We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay especially if you have young kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Oriental Residence Bangkok
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed here the 1st week in July for a total of 6 nights and 7 days. We have 3 young children with us and the front desk staff made them feel vey welcomed. We were greeted by the GM upon arrival. The 1 bedroom was big enough for the 5 of us (young kids) and had welcome fruits on the table for us. The kids enjoyed the pool and the workout room was sufficient. My 3 year old son loved the fooze ball table and play area near the pool. We felt like the only guests at the hotel most days. Our 3 year old twins were given full size cribs (some hotels have smaller versions). Also upon arrival into the room, the kids had a welcome basket of J&J kids products.

It was really nice having a fridge with a working freezer. We were able to freeze water and take it with us during our outing in the heat. W/D was a must too.

Breakfast at Cafe Claire was excellent. The wait staff goes out of their way to accommodate. We were able to order our breakfast from downstairs and the Cafe delivered the breakfast upstairs to our room because our children were still asleep. They did this for us 2 times even though we were suppose to go downstairs for breakfast (included in hotel package). The breakfast was delicious and fresh squeezed oj is a nice touch.

The food on the room service menu was very yummy too!

We would stay here again the next time we are in Bangkok.

PS I'm very picky about which hotels I would stay in, just ask my husband :)

Room Tip: 1 bedroom Park room catagory and higher have w/d. Rooms are good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Limbo320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear Limbo320,

It was an immense pleasure to welcome you and your family to our unique Residence on Wireless Road. I was delighted to receive such fabulous feedback on our product, services and especially our kids program. We are fortunate to have great facilities and dedicated people trying to make a difference on a daily basis. You message is a great motivation for the team: THANK YOU!

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Residence in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Patrick Schaub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,312 - 2,316 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Excellent location, hard product, and staff make this an excellent property. This is, in my opinion, "The Oriental" of serviced residences that is for sure. It is the nicest one I have stayed in the last ten years. However, it does not have the high staff to guest ratios found at full-service 5-star hotels. This is likely partly due to the fact that they are still starting up and are not high occupancy yet, and also because serviced apartments typically do not have the same service standards as hotels since many guests are longer term and want to feel more like home.

However, the service here has been excellent. The front desk staff is very efficient and friendly. They know you by name and always acknowledge you. I have also used the concierge services on several occasions and they have been knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating when renting a car and in restaurant advice. So far, housekeeping has also been very good replenishing supplies and overall cleaning - including the dishes.

The hard product also sets this serviced residence apart from others. Here is a list of what is currently being used:

WMF - cutlery
Electrolux appliances (refrigerator/freezer, washer/dryer, glass stovetop, microwave, hood)
Samsung LED TVs
Bodum hotpot and french press
Royal Porcelain china
Toto bath fixtures and toilet (no washlet however)
Chanintr interior furniture which is quite good quality for a serviced residence
Penhaligon's bath items (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, bar soap, moisturizer)
Lavazza coffee for french press and TWG teas

The interiors are also nicely finished with several paint colors, wall paper and marble floors in the kitchen and enormous bathroom. The kitchen also features solid-surface countertops and glass backsplash. The bathroom is a light earth-tone marble with separate shower, large soaking tub, makeup counter, and separate sink.

The bed is extremely comfortable with high thread count sheets, plush comforter and mattress pad. They also offer 12 different pillows from their pillow menu.

For rooms, I would recommend a corner 1-bedroom as it is very bright with floor-to-ceiling windows down 2 walls. In my opinion, the best views are park view directly looking over the US and Dutch Embassies with the cityscape in the background. The standard 1-bedrooms are also very close in layout to the corner 1-bedrooms and are also nice. I did not like the layout of the 1-bedrooms with balcony. Although the balcony is large, the kitchen is smaller with no washer/dryer or island like in the corner and standard 1-bedrooms. I have not yet seen the studio or 2-bedroom units so cannot comment.

The location is good with a shuttle (Toyota Alphard) taking you to the BTS (Chidlom) or any of the great restaurants/shops along Lang Suan anytime between 7am and 8pm. They also have two Jaguar XJL's which can be utilized for 1800bht per hour. To return from BTS, simply get off at Chidlom and flag a cab to the hotel. This has cost 41bht consistently and takes about 5 minutes. If you'd like to walk, get off at Ploenchit and walk about 5-10 minutes down Wireless Rd.

There are distinct similarities in decor and service to the "other Oriental Hotel" in Bangkok. The colonial style of the OR reminds one of the Author's lounge - especially the lobby here. In addition, at turndown, they leave quotes from famous authors on your pillows each night with a small flower. Each room also has a small orchid growing in the bathroom as well as small flower arrangements elsewhere.

Given the current excellent rates as well as the additional space and amenities (washer/dryer, etc...) this is an ideal place to call "home" for moderate to long stay. I would also not hesitate to short stay here as well.

Room Tip: The corner 1-bedroom units have amazing views and are very bright and inviting - especially those lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear MLB11,

Thank you for your kind and in detailed review of the Oriental Residence on Wireless Road. We are proud to receive such valuable feedback. As described in your comments, we are fortunate to be able to accommodate guest for long and short stay that fits the requirements of Business or Leisure Travellers.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for spreading the good word on our luxurious and unique Residence on Wireless Road.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Schaub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here in July 2012 and was truly impressed by everything about this hotel. Having stayed at many 5 star properties in Bangkok I am not easily impressed but was truly enchanted with Oriental Residence. The hotel as thought of everything to ensure a wonderful experience. Service is amazing, the suites beautiful with lots of extras that make all the difference. The food was outstanding as were amenities provided in the suite. Enjoyed having a balcony with a view and loved the beautiful furnishings and amazingly comfortable bed with around 11 choices of pillows! The hotel even provided a take away breakfast due to my 5am flight! My only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer. The Oriental Residence will be my only choice for Bangkok from now on.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mattnmumtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Mattnmumtravelling,

Thank you for choosing Oriental Residence Bangkok for your recent stay in the city.
I will share your comments with our team.

We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and I am sure that your feedback will be encouragement to our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another memorable stay at Oriental Residence Bangkok

Best regards,

Patrick Schaub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We just returned from an absolutely wonderful stay at Oriental Residence Bangkok. From the moment we stepped into the reception area we were so impressed with the place. The decor is beautiful and the 2 bedroom and 1 bedroom apartments we had were spacious, modern, and luxurious. Our kids also enjoyed the pool and the in-residence dining. To top that off, the service was excellent!

At check-in, Ploy handled everything seamlessly, and Dome who assisted with our check-out was also most helpful.

Special thanks to Pat, who went out of his way to welcome our kids. Our 4 year old son was asking for Pat each time we walked past reception for the rest of the trip!

We loved everything about Oriental Residence Bangkok and can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrschee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Mrschee,

I was delighted to receive your comments regarding your stay at Oriental Residence Bangkok.
Customer care is amongst our highest priorities. I will pass on your kind words to the team.
Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Oriental Residence.

Yours sincerely,

Patrick Schaub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is my second time staying back in Oriental Residences Bangkok.
It's really a feel like home. And they have maintained the great service and hospitality.
Thanks to Patrick, Joy and the team.

This will be definitely my place to stay whenever I go to Bangkok

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwsfeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick S, General Manager at Oriental Residence Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Kenthien,

It was a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed staying at Oriental Residence Bangkok and we would like to thank you for your continued support.

I look forward to ensuring that your next stay at Oriental Residence is equally enjoyable.

Best regards,

Patrick Schaub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#11 of 887 in Bangkok
4,533 reviews
Sathorn
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Banyan Tree Bangkok
#40 of 887 in Bangkok
6,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oriental Residence Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Residence Bangkok

Address: 110 Wireless Road | Lumpini, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 8,793 - ₹ 19,540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Oriental Residence Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Residence Bangkok: Grace in every detail, warmth framed by compelling beauty, Oriental Residence Bangkok offers refined accommodation surrounded by a lush tree in the centre of Bangkok. Situated in the prime location, residents at Oriental Residence Bangkok can enjoy the stunning panoramic view of Bangkok’s skyline with easy access to the embassies and shopping centres and business communities. Featuring 145 lavished appointed serviced residences, which include Executive Deluxe, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and Three-Bedroom Suites, Oriental Residence Bangkok also consist of 46 private residential units. Residents can enjoy unique dining experience from Café Claire – an all-day dining restaurant, Savelberg Thailand a gourmet French restaurant, and 24-hour In-residence dining and Oriental Bar. Exclusive facilities include meeting rooms with natural daylight, residents’ lounge, fitness centre, and outdoor swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Oriental Residence Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing