We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
lebua at State Tower
Nearby Hotels
US$ 147
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastin Hotel Makkasan(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
US$ 78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 498
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,860)
Filter reviews
7,860 results
Traveller rating
4,967
1,860
632
235
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,967
1,860
632
235
166
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky barthe hangovertower clubbreeze restaurantsirocco restaurantthe riverriver view suiteliving roomour honeymoonrooms are hugeamazing hotelbreakfast was amazinghotel guestsbreakfast buffetupgraded to a suitesitting areasilom road
Filter
Updating list...
3,416 - 3,421 of 7,860 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

excellent hotel with very good service. The breakfast buffet is incredible. Bread is baked fresh bread and toast is toasted in the wood oven. breakfast based on is all you could desire. rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an incredible room for € 86 and then a complimentary upgrade to a suite. absulute the madness for this award. the sirocco restaurant has an incredible situation, unfortunately, is the food for the price-performance ratio too expensive. here you pay the specific situation. However, it is an unforgettable dining experience here. are a bit disturbing that many visitors to the Skybar, this should be a temporal separation. slightly exaggerated the picture is forbidden in the stairs area for guests of the hotel itself. for the range of restaurents is definitely needed improvement

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked this hotel on a great deal and paid about $100usd a night, which is a real bargain for American standards. Our room was absolutely huge with a big sitting area, huge bathroom with jaccuzzi tub and a balcony overlooking the city. Sky Bar is a must. The view was sick! We had dinner at Sirocco but I think it is way overpriced for what it is. I can say it was very romantic! The breakfast was insaaaaane. They had everything and it was all delish! The fitness center and steam room/sauna were great. We really loved our stay here and recommend it! Oh and it's also great because it is right off the Expressway from the airport so you don't have to deal with crazy BKK traffic getting to and from the airport!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taccoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is probably one of the best I have every stayed at. We paid 94€ per night for a suite.
It was a great spacious suite, big bathroom, small kitchinette which unfortunately wasnt really equipped for using it. We had a stove but no pans or pots so we were not able to use it. It would have been nice to cook because we were travelling with our baby.
They gave us a very nice baby cot for our daughter, staff was always super attentive and friendly.
Breakfast was amazing: it was the best I have ever had at any hotel. So even if you dont stay at this hotel you can have breakfast there for 705baht, it is definitely worth it!
We celebrated my birthday and staff surprised me with a small birthday cake. It was so sweet and I did not expect anything like this. So nice!
We can def recommend this hotel to travellers who are not on a budget. Great place and great value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uj_gorsleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed at the Lebua hotel before and love the bar on the roof. The views are amazing and the drinks are to die for. They are not cheap and there is a dress code but the bar is a must.

Overall the attitude of the hotel staff, while friendly, is a little stuck up. They are clearly tourist / traveller hardened and have a rough edge to them

The rooms are a little old but overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - we got one
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solodepaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I booked this hotel for three reasons, it was an all-suite hotel, it had a pool & the restaurants on the open air top floor looked fantastic. The suite was nice but somewhat old fashioned, the beds were pretty hard by western standards, but this was fixed when we got a topper from housekeeping, the TVs were the old CRT type, the aircon was noisy & the kitchen had no basics like a kettle or cutlery, not even a bottle opener. It reminded me more of a serviced apartment rather than a hotel suite. The restaurant for breakfast was nice by the pool & served a good selection of options. The pool area was small, maybe 20 loungers & the pool didn't get a lot of sun exposure so was pretty cold & the spa was cold too, in contrast the gym was very well equipped, the reception/conciege very helpful. The bars & restaurants on the top of the building have outstanding views over BKK, we dined in the Sirocco restaurant the food/service was great & it was preferable to trying to get a drink at the SkyBar which was absolutely packed, just watch the wine & cocktail prices, the cocktails I think are not particularly well made & overpriced for quite a small drink. If you want a good thai massage, there's a little spa on the ground floor of the State Tower entrance to the building,about 1/3 the price of the hotel spa & it's the same people doing the massage! Lebua is at the far end of Silom (downtown), about 20 mins by skytrain bts to the main shopping areas, we were in BKK for a few days shopping & touring before a conference, so in hindsight I think we would have been better staying in one of the hotels near Central (depending on your price bracket you could pick the Novotel, Kempinski or St Regis). Outside of what the hotel had on offer with restaurants/bars there was no real nightlife within easy distance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussietraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews