We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 87
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 91
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AVANI Atrium Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 79
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Banyan Tree Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$ 203
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
US$ 111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 445
US$ 369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveller rating
2,442
431
85
29
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,442
431
85
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity pooljapanese breakfastjapanese touchjapanese hospitalitycentral embassyjapanese toiletthe club loungebts stationinternational buffetmacaroonscorner roomturn down servicewireless roaddirect accessamazing hotelspecial thanksconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Very nice reception and professional service. They are kindly and caring. They tidy up my room two times once a day, one in morning time and one time about evening. The room very clean and comfort. I like the toliet's door design. Over all very nice

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank psalmray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear psalmray,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with like-minded travellers on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, most notably with the service you experienced. Should your travels bring you back to Bangkok, please do let us know. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

A Must stay hotel for cleanliness, amenities for washrooms, toiletries, comfy bed that I thought was sleeping at home when I woke up..
They provided 2 types of breakfast on different location : buffet style or Japanese breakfast set that given guest to choose that I don't think other hotel do.
I personally applaud to their egg white omelette that I felt is a caring breakfast for guest and tropical fruits like salak seldom serve in other hotel too.
yogurts are not too sweet that you feel like going for 2nd helping.
I like the hot soya drink that serve to adjust on your own ingredients and sweetness.
All are great service staffs from bell boys, registration counter, restaurants staff and even washroom staff.

Will be back for their healthier choices of breakfast, cleanliness,facilities and swimming pool that we missed it.

Hopefully the link bridge shutter gate extened opening hours till slightly late till 1130 pm

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SAM MOY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear SAM MOY M,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your very positive feedback about your recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok with the TripAdvisor community. It was indeed a pleasure to have you here with us and we are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The most rewarding feeling is having our guests wanting to return after they have had a memorable experience with us and we certainly are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Please do let us know how we may assist with your next stay. Thank you once again for your wonderful review.

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Everything about this hotel was top notch. This really is a luxury hotel. The rooms are modern with every amenity you could want, including a comfortable bed, spacious shower, place for your luggage, blackout curtains, tea set, all the toiletries you probably forgot, etc. The bathroom includes a Toto toilet with a heated seat. The service was beyond my expectations, from the housekeeping staff to the front desk, concierge and wait staff at the restaurant. The breakfast buffet was large and varied. The club lounge was nice as well for afternoon tea and happy hour. The infinity pool that juts out from the building on the 25th floor was wonderful and a great optical illusion. Also, the hotel connects to the Ploen Chit skytrain station which was super convenient. I'd definitely stay here again. The experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Christina C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review following your recent stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. I was thrilled to read that your business trip to Bangkok was not disappointing. Your kind comments about the hotel and its facilities are most appreciated and I am delighted that you found our services to be ‘above and beyond’! We are very proud of our staff and it is always gratifying to receive such kind comments as yours. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is always satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that your kind praise and thanks is passed on to the team and that their service is duly recognised. Thank you for recommending us and please do let us know when we can assist with any future bookings here - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I only used the spa. Treatment was nice, receptionist was very attentive and warm from the beginning to the end. Bed linens and the decoration at the reception area looked a little cheap compared to other luxury hotels.

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank ms_me801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear ms_me801,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us at The Okura Prestige Bangkok. We are pleased to know your time here was comfortable and enjoyable and it is great to read you were able to enjoy our heavenly spa experience at The Okura Spa. We look forward to your next stay with us, and if we can be of any assistance with arrangements, please do let us know.

Kind regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The Okura Pretige Bangkok is a must stay hotel in Bangkok. Has been coming to Bangkok numerous times and stayed in quite numbers of 5 Star properties in Bangkok, however The Okura Pretige BKK.... The staff at The Okura Pretige BKK are exceptional polite and well manner and all well dressed professionally. The hotel are clean and beautifully decorated and located right next to a BTS station, going to/from the hotel you could walk thru the arcade without getting wet even if it rain. The spacious Deluxe Corner Room which I stayed for 4 nights have every amenities available. Breakfast are plentiful with hot food on order a la carte menu and as well as alternative Japanese set breakfast. The hotel infinity pool are also a must check out place, beautiful. Would definitely returns again to The Okura Pretige BKK.

Room Tip: Higher floor Deluxe Corner Room
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank KDT6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdwardSnoeks, General Manager at The Okura Prestige Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear KDT6688,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I am delighted to know how much you appreciated your first stay at The Okura Prestige Bangkok and especially enjoyed your room, fabulous breakfast and signature infinity pool overlooking Bangkok’s skyline. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our location in the heart of the city with the convenient direct access to the BTS SkyTrain System. Your kind words about your experience have since been shared with the team here, much to their delight. We greatly appreciate your fantastic endorsement and we are looking forward to your return!

With very best regards,
Edward E. Snoeks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews