We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of tranquility amongst the hustle and bustle of Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #271 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I have stayed at The Amari Boulevard a few times and I think it is excellent value for money. I have always managed to find a good deal either through a travel agent or via their website. During my last visit we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was lovely. The hotel is in a good location close to the Sky train and the hotel feels luxurious against the backdrop of hot and steamy Bangkok.

We ordered & paid for the breakfast at the time of booking and were very pleasantly surprised. Everything you could imagine was on offer and it was amazing value (only a few pounds).

We really liked this hotel. I've tried a few other hotels in Bangkok but this has been my favourite and I'll most likely continue to book this hotel for future trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparrow1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Thank you very much for your review and mostly for your loyalty to the Amari Boulevard. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay including the breakfast selection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 708 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and returned this year. In good location for the skytrain which is great for getting around Bangkok. Our room was in the old part of the hotel overlooking the pool which was fine. Our friends had room overlooking a bar and building site which was quite loud at night . The area around Nana station is very busy and you do see lots of girls picking up men, so not suitable for children. Good value for money but could do with updating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonChrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It appears that we actually have quite a number of families with children staying with us. It should be considered that during day time very little of the activities you described are taking place, and normally during night time families with children tend to be back to the hotel early, as such children would not be necessarily exposed. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have just reutrned from 2 stays at this hotel during our trip to Thailand. The rooms were a disgrace and considering paying 6,000 Bahts a night no breakfast didn't help, The entrance hall mirror was tarnsished in parts black. bathroom amenites when i checked had the prvious guest 's torn paper behind it. The bathroom tiles were fllthy, the shower curtain had milldew round the bottom edges and the bath was patched up with sealand in loads of places. When we had a shower the bathroom flooded. Complained but nothing was done. The safe combination was hanging off and had to be put back into place so that it would open, complained -again nothing was done.he T.V. was at least 10years old and took ages to warm up. the air-con only blew out stone cold so we had to keep turning it off. The wall paper was torn and reglued in many places. The balcony had not been cleaned and was dirty. have been going to this hotel for years for its convenint position but previous to that we used The Landmark which was across the road. After chatting to other Westerners we decided to look at other hotels in the same area within a 3-4 mins walk from the sky train. We found one in particular and when shown their 'cheapest' room which looked like one sees in magazines and it was half the price we decided that we would go there in future. It was in a quieter spot but still in the same are but on the other side of the road. This hotel you couldn't fault. We have been going to Amari for years and visit usually 2 during our trips we never got any ackowledgement for loyalty.

Room Tip: None as on all our visits we were given a concrete view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude70NorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. I was sorry to read that your experience with us this time did not meet your expectations. We have carfully reviewed your comments in order to address the issues you have raised, including the lack of recognition upon your return. For your information, the wing in which you stayed (with the balconies) is due for a complete renovation to start at the latest by 2013. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We hope you will also take the opportunity to respond to our on-line feedback questionnaire e-mailed to you after your stay so that we are able to revert back to you in a more personalised manner. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Last time we came to Bangkok we stayed at the Bel-Air Princess lower down the street. However we liked the location of the Amari better.
On arrival at the hotel at 11:30am we were worried our room would not be ready, however we were signed in within minutes by the very efficient front desk and given our room cards. We were only there for 1 night and our flight was not until 8:30pm the following day so we were allowed our room until 2pm free of charge and our cases looked after for us.
The hotel, although on a seedy street, is in a great position for the many eateries, night life, shopping and Nana Plaza skytrain.
We were on floor 7 and looked out over the pool. Our room although a little tired was clean and large and comfortable and we had a great nights sleep.
We wanted to check in for our flight home on the web and the hotel allowed us free use of a computer in their business centre, which was great.
As mentioned by many other reviewers the breakfast is excellent with a staggering amount of choice and very friendly and courteous staff.
For a city break hotel we thought it perfect and would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind review. We are indeed one of the closest hotel to Nana station, and definitely the closest in Sukhumvit Soi 5. We are also glad you appreciated that we were able to provide you a room before noon. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast, which we will again happily pass to the Chef and his team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

For a family it is not good hotel,the entrance is and over all look is not so good.All over the bad smell of non vegetarian is spread.The front desk not able to understand English.The breakfast is good and perfect to start a day,service in breakfast is ok but overall not effective.Not recomended for family going to vaccation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitinkachrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We were sorry to read that you found the hotel unsuitable for your family, but appreciated your kind words regarding the breakfast. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#162 of 887 in Bangkok
1,735 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 887 in Bangkok
2,229 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#508 of 887 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#191 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 4,346 - ₹ 14,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing