We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #80 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Nice hotel. Everything is new there. Some floors of the hotel still have not been opened yet. The staffs there are quite helpful and the service is good. However, maybe it is too new, communcation between the staffs need some time to improve. On the whole, it is a comfortable and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokcalvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,646 of 3,596 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Do
Great location
Very friendly staff
Value

Don't
Under renovation so restaurant not open
English a bit of a problem with some of the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dmad17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Sofitel Silom three times. The hotel is situated in the financial district of Bangkok. It is a sight for sore eyes / feet after the long flight I take from Paris. Upon entering the beautiful lobby I was immediately whisked up to the "Club" level, offered a cold face towel and a refreshing fruit drink while checking in. After the rapid, personal and refreshing check-in I was walked to my suite just down the hall. The hotel has many amenities. A full service spa for my aching feet, a couple of great restaurants and the option of having a free happy hour for Sofitel Club Members. I was able to fill up on the delicious Thai themed hors d'oeuvres and Thai beers with an excellent view of Bangkok out of the panoramic windows before wandering the exotic streets of Bangkok. The service on all levels is superb ! Though this hotel is not inexpensive by Thai standards, the extra money spent for the unsurpassed service, excellent and varied choices of restaurants makes this my hotel of choice in Bangkok. I will defintely stay at the Sofitel Silom on my next trip to Bangkok. This hotel has recently changed over to the Pullman line of Accor Hotels, but still maintains it's high standards.

Room Tip: If you are an Accor Gold, or higher member, the rooms on the Club level are all great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastCoastGuy357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was on a trip that included three continents and took three months. This was my favourite hotel of everywhere I stayed. It was elegant, sumptuous and I could have stayed there for weeks.

The staff here are extremely polite and service-oriented. They really put other hotels to shame with their professional service. They are subtle, kind and careful, going out of their way to ensure you have a great stay with little details.The waiting staff also wear lovely traditional silk gowns.

The Sofitel Silom upgraded me with Silver status to a huge room on the 27th executive floor. The huge room was well laid out, with a comfortable bed with nice bedding, a great view of the Bangkok skyline and was stylish, very clean and modern. A large closet, safe, flatscreen TV, desk and fridge with minibar were in the room. The bathroom was large with a walk-in shower and a nice bathtub for soaking. The amenities included a hair dryer, bathrobe and slippers, and luxurious L'Occitane shampoos and bath gels, which are in all the rooms.

Those with Accor status shouldn't miss the complimentary cocktails and snacks from 5 - 7 p.m. daily and separate breakfast buffet that included smoked salmon but apparently has less variety than the regular breakfast buffet in the restaurant. It was largely sufficient. Breakfast for Western tastes and Asian breakfast items were available. They also provide Internet stations and a reading room with magazines in many languages in the lounge.

The location is in walking distance to a skytrain station, street vendor's market and the Silom village for restaurants. I would definitely go back there on a future visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KikouOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 3 days and 4 nights in Bangkok and had the pleasure of staying at the Sofitel/Pullman. Truely outstanding and faultless. An oasis of calm and professionalism in an intense city. The staff were welcoming and simply couldn't do enough for us. The food and service in the Club Lounge was excellent and the rooms well appointed, immaculately clean and well serviced. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a club room. The upgrade is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardhudson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#11 of 893 in Bangkok
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#47 of 893 in Bangkok
1,346 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 6,935 - ₹ 14,452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near to the Chong Nonsi (BTS) Skytrain Station (5 minutes’ walk away) and Silom (MRT) underground subway (10 minutes’ walk away), as well as the popular shopping and entertainment district of Silom Road, and Sathorn Road’s central business district, this trendy hotel’s location is ideal for shopping, entertainment and business. With 469 modern and stylishly designed rooms, this trendy hotel has what every discerning traveler is looking for. From its floor to ceiling windows with panoramic views of the sprawling metropolis of Bangkok to its comfortable ambiance and cool design. Standard room features include complimentary Internet Access (WiFi) and C.O. Bigelow bathroom amenities. The 5-star Pullman Bangkok Hotel G provides a multitude of drinking and dining options on-site, including 25 Degrees Burger, Wine & Liquor Bar – the city’s renowned 24-hour burger restaurant & bar and the Scarlett Wine Bar & Restaurant, one of the best rooftop bars in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing