We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulevard Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
128 Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rajah Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dynasty Inn(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,312)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
300
511
303
116
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
511
303
116
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamari hotelshour supermarketdeluxe roomnana skytrain stationsukhumvit roadnight lifethai restaurantan upgradehotel lobbybuffet breakfastnight marketgrand palacefoodlandshoppingnightlifebellboybaht
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We visited this hotel on our first trip to Thailand. The hotel is situated in the most-happening Sukhumvit area. Easily accessible, and lots of tuk-tuks (local taxis) waiting outside the hotel to take you anywhere. Though, they tend to charge more when they see a foreigner. Also, lots of shopping, forex agents & massage parlours as soon as you step outside the hotel. Most of the massage parlours are open late into night - an ideal way to relax before hitting the bed, after a long day!

The hotel was clean and neat, and certainly justified the pictures on its website. Due to an early flight, we reached a couple of hours before our check-inn time. We were given a room after almost an hours wait. The room and bathroom were neat clean but nothing to write home about. The swimming pool didnt look as enticing as on the website, besides being an open pool on the terrace, it wasnt as neat as expected.
The breakfast spread was very good with a lot of variety. I would certainly recommend this place to Indian vegetarian travellers, as you can find some very good and tasty vegetarian items on the breakfast menu.
Although everything was pretty decent, I feel that they could have done better if they had a better interacting staff. The staff was very impersonal and hardly of any help as most of them refused to speak in English. Its like one of those places which is used for group tour bookings.
Overall, a clean & decent hotel at a decent price in a decent location. But not a place, if you are looking for some extra attention and help!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItsmeBubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall we had a pleasant stay. We appreciate your open comments about the intereraction with the staff and have duly noted this for further improvements. May I point out that we appear to have quite a number of repeaters who return
because they feel recognized by our team members, so I am sorry if this did not happen during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

A nice hotel - quite impressive foyer despite being situated down a narrow and quite tacky street. As everywhere in Thailand, very pleasant, polite and friendly welcome, though the room was a little disappointing, needed a bit more upkeep and maintenance, a few rusty bits and stains in the bathroom though nothing major. Pleasant-looking pool though we didn’t try it. Fantastic buffet breakfast catering for every possible taste, from oatmeal porridge to French toast and bacon and eggs to dim sum and curried rice. Just stayed the one night, overall a pleasant experience but more 3.5 star than 4 star.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your review. Happy to read that you were able to relax at the Amari Boulevard. We take note however of your comments regarding the room condition. For information we are expecting to start a full renovation of our east wing (superior rooms) latest in 2013.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Visited in Dec 2010 as a part of a tour group of about 20 couples. We did not get off to a very good start. We arrived at 4 pm but the rooms for three couples including us were not ready. We did not get our room till 5:00 pm. Another couple got the room only at 6:00 pm. That was not really cool considering we had the freshen up and get dressed for a 6:30 pm. departure for the river cruise. This almost put a dampner on that couple's evening plans. Our group had booked well in advance and they were expecting us. Check in time for most hotels is 2 pm and we arrived at 4 pm. Wonder how difficult it is to get a room ready on time?
The negatives about the hotel end here. While we waited in the lobby for our room, we were offered some very good juice which was unique to this hotel. The staff service was very good and they were apologetic to the delay.
Room had all the modern comforts and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast had a good variety and tasty.
Location was very convenient close to shopping and a direct skytrain link to the major malls of Bangkok.
Had there not been the problem with getting the room ready on time, would have rated this stay Excellent rather than Very Good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for your constructive comment about your visit in December. We are happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay, but have taken your point in regards to the waiting time upon arrival and offer our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I've been staying at the Amari Boulevard Hotel in Bangkok many many times over the years, most recently yesterday. I like this place and I'll still keep coming.

It is true that the rooms are a little threadbare but I still find it comfortable.

I love the location on soi 5; it is a very lively area and most of the reason why I like staying here as well.

However there are some issues that make me give the hotel a low rating.

1. Check in is inevitably very slow and has been for years now. It isn’t seasonal or time related. They are just slow.

2. The breakfast buffet is actually quite nice but you get put off your food when you see waiters wiping down tables and brushing crumbs and all to the floor. Yeeuch. And I've seen this several times.

3. Staff in general have an issue with greeting guests; usually I expect a good morning or something. It probably has something to do with the nationality of the predominant clientele of the hotel. But the only person who does greet guests properly is the guard in front of the lift door.

4. Another incident was when another guest and I were waiting for the lift. When it did come it was full including a bellboy and a waiter. I'd expect them to get off and let guests on. But they just don't have the training.

Trivial you say? True.

Here's what's really irritated me: there are always touts hanging about in front of the hotel trying to make you use their cars instead of taxis. I have consistently observed that the staff don't really get a move on and try to get a taxi. They just hang about.

My favorite is Mr. Tiger (ripping off tourists in front of the Amari for 19 years): he charges 600 baht for a trip that costs 150 baht in a meter taxi.

The guards and bellboys will consistently NOT help get taxis or even to ask the taxi drivers to turn on the meter. That struggle is your own.

Coming in with heavy shopping bags, you have to ask for assistance.

In conclusion:

Fire some managers because someone is slack and doesn't bother maintaining standards or training staff. The hotel has a very high occupancy due to its location and a few bad TA reviews won't hurt.

But if I owned the place, I'd try to fix it.

Room Tip: New wing deluxe rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Thank you very much for your prompt review further to your recent stay and for sharing valuable details on your experience with us this time. Your comments have already been shared in order to improve on the points you have highlighted. I appreciate the fact that you are planning to visit us again despite the shortcomings that we shall be addressing. In the meantime please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during this visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Decided to use the Sky train from the airport as even as far back as 1977 the traffic was chaos.
On the internet it appeared that getting off at Makkasan and transffering to the MTR would be easy and then a stop to Sukhumvit. Wrong!! Out of Makkasan following the MTR signs along a road, across a busy T junction to Phetchburi MTR station is about 300mtrs, not good after a long haul flight and into the humidity. The Amari Boulevard hotel is a fair walk from Sukhumvit MTR through the night market. When we walked into the lobby a calm came over me. We had a good room and we used the roof top restuarant the first night which was excellent if not empty. The Hotel is in a scruffy area but that is Bangkok and Sukhumvit road is vibrant.
We had an excellent meal at the Food centre on the corner just down from the hotel. They also have a bar where you can sit outside and watch all forms of life go by. We did a 2 night trip too the River Kwai at Kanchanburi which was excellent. However the 4 hour drive out of Bangkok along all the fly blown, litter strewn sprawl was not. I reccomend the Amari Hotel. When you fly out get a taxi to Makkasan and get the Sky train, quicker and cheaper, although the taxi drive won't like it

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staghunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABFrenkel, General Manager at Boulevard Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, especially about the access from/to the hotel via the airport rail link, which is a convenient way to avoid traffic jams if arriving in Bangkok during peak hours. Please note however that with many luggage the taxi meter cost to reach the hotel barely goes over THB 300. If one does not want to queue up for the taxi at the airport we also have our own limousine transfer. We look forward to welcoming you back to your "Oasis" in Sukhumvit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews