location of Lebua isnt fantastic if you are trying to find bars but there are a couple of decent restaurants close by (Thanying) and a backpackers with cheap internet and food.

Room Tip: top floor and river view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mccolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,404
    1,657
    549
    194
    141
See reviews for
799
3,706
367
355
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,011)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A fantastic suite. Views of river and city. Close to all major shopping.
Nice pool and fantastic breakfasts.
Staff very helpful. Visit the sky bar for the view.

Room Tip: room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrls_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My only regret is that I did not stay at this hotel years ago. If I had, I would never have stayed at another. Lebua is simply the best hotel experience I have had. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a two bedroom suite. It was an outstanding suite with about six balconies to step out onto to enjoy the sun and sweeping view of Bangkok.
The highlight of my visit was the evening I spent on the 62nd floor. It is absolutely magical. The crowd is mostly expat and cameras never stop. An additional bonus is that they have staff just on hand to take photos of you. True the drinks are pricey, but I feel they are certainly worth it given the experience that you have as a result of being perched up on top of the world. The stunning views and ambience, along with the live band made this an unforgettable experience. Dinner tables dressed in their finest linen were just a few steps away from the bar. The food was exquisite and my tastebuds were dancing with joy. I had the mushroom risotto and I have to say it is in a league all of its own.
The next morning I had a delectable breakfast overlooking the pool. The choices on the breakfast buffet were outstanding. It was more like a Brunch buffet. I cannot conclude this review without mentioning the staff. Most Thais in the hospitality industry are very friendly and accomodating, however, the staff at this hotel have an extra finesse that certainly made my stay at Lebua,"simply the best."









New
|
Reply
Reply all
Forward
|
Delete
Junk

Sweep ▼









Mark as ▼

Room Tip: Try and not have too much planned while in Bangkok because you will want to spend as much time as po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Destinyspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dljr60
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Lebua Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Each room provides an amazing view of Bangkok as the rooms are high up in the tower. The breakfast buffet is wonderful. The rooms are very large and well kept. Internet has improved with each visit. The bathroom is large the bed is very comfortable. You barely hear the cleaning staff. I love the LeBua Hotel. First class service.

Room Tip: River view is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Arrived at midnight and was instantly at ease in a great room. The room was absolutely massive with separate living and bedroom areas. I highly recommend this hotel especially for the price and it is great value. Bathroom was very clean and large and bed was comfortable, great view of the river and the room was on a high floor so the view was beautiful. Lovely pool area and nice to go for a dip to refresh from the Bangkok humidity. The buffet breakfast was a delight. It wasn't as spectacular as some others that I have tried but the variety was great and food was very fresh. I have to say though that if you want a luxurious experience this is not the place as it doesn't have all the little touches that some other hotels would have, having said that it is excellent and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissWizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#54 of 852 in Bangkok
1,801 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#26 of 852 in Bangkok
6,007 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
7,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#53 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,514 - ₹ 15,935
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing