We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse Hotel I have ever been to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #301 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Biggest mistake i did is booked this hotel non-refundable. Was given room 502, Room was like a bunker, no sunlight at all, from window all we could see is a wall few feet away. Wanted to checkout next day, packed and got my luggage down and begged manager Mr. Aum, the hotel is not our expectations, please let us go, but hotel refused to return the money back. Instead they upgraded in bigger room 706, but that was no better either. When rooms have lesser sunlight, they should have light color interiors in my opinion, and all rooms in this hotel are finished pitch dark, hardly any sunlight small windows and almost black walls and furniture, it was horrible stay. Windows can't be opened for fresh air, no balconies, sneezing all night due the dirty carpets and not fresh air and air conditioner throwing dusty air, got bad flu/allergy, requested the hotel a lot to let us go, but they didn't listen. Air-condition was dripping all night and made a water pond in the room, i took pictures, wish i could uploaded them here. Doors were not closing properly and one had to push them by force all the time. Breakfast was not good either. Rooms didn't have plates, cups, etc. Location was very bad too, 10 minutes of heavy rain would flood the fully dug up this thin street, that means you can't walk out of the street to the metro and pay the taxi drivers unreasonable amounts to get out of this hotel and street. There are much better locations and hotels in Bangkok for the same price. Will never stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have very less sunlight and all have pitch dark interiors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

My Husband and I had a overnight stay at this Hotel before our flight home, Hotel name rather confusing, couldn't find In Residence but Hotel Raddision!
The suite is a good size, almost double the space of ordinary hotel room.
Great buffet breakfast, great staff, lovely soft bed, Busy hotel but couldn't hear any noise in our room. Road works were taking place at the time of our stay but a complimentary hotel tuk tuk could be taken to the main strip to bypass the works, Lovely Rooftop pool nice place to relax and chill from outside hustle and bustle of the City.
Plenty of shops bars and Restaurants within walking Distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Hotel name rather confuse, couldn't find In Residence but just Hotel Raddision! We couldn't find it at first, luckily my thai driver call up to check the location. Very dusty on going construction small lane is not my expectation.

The suite is good in size, almost double the size of ordinary hotel room. The shower tiles obviously shows dirty. Bed and Sofa is clean. The plus point it has microwave, medium size fridge, 2 seater dining table. But without folk, spoon and plate how to preheat and dine?

I call operator asked for tuk tuk service at a specific time. I'm not happy because operator reply with HEAVY TONE after i just repeat the question again!! she insist to see me at the counter only call for tuk tuk. Eventually I didn't take the tuk tuk but take the hotel shuttle out to the main road to take taxi.

Room Tip: Late night pub noise can be hear at the wash room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHAILING77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel in residences sukhumavit now radisson hotel a part of Carlson...staff was nice...down best Indian food Punjab grill...rooftop swimming pool..so many restaurants all near by walkin distance...best is charkol Indian restaurant at 5 floor of frasor suites hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank murtuza2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Great room, great buffet breakfast, great staff, lovely soft bed, highly recommended! I've stayed here before but had forgotten just how good this hotel is. It was very nice to return here and enjoy a luxurious room and a delicious breakfast the next morning. Thanks!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank WAREX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#263 of 891 in Bangkok
1,613 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Premier Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#125 of 891 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#230 of 891 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Sukhumvit
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#161 of 891 in Bangkok
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 23/2 Soi Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 4,968 - ₹ 8,726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new intimate stylish and modern comfortable boutique hotel with 54 Suites that offers exceptional value for money, In Residence Sukhumvit Bangkok is located in the heart of Asia’s most exciting capital city, the city of Angels: Bangkok. The hotel has a convenient location, just a short walk from both Skytrain and Subway stations on Sukhumvit Road, one of Bangkok’s best known and busiest locales. If you’re looking for a convenient location, a comfortable stay in bright modern and new surroundings with great food, a relaxed atmosphere and renowned Thai hospitality, look no further: you’ve found it: In Residence! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ostrovok and Ctrip TA so you can book your In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing