We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Ranked #256 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel march 2012, good location but rooms could do with a lick of paint.
brown stains on bathroom ceiling but nothing major.

The breakfast is top class, and if you want a few extras a 24hr supermarket across from the main enterance'

We went with trailfinders this was there choose of hotel in bangkok as we asked for good location this it was, for shops resurants market etc

Dont catch tuk tuks EXPENSIVE use metered taxis but if you want the experience???? go for it

I would recommendTthis hotel for a short stay ask for a high floor we stayed on the 11 floor no view but not in room tht much!!!!

Room Tip: ask for high floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for posting this review. Happy that you enjoyed your three nights stay with us in Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,223)
There are newer reviews for Amari Boulevard Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 687 of 1,223 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the Amari on the last night of our holiday having spent 2 weeks in Thailand travelling to multiple destinations. We were absolutely shattered and just wanted somewhere a little nicer than our previous hostels for the previous two nights as a nice boost to the end of the holiday.

Staff were very friendly and helpful upon arrival, our bags were taken up to our room very quickly and the gentleman even refused a tip! Great location just off Sukhumvit if you like the hustle and bustle of Bangkok city centre!

We didn’t sample any hotel food or room service but menu looked nice and reasonable enough, but frankly everywhere outside the hotel (and there are lots of places!) is so much cheaper we didn’t bother.

The pool is nice and located on the 6th floor, not too long but very deep at one end (2.4m) which is perfect for confident swimmers.

Room was very spacious, nice balcony (not a fantastic view but half was nice), free teas and coffees, clean bathroom with very powerful shower. We stayed on the 9th floor. We did notice that it seemed like the foyer and restaurant looked almost brand newly refurbished but once you went upstairs it was starting to look a bit dated.

I’d certainly consider staying here again, only gripe is that we asked for a King bed in the room and were presented with two separate beds pushed together, we were so tired we didn’t even mention it but that was the only thing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that overall you had a pleasant short stay. Your comments regarding the beds pushed together are duly noted and will be taken into consideration as a renovation of the wing in which you stayed with a brand new design of the rooms is due to start latest in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We visited this hotel on our first trip to Thailand. The hotel is situated in the most-happening Sukhumvit area. Easily accessible, and lots of tuk-tuks (local taxis) waiting outside the hotel to take you anywhere. Though, they tend to charge more when they see a foreigner. Also, lots of shopping, forex agents & massage parlours as soon as you step outside the hotel. Most of the massage parlours are open late into night - an ideal way to relax before hitting the bed, after a long day!

The hotel was clean and neat, and certainly justified the pictures on its website. Due to an early flight, we reached a couple of hours before our check-inn time. We were given a room after almost an hours wait. The room and bathroom were neat clean but nothing to write home about. The swimming pool didnt look as enticing as on the website, besides being an open pool on the terrace, it wasnt as neat as expected.
The breakfast spread was very good with a lot of variety. I would certainly recommend this place to Indian vegetarian travellers, as you can find some very good and tasty vegetarian items on the breakfast menu.
Although everything was pretty decent, I feel that they could have done better if they had a better interacting staff. The staff was very impersonal and hardly of any help as most of them refused to speak in English. Its like one of those places which is used for group tour bookings.
Overall, a clean & decent hotel at a decent price in a decent location. But not a place, if you are looking for some extra attention and help!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsmeBubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall we had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your open comments about the intereraction with the staff and have duly noted this for further improvements. May I point out that we appear to have quite a number of repeaters who return
because they feel recognized by our team members, so I am sorry if this did not happen during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A nice hotel - quite impressive foyer despite being situated down a narrow and quite tacky street. As everywhere in Thailand, very pleasant, polite and friendly welcome, though the room was a little disappointing, needed a bit more upkeep and maintenance, a few rusty bits and stains in the bathroom though nothing major. Pleasant-looking pool though we didn’t try it. Fantastic buffet breakfast catering for every possible taste, from oatmeal porridge to French toast and bacon and eggs to dim sum and curried rice. Just stayed the one night, overall a pleasant experience but more 3.5 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkeffIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your review. Happy to read that you were able to relax at the Amari Boulevard. We take note however of your comments regarding the room condition. For information we are expecting to start a full renovation of our east wing (superior rooms) latest in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Visited in Dec 2010 as a part of a tour group of about 20 couples. We did not get off to a very good start. We arrived at 4 pm but the rooms for three couples including us were not ready. We did not get our room till 5:00 pm. Another couple got the room only at 6:00 pm. That was not really cool considering we had the freshen up and get dressed for a 6:30 pm. departure for the river cruise. This almost put a dampner on that couple's evening plans. Our group had booked well in advance and they were expecting us. Check in time for most hotels is 2 pm and we arrived at 4 pm. Wonder how difficult it is to get a room ready on time?
The negatives about the hotel end here. While we waited in the lobby for our room, we were offered some very good juice which was unique to this hotel. The staff service was very good and they were apologetic to the delay.
Room had all the modern comforts and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast had a good variety and tasty.
Location was very convenient close to shopping and a direct skytrain link to the major malls of Bangkok.
Had there not been the problem with getting the room ready on time, would have rated this stay Excellent rather than Very Good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Amari Boulevard Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your constructive comment about your visit in December. We are happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, but have taken your point in regards to the waiting time upon arrival and offer our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand 5 Hotel & Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
BelAire Bangkok
BelAire Bangkok
#159 of 879 in Bangkok
1,709 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 879 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Sukhumvit
City Lodge Soi 9
City Lodge Soi 9
#484 of 879 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Boulevard Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Boulevard Bangkok

Address: 2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#182 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 3,857 - ₹ 14,914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Boulevard Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Sukhumvit Road, the throbbing pulse of Bangkok, Amari Boulevard is the perfect city-centre accommodation from which to explore all that this dynamic Thai capital has to offer.From business to shopping to tourism landmarks, all of Bangkok is at your fingertips, within walking distance, or just a short skytrain or subway ride away. Be swept away with the urban rhythm at Amari Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amari Boulevard Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Amari Boulevard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing