We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #236 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
wherever
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed 1 night in this hotel in a superior room with stand up balcony. I was aware that the hotel is getting rather tired prior to booking. This review may be influenced by the room we had. The bed was extremely uncomfortable even though we do like a firm matteress and there also was a damp smell to the room. There was no exhaut fan in the bathroom which caused condensation to build up when showering. The balcony had not been cleaned and the view from the room overlooked a building approx 4 mts from us. Check in took far longer than we have ever experienced in other hotels and we had to pay 2000 bht for minibar which was refunded on checkout as had not had any drinks from it Did not have time to use the pool although it did look nice. This hotel is in a good location but I would not stay here again for the price we paid. We also stayed in the Amari Residences in Soi 2 for 3 nights and were most impressed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad46wherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to read that we fell short of your expectations mainly due to the condition of the room you stayed in. For information the wing in which you stayed will be renovated latest in 2013. In regards to the building you were facing, one side of the building with our superior rooms is adjacent to the newer part of the hotel. We are aware that these offer limited views and as such assign these rooms only when the hotel gets full. In regards to the THB 2,000 which you were asked to pay as a refundable deposit, this is generally the case when guests do not have a credit card to guarantee incidental expenses during their stay. We would like to offer our apologies for any inconvenience caused and hope you will take the opportunity to answer our on-line guest questionnaire if you have left us your e-mail address so that we can revert back to you in a more personalised way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    451
    265
    94
    58
See reviews for
166
397
148
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at The Amari Boulevard a few times and I think it is excellent value for money. I have always managed to find a good deal either through a travel agent or via their website. During my last visit we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely. The hotel is in a good location close to the Sky train and the hotel feels luxurious against the backdrop of hot and steamy Bangkok.

We ordered & paid for the breakfast at the time of booking and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything you could imagine was on offer and it was amazing value (only a few pounds).

We really liked this hotel. I've tried a few other hotels in Bangkok but this has been my favourite and I'll most likely continue to book this hotel for future trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparrow1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review and mostly for your loyalty to the Amari Boulevard. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay including the breakfast selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and returned this year. In good location for the skytrain which is great for getting around Bangkok. Our room was in the old part of the hotel overlooking the pool which was fine. Our friends had room overlooking a bar and building site which was quite loud at night . The area around Nana station is very busy and you do see lots of girls picking up men, so not suitable for children. Good value for money but could do with updating.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It appears that we actually have quite a number of families with children staying with us. It should be considered that during day time very little of the activities you described are taking place, and normally during night time families with children tend to be back to the hotel early, as such children would not be necessarily exposed. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have just reutrned from 2 stays at this hotel during our trip to Thailand. The rooms were a disgrace and considering paying 6,000 Bahts a night no breakfast didn't help, The entrance hall mirror was tarnsished in parts black. bathroom amenites when i checked had the prvious guest 's torn paper behind it. The bathroom tiles were fllthy, the shower curtain had milldew round the bottom edges and the bath was patched up with sealand in loads of places. When we had a shower the bathroom flooded. Complained but nothing was done. The safe combination was hanging off and had to be put back into place so that it would open, complained -again nothing was done.he T.V. was at least 10years old and took ages to warm up. the air-con only blew out stone cold so we had to keep turning it off. The wall paper was torn and reglued in many places. The balcony had not been cleaned and was dirty. have been going to this hotel for years for its convenint position but previous to that we used The Landmark which was across the road. After chatting to other Westerners we decided to look at other hotels in the same area within a 3-4 mins walk from the sky train. We found one in particular and when shown their 'cheapest' room which looked like one sees in magazines and it was half the price we decided that we would go there in future. It was in a quieter spot but still in the same are but on the other side of the road. This hotel you couldn't fault. We have been going to Amari for years and visit usually 2 during our trips we never got any ackowledgement for loyalty.

Room Tip: None as on all our visits we were given a concrete view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude70NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I was sorry to read that your experience with us this time did not meet your expectations. We have carfully reviewed your comments in order to address the issues you have raised, including the lack of recognition upon your return. For your information, the wing in which you stayed (with the balconies) is due for a complete renovation to start at the latest by 2013. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will also take the opportunity to respond to our on-line feedback questionnaire e-mailed to you after your stay so that we are able to revert back to you in a more personalised manner. Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Rotherham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Last time we came to Bangkok we stayed at the Bel-Air Princess lower down the street. However we liked the location of the Amari better.
On arrival at the hotel at 11:30am we were worried our room would not be ready, however we were signed in within minutes by the very efficient front desk and given our room cards. We were only there for 1 night and our flight was not until 8:30pm the following day so we were allowed our room until 2pm free of charge and our cases looked after for us.
The hotel, although on a seedy street, is in a great position for the many eateries, night life, shopping and Nana Plaza skytrain.
We were on floor 7 and looked out over the pool. Our room although a little tired was clean and large and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.
We wanted to check in for our flight home on the web and the hotel allowed us free use of a computer in their business centre, which was great.
As mentioned by many other reviewers the breakfast is excellent with a staggering amount of choice and very friendly and courteous staff.
For a city break hotel we thought it perfect and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. We are indeed one of the closest hotel to Nana station, and definitely the closest in Sukhumvit Soi 5. We are also glad you appreciated that we were able to provide you a room before noon. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast, which we will again happily pass to the Chef and his team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#156 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,635 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#59 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#64 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Property: Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,169 - ₹ 14,396
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing