We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic hotel, great location !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #11 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great location !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

My family and I were in Bangkok for two nights and had chosen Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn. Hotel is very new and modern. It is well located in the Sathorn business area and has its own Sky bridge linked to the Surasak BTS station which was very convenient. Our room price also included free BTS one-day passes for every guests .

We had booked two connecting Superior double rooms (king and twin) but when we arrived to the hotel, half an hour before official check-in time, we were informed that one of the rooms was not ready yet but it should be soon and we would receive a call when it was ready. That was fine with us as the other one of the rooms was already available. A couple of hours later we had still not received a phone call regarding our room so we left for shopping and when we arrived back at the hotel a few hours later, the room was finally ready. Surprisingly, it was a little smaller than the twin room and had a very strong smell of cigarrettes :(. It was the only negative point, otherwise we were very pleased with the rooms. They were beautifully decorated with fresh and modern design and equipped with luxury amenities. Beds were really comfortable with quality linens and bathroom well appointed. We stayed on 27th floor with fantastic views over the BKK skyline.

The lobby area was nice, trendy and neat. The hotel has a lovely and impressive pool area with amazing views !! We loved the buffet breakfast. It had a good selection of food for all tastes and everything was very good quality! The staff in the hotel was very friendly, polite and attentive. All in all, we had a wonderful and a memorable stay at Eastin Grand Sathorn hotel and I would recommend it to everyone looking for a great affordable hotel in Bangkok. This is fabulous !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terhi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,738
    1,099
    166
    37
    17
See reviews for
747
2,800
257
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (713)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed at the end of May as a stopover returning from Australia, looking for peace & quiet, with a touch of luxury, so had requested an Executive room, with Club Access.
On arrival we were welcomed like friends and whisked up to the Executive Floor Reception by Nu (Guest Service Manager) who we recognised from our many visits to the Anantara (formerly Marriot) Riverside, whats more she remembered us also ! We would very much like to thank everyone who made our stay a wonderful experience. So to Ros (Club Level manager, also ex. Anantara) Ball, Aek,Fang, Pear and Susi and quite a few others, whose names I have sadly forgotten , from the Club Lounge and the cheerful and helpful girls & boys from the Pool bar & restaurant, a big thankyou. Special thanks to Nu/Noo and her boss Emmy. See you all soon, we hope!

Room Tip: The corner rooms have incredible views, ask for the Chao Phraya side, 25th floor & upwards. Stun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ex-patExonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I am checking out tomorrow and have spent three days here. I am a frequent traveller to parts of Thailand and am familiar with quite a few places here. This is probably the best hotel I have stayed in Bangkok and there are many reasons for this. The location is perfect, the Sarasak BTS station has its own bridge entrance to the hotel and guests are given full day passes for this. This is a very convenient service. The Surasat station is on the Silom line and a few stops connects you to anywhere in Bangkok. The check in was effortless, we were upgraded and I stayed in a corner room 2521. The hotel is new and everything works perfectly. What is especially pleasant is the language proficiency from most of the staff and the eagerness to help was endless. The bathroom was very big with free standing big bathtub and if the screens are up you can turn the lights off and enjoy the view while taking a long bath with the very nice milk baths on offer. The shower is big and if I must moan about something it's the water pressure but then I difficult to please in this area. The bed was massive king+++ and very comfortable. We ordered room service very late one night, burgers and club sandwiches.....perfect in every way. The room is very functional, lots of plugs where they should be, free WIFI which actually works and is fast and great views from bedroom. The breakfast is very nice and the selection is enough for all tastes. Service is great and the coffee very good. Pool very impressive, I give this 11/10 and will without doubt stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CK444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great breakfast, location, room and service. Fabolous pool area and really tasty cocktails. We have really enjoyed our stay at the Eastin and will definately be back if ever in Bangkok again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Without a doubt, we will definitely return to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn each time we visit Bangkok from now on.

I stayed in a gorgeous superior room overlooking the city skyline, with very comfortable beds and lounge chairs, coupled with very modern room fittings and facilities. 2 thumbs up for service from the concierge to the front desk to The Glass House crew.

Although buffet breakfast may not be what one would expect of a 5* hotel - typically ''massive'' with the usual substandard fares (yawn!) - I feel that Eastin's daily breakfast spread, albeit on a smaller scale, is one of much better quality, with slightly varied foods and juices.To top it off, individual pots of coffee/tea served to us and then left with us, conveniently fed our caffeine fix.

Another 2 thumbs up for the hotel's location - connected to Surasak BTS Station by a link bridge on the 3rd level - we found ourselves using the Skytrain so much more often than the cabs! On another note, seeing the hotel's lifts equipped with a room card access system, provides the added security touch for us, an appreciated facility!

Thank you to Shaky for arranging such a sweet birthday cake surprise, really unexpected and a truly heartwarming gesture.

Thank you to Nui for helping us coordinate with the local tailor, when our order was sent to the other Eastin hotel. Your continued reassurance and extra efforts really calmed us down.

I sincerely wish the property all the very best in its post-opening days & beyond. I am already looking forward to my next stay here! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dValH_way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 839 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Silom
Le Meridien Bangkok
Le Meridien Bangkok
#13 of 839 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Address: 33/1 South Sathorn Road | Yannawa, Sathon, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,566 - ₹ 12,721
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn is one of the premier hotels in Bangkok's luxury hotel sector. This deluxe property is centrally located in the Sathorn business district, and a short drive via the nearby expressway to Suvarnabhumi International Airport. It is unique in being the only hotel in Bangkok with its own direct access to the BTS Sky Train system at Surasak Station literally bringing the city to your doorstep. All 390 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites are decorated in soft, subtle tones and feature the latest amenities for the comfort of both le ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing