We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of No Idea

No Idea
Ranked #89 of 12,867 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Contemporary bistro cuisine with a focus on quality produce, freshness and seasonality. Exceptional food and wine list served in a relaxed and informal atmosphere. Balcony dining. Sunday brunch. Imported and local beers on tap and a large range of spirits and single malts. Cuban and Perdamo cigars. Hours. Monday-Tuesday 3pm to 1am Wednesday to Sunday 12pm to 1am All major credit cards accepted. Families welcome.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is among the others on this street, but differs. It has a good solid style in decoration, very quick and efficient staff, reasonable prices and extremely good steaks.

The serious approach to the kitchen is shown by the way dishes are served, they have that style of cooking and that side garnish, which chef consider the best for this dish.
You definitely can override it with your preferences, but I do not recommend you to do so, because chef's version is delicious!

Tried hanger steak here, next day could not resist the temptation to walk in and repeat. ;)

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ReedCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Been Coming here for about two years every time I visit the city ... the food is just amazing braised beef cheek or beef short rib with duck fat mash and the price is very reasonable... massive selection of lovely food & choice wines ... large selection of beers and they have my favorite beer peroni on draft along with speckled hen & IPA green king ... the owner Dave makes you feel so welcome you won’t be disappointed

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank 306darreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Went there with a friend for an afternoon drink and snacks.
Ambience was great, the service was superb, the food tasted fabulous and the choice of was huge.
We drank an excellent Chianti wine, enjoyed every minute of it, and added the platter and some bruschetta.
Will definitely recommend and return.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AdamR4497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I chanced upon this place for dinner one evening and was very glad that I did. The homemade corn beef I chose was perfect and really hit the spot. I also discovered they served the cheapest pint of Guinness B230) I have found so far in Bangkok. Their wine list looked very impressive too.

A very nice place which I would happily recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Thick, tender, juicy and tasty pork shop grilled to perfection! Conveniently location just outside Holiday Inn and within walking distance from Marriott Marquis Queen’s Park Hotel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MaxOoiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No Idea also viewed

 

Been to No Idea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing