We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Sumptuous 5-Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Ranked #91 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Sumptuous 5-Star”
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I was on a trip that included three continents and took three months. This was my favourite hotel of everywhere I stayed. It was elegant, sumptuous and I could have stayed there for weeks.

The staff here are extremely polite and service-oriented. They really put other hotels to shame with their professional service. They are subtle, kind and careful, going out of their way to ensure you have a great stay with little details.The waiting staff also wear lovely traditional silk gowns.

The Sofitel Silom upgraded me with Silver status to a huge room on the 27th executive floor. The huge room was well laid out, with a comfortable bed with nice bedding, a great view of the Bangkok skyline and was stylish, very clean and modern. A large closet, safe, flatscreen TV, desk and fridge with minibar were in the room. The bathroom was large with a walk-in shower and a nice bathtub for soaking. The amenities included a hair dryer, bathrobe and slippers, and luxurious L'Occitane shampoos and bath gels, which are in all the rooms.

Those with Accor status shouldn't miss the complimentary cocktails and snacks from 5 - 7 p.m. daily and separate breakfast buffet that included smoked salmon but apparently has less variety than the regular breakfast buffet in the restaurant. It was largely sufficient. Breakfast for Western tastes and Asian breakfast items were available. They also provide Internet stations and a reading room with magazines in many languages in the lounge.

The location is in walking distance to a skytrain station, street vendor's market and the Silom village for restaurants. I would definitely go back there on a future visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KikouOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,646
    1,077
    285
    73
    34
See reviews for
330
1,412
327
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent 3 days and 4 nights in Bangkok and had the pleasure of staying at the Sofitel/Pullman. Truely outstanding and faultless. An oasis of calm and professionalism in an intense city. The staff were welcoming and simply couldn't do enough for us. The food and service in the Club Lounge was excellent and the rooms well appointed, immaculately clean and well serviced. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a club room. The upgrade is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardhudson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We have been having dinner with my friends at Pullman. I previously stayed in this hotel when it was Sofitel. And last month ago I noticed the hotel changed the flag to Pullman. 

One truly an amazing change is the decor throughout is beautiful giving the whole place a lovely relaxed and tranquil atmosphere especially the lobby looks very modern, totally change from old chain!

I appreciated the scarlett restaurant, it was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful place. 
It is such a great range of restaurants and food quality were excellent

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Staying 3 nights in this hotel when I have meeting in Bangkok. Been here last year but find lots of change. The hotel has just completed the renovation in all area and rebrand to pullman. I stayed in the new room which is decorate in pure white tone. The Lobby area and staff also very nice. Wi-fi in room is free and very good speed.

Room Tip: Free Wi-fi in room, Scarlet Wine Bar is a must visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RTD_Ratchaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitelsilom, Resident Manager at Pullman Bangkok Hotel G, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We have well noted your comments and suggestions, and we appreciate your input. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G when your travels bring you back to Bangkok.

Yours Sincerely,

Richard Langonné, Mr.
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Silom
Amara Bangkok
Amara Bangkok
#44 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Dusit Thani Bangkok
Dusit Thani Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#12 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Bangkok Hotel G? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Bangkok Hotel G

Property: Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Address: 188 Silom Rd | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Sofitel Bangkok Silom)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#82 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,687 - ₹ 7,884
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G is ideally located on Silom Road, in the heart of the business and entertainment districts. This 38-story property is the first true Lifestyle hotel on Silom Road. Enjoy a short stroll to countless local attractions and the Chong Nongsi station - home to the Bangkok Sky train and Silom underground station. The hotel also provides easy access to the expressways, and is only 40 minutes from Suvarnabhumi Airport.The newly renovated hotel not only offer design yet functional rooms but is also completed with cutting-edge restaurant and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bangkok Hotel G reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bangkok Silom Hotel Bangkok
Accor Silom Bangkok
Bangkok Sofitel
Sofitel Silom Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing