We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pure luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #89 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
bern
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pure luxury”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We made a stop over in bangkok before heading back home.Stayed in the Sofitel Silom.Great experience.Already in the lobby area felt very impressed comfortable.The room were very spacious(may a little bit dark) but we got all the necessary facilities.Turn down service every evening
Breakfast was great and the perfect start in tp the day.We tried the room service the first night and all the dishes very tasty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    1,094
    289
    74
    34
See reviews for
334
1,433
334
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked this hotel thru my Accor Advantage Plus card with members specials in Suite room with club benefits. Upon arrival from airport which was fixed fee 700baht in van due to 4 bags and golf clubs.
Went up to 27th club room floor and sat down for easy check in, we were told that rollaway for our 6 y/o daughter was going to be 1000baht/night so we said dont worry she will sleep on the lounge.
After 10 minutes the nice club loung host said sh will give us rollaway for free...nice touch but on 2nd night we were leaving at 8pm and had paid for night.
Breakfast wa great in club lounge with nice menu to order hot food and selection of continental brekky available.
They gave us a voucher for free drinks at hip new bar on level 36. Nice bar with huge selection of cheese and deli meats as well as nice selection of wines and drinks with good view...nice way to end a good night after dinner with friends at Silom markets just down the road.
We meet friends at he Labau hotel top floor which was a 2 min ride down the road in cab.
Overall very happy with hotel and room and would highly recommend to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum_Dad_and_Zahra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.


Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel. Everything is new there. Some floors of the hotel still have not been opened yet. The staffs there are quite helpful and the service is good. However, maybe it is too new, communcation between the staffs need some time to improve. On the whole, it is a comfortable and nice hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Do
Great location
Very friendly staff
Value

Don't
Under renovation so restaurant not open
English a bit of a problem with some of the staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Sofitel Silom three times. The hotel is situated in the financial district of Bangkok. It is a sight for sore eyes / feet after the long flight I take from Paris. Upon entering the beautiful lobby I was immediately whisked up to the "Club" level, offered a cold face towel and a refreshing fruit drink while checking in. After the rapid, personal and refreshing check-in I was walked to my suite just down the hall. The hotel has many amenities. A full service spa for my aching feet, a couple of great restaurants and the option of having a free happy hour for Sofitel Club Members. I was able to fill up on the delicious Thai themed hors d'oeuvres and Thai beers with an excellent view of Bangkok out of the panoramic windows before wandering the exotic streets of Bangkok. The service on all levels is superb ! Though this hotel is not inexpensive by Thai standards, the extra money spent for the unsurpassed service, excellent and varied choices of restaurants makes this my hotel of choice in Bangkok. I will defintely stay at the Sofitel Silom on my next trip to Bangkok. This hotel has recently changed over to the Pullman line of Accor Hotels, but still maintains it's high standards.

Room Tip: If you are an Accor Gold, or higher member, the rooms on the Club level are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastGuy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#49 of 858 in Bangkok
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#105 of 858 in Bangkok
2,929 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
3,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,042 - ₹ 8,727
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing