We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th time at Lebua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
lebua at State Tower
Ranked #88 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
copenhagen, denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“6th time at Lebua”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is our 6th visit at Lebua, so I guess it isn´t necessary to say that we love Lebua Hotel. The service is very good. The rooms are big, nice, clean and the balcony have an amazing view over Bangkok. The breakfast buffet is the best!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandraOkholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,493
    1,693
    561
    199
    143
See reviews for
815
3,791
374
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,029)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wennigsen
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

excellent hotel with very good service. The breakfast buffet is incredible. Bread is baked fresh bread and toast is toasted in the wood oven. breakfast based on is all you could desire. rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an incredible room for € 86 and then a complimentary upgrade to a suite. absulute the madness for this award. the sirocco restaurant has an incredible situation, unfortunately, is the food for the price-performance ratio too expensive. here you pay the specific situation. However, it is an unforgettable dining experience here. are a bit disturbing that many visitors to the Skybar, this should be a temporal separation. slightly exaggerated the picture is forbidden in the stairs area for guests of the hotel itself. for the range of restaurents is definitely needed improvement

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We booked this hotel on a great deal and paid about $100usd a night, which is a real bargain for American standards. Our room was absolutely huge with a big sitting area, huge bathroom with jaccuzzi tub and a balcony overlooking the city. Sky Bar is a must. The view was sick! We had dinner at Sirocco but I think it is way overpriced for what it is. I can say it was very romantic! The breakfast was insaaaaane. They had everything and it was all delish! The fitness center and steam room/sauna were great. We really loved our stay here and recommend it! Oh and it's also great because it is right off the Expressway from the airport so you don't have to deal with crazy BKK traffic getting to and from the airport!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taccoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is probably one of the best I have every stayed at. We paid 94€ per night for a suite.
It was a great spacious suite, big bathroom, small kitchinette which unfortunately wasnt really equipped for using it. We had a stove but no pans or pots so we were not able to use it. It would have been nice to cook because we were travelling with our baby.
They gave us a very nice baby cot for our daughter, staff was always super attentive and friendly.
Breakfast was amazing: it was the best I have ever had at any hotel. So even if you dont stay at this hotel you can have breakfast there for 705baht, it is definitely worth it!
We celebrated my birthday and staff surprised me with a small birthday cake. It was so sweet and I did not expect anything like this. So nice!
We can def recommend this hotel to travellers who are not on a budget. Great place and great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uj_gorsleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have stayed at the Lebua hotel before and love the bar on the roof. The views are amazing and the drinks are to die for. They are not cheap and there is a dress code but the bar is a must.

Overall the attitude of the hotel staff, while friendly, is a little stuck up. They are clearly tourist / traveller hardened and have a rough edge to them

The rooms are a little old but overall a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - we got one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solodepaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Tower Club at Lebua
Tower Club at Lebua
#52 of 858 in Bangkok
1,863 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#27 of 858 in Bangkok
6,147 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 858 in Bangkok
8,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#124 of 858 in Bangkok
5,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to lebua at State Tower? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lebua at State Tower

Property: lebua at State Tower
Address: 1055 Silom Road | State Tower, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#78 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#83 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,525 - ₹ 14,157
Hotel Class:5 star — lebua at State Tower 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
lebua at State Tower is Bangkok's finest 5 star all suite hotel. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine hospitality at luxury city hotels in Thailand, lebua is more than a destination; it is a world-class experience. Enjoy the most opulent experiences at lebua at State Tower, Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your lebua at State Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebua At State Tower Hotel Bangkok
Lebua At State Hotel
Lebua At State Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing