We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
93
77
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
77
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukswimming pool and jacuzzipunjab grilllovely soft bedpool area is also nicethe main roadlarge wardroberadisson suitesrail linebts nanamassage spagreat buffet breakfastbed suitegreat roomseparate bedroomshuttle servicebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Biggest mistake i did is booked this hotel non-refundable. Was given room 502, Room was like a bunker, no sunlight at all, from window all we could see is a wall few feet away. Wanted to checkout next day, packed and got my luggage down and begged manager Mr. Aum, the hotel is not our expectations, please let us go, but hotel refused to return the money back. Instead they upgraded in bigger room 706, but that was no better either. When rooms have lesser sunlight, they should have light color interiors in my opinion, and all rooms in this hotel are finished pitch dark, hardly any sunlight small windows and almost black walls and furniture, it was horrible stay. Windows can't be opened for fresh air, no balconies, sneezing all night due the dirty carpets and not fresh air and air conditioner throwing dusty air, got bad flu/allergy, requested the hotel a lot to let us go, but they didn't listen. Air-condition was dripping all night and made a water pond in the room, i took pictures, wish i could uploaded them here. Doors were not closing properly and one had to push them by force all the time. Breakfast was not good either. Rooms didn't have plates, cups, etc. Location was very bad too, 10 minutes of heavy rain would flood the fully dug up this thin street, that means you can't walk out of the street to the metro and pay the taxi drivers unreasonable amounts to get out of this hotel and street. There are much better locations and hotels in Bangkok for the same price. Will never stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have very less sunlight and all have pitch dark interiors.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SimonR, Asst. PR & Marketing Communications Manager at In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Daniel V,

Thank you very much for the review and feedback of the hotel.

Please accept our apologies for having to outbook you to another and for the inconvenience this has caused you on your recent visit to ourselves. We have taken steps to ensure this same occurrence does not happen again. Once again our sincere apologies for this error and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Paponpat Sapsuwan
Asst. PR & Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My Husband and I had a overnight stay at this Hotel before our flight home, Hotel name rather confusing, couldn't find In Residence but Hotel Raddision!
The suite is a good size, almost double the space of ordinary hotel room.
Great buffet breakfast, great staff, lovely soft bed, Busy hotel but couldn't hear any noise in our room. Road works were taking place at the time of our stay but a complimentary hotel tuk tuk could be taken to the main strip to bypass the works, Lovely Rooftop pool nice place to relax and chill from outside hustle and bustle of the City.
Plenty of shops bars and Restaurants within walking Distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Hotel name rather confuse, couldn't find In Residence but just Hotel Raddision! We couldn't find it at first, luckily my thai driver call up to check the location. Very dusty on going construction small lane is not my expectation.

The suite is good in size, almost double the size of ordinary hotel room. The shower tiles obviously shows dirty. Bed and Sofa is clean. The plus point it has microwave, medium size fridge, 2 seater dining table. But without folk, spoon and plate how to preheat and dine?

I call operator asked for tuk tuk service at a specific time. I'm not happy because operator reply with HEAVY TONE after i just repeat the question again!! she insist to see me at the counter only call for tuk tuk. Eventually I didn't take the tuk tuk but take the hotel shuttle out to the main road to take taxi.

Room Tip: Late night pub noise can be hear at the wash room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHAILING77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel in residences sukhumavit now radisson hotel a part of Carlson...staff was nice...down best Indian food Punjab grill...rooftop swimming pool..so many restaurants all near by walkin distance...best is charkol Indian restaurant at 5 floor of frasor suites hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank murtuza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great room, great buffet breakfast, great staff, lovely soft bed, highly recommended! I've stayed here before but had forgotten just how good this hotel is. It was very nice to return here and enjoy a luxurious room and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank WAREX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews