We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveller rating
166
593
472
177
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
593
472
177
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ratchathewi bts direct access siam discovery large hotel train station buffet breakfast shopping area naraya link convenience agoda
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

We booked online a room with a city view, on arrival at the hotel we were not assisted with our bags let alone had a quality customer service check in. We got to our room and found that our city view was the side of another wall and drainpipes two metres away from our window. Also, there was mould in the shower, the bed was very uncomfortable and the wardrobe light would not switch off making our first night sleep very restless. The control board next to the bed kept beeping every 30 mins adding to the experience. We will not be staying in this hotel again. I recommend to future guests not to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alexandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Firstly, trash and rude service in counter. Also, room is smelly and does not have enough light. Pillow and bed are dirty. Moreover, we have booked a double bed, but they gave us two single beds. Misleading charges of drinks in room. no slippers, toothbrush and toothpaste in washroom, need to ask them if in need. They are not keen on helping us to do anything, they always have bad attitude. Their English is very very bad which we cannot communicate.

首先,櫃檯的服務垃圾。此外,房間有臭味,沒有足夠的光線。枕頭和床很髒。此外,我們已經預訂了一張雙人床,但他們給了我們兩張單人床。房間裡飲料的誤導性收費。洗手間沒有拖鞋,牙刷和牙膏,需要詢問才有。他們不熱衷於幫助我們做任何事情,他們總是態度不好。他們的英語非常糟糕,我們無法溝通。

Room Tip: Please don't live in this hotel, it is horrible
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SamC5482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Booking from airport and they charge more expensive because said give best room at upper floor for kingsize bed but at the reception they give us crap room with double bed and lowest room when we complain they said not available and try to charge another proce

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights with my family.

Pros :
1) Next to BTS Ratchathewi. Access to BTS is the main advantage. It is only 1 BTS stop from BTS Phaya Thai to access the Airport Train.
2) Very central location, 1 BTS stop from BTS Siam.
3) Room price is very reasonable for such central location.
4) Two 7-11 convenience store about 2 mins. walk to the north and south of the hotel.
5) Room is large with good wifi.
6) We didn't try the food in the restaurants. We heard that the food is good and price is reasonable.
7) The hotel area is safe with entertainment areas across the road.

Cons :
1) The hotel is old. As a result, the room is old too. This may be an issue with certain hotel guest.
2) The room cleaness was average. Found a rusted fish hook and a few sharp nails used to hold the carpet.
3) Service was average.
4) Didn't reply to my email message sent through the hotel website.
5) The reception pre-authorised a B2,000 deduction during check-in. I used a Mastercard and the reception staff automatically pre-authorised it in S$ without my approval.
6) The room safe was faulty. It may be an issue with certain hotel guest.

Overall we will stay in the hotel again mainly because of its central location, next to BTS station and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lionheart_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Found the buffet dinner here to be quite good value. The cost is 250Bt pp ++ If you like an alcoholic beverage you will find that quite expensive, 300Bt for a glass of wine. A reasonable range of food, considering the price, catering for Western, Chinese and Japanese. Table staff are great, buffet staff seem slow to replace buffet items and in some cases, the items are not replaced, so it is probably better to eat earlier for the full spread. The buffet covers entrees, mains and dessert. You shouldn't go hungry ! Will return.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank BryanCll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews