We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #82 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

had an excellent stay at the hotel. everything was just superb, the staff was very nice , smiling and at your service. the rooms were very clean and uptodate.
In short, fully appreciate our stay with the hotel.
Thank You

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishikawatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,552 of 3,420 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

we were greeted by all the staff on arrival which was great. The staff here are very helpful including the location. we booked our tour throug the travel desk at the hotel and the staff member gave us all information we wanted. The servers in the restaurants are very friendly. i will revisit this hotel agin and I highly recomend this hotel to orthers too. Graet location near all attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

just stayed there for the first time last night and the previous one, after trying a half dozen 4 and 5 * hotels in Bangkok. Tried it as I often go to the sister property in Beijing and this one is also superb!!! the location is pretty good and the hotel itself is everything I like. beautiful, comfortable rooms and bathrooms, excellent drinks and food options (try the Scarlett on the 37th floor!!!) and a very nice staff.
seriously, I'll go back, if anything to see if there is anything I don't like.

Room Tip: try it, you'll love it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbelliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

will not stay there again.....
i have stayed there on many occasions when it was the sofitel and found it really good however the service just wasnt near as good

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 383frequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel188, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedbacks.I am sorry to read that you did not appreciate our service for this time. As we would like to better understand the shortcomings you experienced, could you kindly share your contact details with me at h3616-om1@accor.com, so that we could discuss further your experience, and hopefully let you re-gain your confidence in our hotel?

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have been regulars at the Sofitel Silom before it changed name/style. During our stay in April (which had been booked almost a year before), the transition was already beginning. I have to say that most of the changes were seriously disappointing.

What was once a warm and friendly hotel - obviously located in Thailand and proud of it - has become a try-hard, wanna-be New York loft-type establishment.

Gone are the traditional, formal clothing of the staff - they are now dressed in nondescript, non-gender-specific grey suits. Gone is anything remotely resembling a foyer with reception facilities. All white and glass and chrome ... uninviting and confusing.

And we really felt the loss of Shanghai 38, which had been a favourite place for a fabulous meal in fabulous surroundings.

The Executive Lounge, which was usually the highlight of our stay, was staffed almost exclusively with new young things, with the barest of English language skills or confidence or even product knowledge.

If you are going to re-launch, PLEASE retain some staff who actually understand the business and your market. The Executive Lounge is NOT a great place to break in new staff, as it caters to the upper range of your market.

One of the main attractions of the Sofitel Silom for us was the fact that the hotel stood 'alone', with amazing panoramic views of Bangkok (sometimes even to the river, as we had this year). No hotels immediately opposite, so lots of light.

While the suite was as beautiful as always, the 'feel' of the property is profoundly different. Room got serviced MOSTLY well, but then there were days when towels and toiletries would not be replaced.

The beautifully polished floor was being scratched mercilessly by a chair with hard metal feet, but the staff were very confused when we tried to point this out to them and when we asked them to change the chair, they brought in another of the same style.

We had always been welcomed as family at Sofitel Silom, being such regulars. We were now anonymous visitors in an anonymous hotel which could have been anywhere in the world.

A real shame. Probably going to stay at Pullman King Power next time ... the end of an era!

Room Tip: Unless another major shift occurs, the suites with executive lounge access are quite stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maruschka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel188, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feeling with us. I am disappointed to read that you did not appreciate the substantial renovation that has been carried out at the hotel, in order to become a true Lifestyle hotel. Our Club floors have been maintained with a traditional design that would fit more some of our Guests, such as yourself apparently.
I am very concerned about the shortcomings you experienced at the club lounge, and as well with the housekeeping service which are, as you know, far from typical at our property. Could you kindly send me the details of your stay, so that we could further investigate? When your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please contact me directly, i would be delighted to meet you and give you an authentic experience at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#102 of 887 in Bangkok
3,145 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 887 in Bangkok
3,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,097 - ₹ 11,546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to the Chong Nonsi (BTS) Skytrain Station (5 minutes’ walk away) and Silom (MRT) underground subway (10 minutes’ walk away), as well as the popular shopping and entertainment district of Silom Road, and Sathorn Road’s central business district, this trendy hotel’s location is ideal for shopping, entertainment and business. With 469 modern and stylishly designed rooms, this trendy hotel has what every discerning traveler is looking for. From its floor to ceiling windows with panoramic views of the sprawling metropolis of Bangkok to its comfortable ambiance and cool design. Standard room features include complimentary Internet Access (WiFi) and C.O. Bigelow bathroom amenities. The 5-star Pullman Bangkok Hotel G provides a multitude of drinking and dining options on-site, including 25 Degrees Burger, Wine & Liquor Bar – the city’s renowned 24-hour burger restaurant & bar and the Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, one of the best rooftop bars in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing