We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Agoda.com
$153
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
travelup.com$191
Hotels.com$190
getaroom.com$204
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,992)
Filter reviews
3,992 results
Traveller rating
3,348
483
96
35
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,348
483
96
35
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool japanese breakfast japanese touch central embassy the club lounge international buffet bts station corner room turn down service wireless road direct access excellent hotel convenient location perfect stay hotel staff floor gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 3,992 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018 via mobile

Okura Prestige Bangkok will be one of my favourite hotels in BKK! It provides an excellent services and the staff are willing to share/explain any enquires. The location is pretty good and it connects with other shopping mall like Central Embassy and Gaysorn shopping mall. We can easily to grab some food nearby. It met with my expectation at all.

Happy to staying in here and will be coming back to Okura in future.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank JvbeLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Dear JvbeL,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time here with us and see us as one of your favourite hotels in Bangkok! We much appreciate your kind words to the staff members who were able to make your stay exceptional.

Once again, thank you very much indeed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the, hopefully, not too distant future. Should you require any assistance meanwhile then please feel free to contact me directly.

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Our very positive comments echo those of other reviewers, but to summarize:

- Facilities: Awesome/large infinity pool hanging off of the side of the 25th floor of the building, well-equipped, well-maintained and sizable fitness center, common areas are large and immaculate)
- Rooms: spotless clean, beds really comfortable, high end linens, great technology, size, AC, great shower and bath, also great views of the Bangkok skyline from all floors ...rooms are located on 26-33 floors)
- Staff: Very friendly, helpful, well-trained and professional. They also went out of their way to do a few special, unexpected things for us.
- Restaurants/Bars: Yamazato (Japanese restaurant) was excellent and better than anything we had in Japan the previous week. Also enjoyed the high quality and variety of breakfast buffet at Up & Above as well as the Bar (which includes outdoor seating on 24th floor)
- Location - Connected to Phloen Chit BTS Skytrain along Sukhumvit Line made it really easy to get around Bangkok ... and stay out of the occasional rain.

Date of stay: November 2018
3  Thank ATLBGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear ATLBGS,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! It is a pleasure to know you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. Thank you as well for your kind feedback on the staff and service. I have no doubt that your kind words will resonate with my colleagues and will serve as a further encouragement to continue extending service to our guests in accordance with our ‘Omotenashi’ principle. Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know if we can help with any arrangements. We look forward to the pleasure of your return to the hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

The hotel is located at prime area of Bangkok. Only 2 mins walk from the hotel to BTS Station through a covered walkway. Room is nice and clean. Staff is helpful and looks cheerful. You would love to return to the hotel in your next trip.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cathina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Cathina H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. It is delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it was so wonderful to welcome you here with the family! We are glad that you especially enjoyed your room, the convenient location of our hotel as well as the team members you encountered throughout your time here. Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We stayed at the Okura for one night on a stopover to Cambodia. Everything is pretty much perfect: from reception staff, to room quality and amenities, the pool is indeed pretty cool, and the room service was fast and efficient. Definitely recommend, both for business and leisure. Not sure anything can really go wrong there.

Room tip: High floors will help get a bit further away from the street noise (dah!)
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Dear Archimedesrules,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to read all was 'perfect' during your time with us at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, and that your stay here was such an enjoyable one! Your generous words are greatly appreciated by all of us. Please do let us know when your travels bring you back this way - we look forward to the pleasure of your return!

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

The hotel is located in the prime area on Bangkok, the Phloen Chit BTS is attached to the side. Room is very classy, big and comfortable. It has a separate toilet for bath too. You can choose to have breakfast in the Japanese or Continental restaurants. The bar is right on the balcony and has a city view. Staff service is excellent. I will stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear julicole,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with like-minded travellers here on TripAdvisor! We are thankful you chose to stay with us during your visit to Bangkok and that you found the room and service to your liking. Please do let us know when your travels bring you back to Bangkok and we would love to have you back with us. We look forward to the pleasure of your return!

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews