We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Experience in Bangkok, Thailand” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bacolod City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience in Bangkok, Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I was one of the Philippine delegates to DELGOSEA conference last Aug. 7-8.Hotel rooms were so comfortable with very nice toilet and bath.The glass house offered delicious variety of food with very friendly and accomodating staff.Some of them taught me greetings in Thai.I forgot to bring some personal things like razor,comb and toothpaste and when I requested all were immediately brought to my room. Lastly, I requested for a weighing scale to check on my baggage weight and there was also one available.Minor improvement in communication language with guests would make this Hotel an "EXCELLENT" Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lobenrafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,216
    1,209
    183
    42
    18
See reviews for
873
3,124
296
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

i stayed at the hotel in aug 2012. What a hotel. New and clean. The staff is efficient and charming.
the rooms are large. the skytrain is connected to the hotel so no need for taxis. all the attractions are connected by skytrain. check in and check out was a breeze. the breakfast was tasty and sumptuous.
No complains.Everything was grrt......

Room Tip: river facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iambohemian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice brand new hotel with direct acces to Surasak BTS that makes getting around the city a breeze! No more haggling with taxidrivers and traffic stocking.
A wonderful pool with resonable prices for drinks and food and the best hamburger I had in a long time :) Drinks served with 3 different kinds of nuts and a smile
. All staff very eager to help and please and so nice. Concergie that did everything to help. Stayed both in executive room with lounge access and in an "ordinary" room. Both had wonderful wiew of the river, nice beds , well working aircondition, spotless clean and the bathroom was lovely.
Free wifi at the hotel and it worked so well.The lounge had really good food and drinks including wine.
If I shall complain about anything it should be the breakfast, there where no cheese, well I know...but I like cheese for breakfast ;), many other options though, but the place felt a little like a cantine. When staying with loungeacess I prefered to have breakfast there.
They also reserve the amount for the stay (if prepaid they reserve about 8000 baht for minibar and so ) on your credit card and at checkout you make a new payment for the total stay/ food/ minibar and have to wait for some days for the reserved amount to get back on your account.That could be troublesom at the end of a long holiday , at least at my account :) But never mind, we loved the place so much that we booked an couple of more nights there. I can truly recommend this place

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

just spent 3 nts .. 4 days with the best hospitality crew in Asia.

Reception staff made us feel very welcome.... very special.
first up.. offered an upgrade to exec superior.
the very best offer one could receive; 32nd floor luxury rooms; Keycard access to floors for added security. Superb breathtaking River views.
exclusive club like area...great breakfast; daily happy hours, 17:30 - 19: 30, open bar and delicious snacks . The very best staff;
Thanks Pear, Su, Fang, Ball and Aeki; you made our stay an absolute pleasure, never to be forgotten. All for just AUD$32 per day. Free daily travel card on Skytrain included.

No need to venture beyond the Glasshouse Restaurant for the best eclectic menu; is the epitome of fine dining, Very professional presentation, top cuisine, top staff.
Enjoyed the Wednesday night buffet... The food; the choices and the quality was the best we have experienced in 25 years of travelling and holidaying throughout South East Asia.

Congratulations again to Head Chef Allen and his crew.

Brand new hotel ... We rate it 6 ****;
Please, please make every effort to maintain the current standards for us to enjoy again in the future.

We could not rate this Hotel any higher.... a beautiful building with the most amazing pool and relaxation areas including a very professional gymnasium set up.

The best cocktails are available poolside... we recommend the Raspberry Daiquiri, Mojito...
in fact the whole damned cocktail menu; all were superbly made.
this along with the service and attention given by the pool bar staff and in fact, all staff we came in contact with ensured we had the happiest, most memorable stay... full of very happy memories.

Superb location... direct access to skytrain from hotel... no stairs yeah...

We will be back..

Lu, Bob, Leanne & John
Melbourne Australia.

Room Tip: no hesitation, buy the Exec upgrade; if offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clubroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

The positive reviews of this hotel are accurate. Rooms are very nice, the pool and fitness facilities on the fourteenth floor are top notch, and the breakfast is very good. the fact that the hotel is right on a walkway to the bts is also a significant adantage. One small issue though is that the elevators were quite slow during my stay. Otherwise, can't fault the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tuvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,766 reviews
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,078 - ₹ 10,000
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing