We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 27
View deal
Expedia.com
US$ 74
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 74
View deal
Official SiteUS$ 48
PricelineUS$ 27
Orbitz.comUS$ 74
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
210
298
75
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
210
298
75
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lumpini park langsuan road bedroom apartment huge bathroom walking distance street food downtown bangkok bts shopping supermarket chidlom taxis sukhumvit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed here over the 2011/12 New Year and found the hotel and its area relatively quiet by day and peaceful of an evening.
It was nice to kick back at the bar in Le Notre (Hotels cafe) and while away the evenings. We could not have been happier with the level of service from the polite staff - especially Grace, an Australian expat, who went the extra mile to make our stay that much more pleasant. Cheers Grace! The porters out front will always snap you a salute and gladly help you hail a taxi and let the driver know where you want to go. They'll even help you get across the sometimes busy (one way heading South) Soi Lang Suan if needed.
Our one bedroom apartment was very good and had all the mod cons - large flat screen TV's (one in the lounge area & one in the bedroom), full size fridge, well equipped kitchen with modern appliances, comfortable furniture, decent view towards Lumpini Park, plenty of storage and the all-important air conditioning that gratefully ran quietly enabling a decent nights sleep in the comfy not-too-firm/not-too-soft bed. The fast free Wi-Fi was also very much appreciated.
The bathroom was clean and really well laid out which included a lovely rainfall shower & separate bath. Plenty of room for your toiletries and the sliding door to prevent the rest of the bedroom from steaming up was appreciated.
As mentioned by previous reviewers, the location is great. >10min walk to Lumpini Park (South) and >10min (North) to Chit Lom BTS which is just one stop from Siam Square-smack bang in the middle of the main shopping area. Over the road from Natural Ville and down an office block driveway you'll find a handy Villa Market and if you keep going past this you'll eventually find Ratchadamri BTS station which puts you on the Silom Line in case you're heading to the Pat Pong area, down to the river or beyond.
The negatives worth mentioning are:
-Although we were in a non-smoking room, most mornings the smell of cigarette smoke wafted into our room from outside and slightly spoiled what was in many ways a great stay. I read they are addressing this in the near future and that time can't come soon enough. It really disapointed us and for that alone they lose a star in this review.
-The laundry room which you pay for was ok but we found the machine programmes to dry the clothes too short. We found we needed to put our clothes through the dryer at least three times before they were acceptably dry. In our opinion it would be worth their while investing in washer/dryer combos for the (bigger) rooms like in many other hotels of this standard and price range and build the running cost into the room rate.
Unable to comment on the breakfast but we had several yummy lunches at Le Notre.
The gym looked modern and the pool area was fine yet slightly dated. On a lighter note, look out for the sign over the pool that says "No Driving" :)
Overall, we would comfortably stay again and recommend to anyone looking for a quiet hotel close to the park and shopping.

Room tip: Try for a room as high as possible on the SW corner
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed here for the first time, though a regular visitor of Bangkok and what a pleasant surprise. We were greeted with the traditional Thai smiles all the way from the security guard to the bell boy and were immediately upgraded by the reception without asking. Fantastic size deluxe room, with sliding door separating the bedroom and lounge with a full fledged kitchen. The hotel has a very good health facility and a trainer willing to help you in every way. The breakfast was another highlight of the stay, with equally pleasant and attentive staff. The location is also very convenient with limpuni park and the main shopping malls at walking distance, with a good spas right next door and villa super market right across. ideal for long and short stay.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amoKarachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have stayed at the Natural Ville apartments near Pathumwan on a couple of business trips to Bangkok, Thailand. I always find the rooms clean and well kept. Most of the apartments are spacious, have comfortable beds, and have nice kitchen areas. They have a swimming pool, nice-sized gym, and a restaurant/bar with outdoor seating. They serve breakfast daily, which I believe is included in the room rate. I find the breakfast to be plentiful and something to eat for everyone. Also, included in the rate are four pieces of laundry per day.
There is a small grocery store across the street in one of the office buildings, so it’s easy to pick up snacks and drinks for your room. It’s about a two-minute walk to the nearest Starbucks. There are several local restaurants in the area where you can get various types of food. The train station is about a four minute walk, and there are plenty of places to eat or drink within one or two stops. The property also sits on a road that has cabs and tuk tuks readily available.
Overall, I find the Natural Ville a great place to stay while in Bangkok. It’s centrally located to a lot of things in the city, and I find the staff friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2454HFjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel is in a very upscale area of Bangkok. The room we reserved was very large, 75sqm, and in the corner of the hotel floor. The neighborhood offers many upscale places to eat, a Starbucks (in an old converted Thai-style home), and a Central Chitlom mall about 5 minutes walk. Lumpini Park is also 5 minutes walk. Our room had a kitchen, livingroom area, and a bedroom with sliding doors.

The staff was very good, but surprising limited on their English skills. Breakfast was very good, with high-quality offerings of baked good and made-to-order egg dishes, meats, and other items.

For this area of Bangkok the hotel was a good deal, but in general this hotel needs help. Our room looked like it was the dumping ground for all the old furniture the hotel had accumulated over the years. There was not one item in our room that didn't need help, or had cuts, scrapes, or problems. The walls needed painting, the doors needed help and cleaning. The drapes were old and dirty. The couch was badly stained on every possible surface. The kitchen had four burners, none of which worked. Dishes and pots and pans were greasy and weren't clean. I tried to cook one night while we were there and I gave up.

When we stayed in July 2012 the hotel allowed smoking in rooms. This was a big problem. Although we had a non-smoking room, the smokers on our floor frequently caused their stench to enter other rooms through the front doors. However, the hotel had posted a sign stating that soon the entire hotel would be NON smoking. Good for that!

I would not stay at this hotel again unless it was critical that I stay in the area. There are likely better values to be had not far from this property.

Should the hotel update the rooms, renovate, paint and repair, I'd certainly try again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Situated in a save and nice location in Lang Suan, away from the traffic jam and crowd. The hotel provided a good service with nice room and good breakfast. The F&B team provide a good service.
The only issue is the distance between BTS stations. The nearest will take about 10 mins.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews