We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SK Boutique Maha Nakhon
Ranked #397 of 710 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This is a basic hotel with no lift, the receptionist said sorry to us cos the lower floors were full due to weekend.We needed to carry up our heavy bag to 5th fl omg!.The location was superb, near to hlp train station.We needed to catch tourist train at 6.30am to river kwai and the death railway.tuk-tuk costs 70 baht to yaowarat which was busy on saturday night.I missed t and k seafood.The hotel room was clean, the bed was good, the blanket was a bit thin.Nice decoration on bathroom floor...lotus leaves, frog....

Room Tip: Choose lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ttye0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel adjacent to Bangkok train station was just what we needed between India and taking train out next am. We flew into Bangkok then took elevated train to connection and underground to the doors of SK.
The staff was most helpful and kept our bags until our return 4 days later. Our room was quite clean and very quiet.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank smalltowngems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

You will not find anything special here, price is reasonable for what you get but what the hotel really offer is a great location. Literally outside the front door is the subway station and across the street is the central train station which also has a connection to the domestic airport.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Firstly this hotel doesn't have a lift. We were on the forth floor which was a bit of an inconvenience with all our bags but no real problem. The second problem I had was that the hotels wifi was basically non existent, you can join it but you can't do much more or really anything on it! Apart from this it met all our basic needs. It's location is quite central, being right beside the main train station in Bangkok. We only stayed here for one night and to be honest I wouldn't have wanted to stay much longer but it did the job

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Five floor hotel with no elevator poses great challenges to exhausted visitors. The male service staff at the reception counter was rude and lack of proper communication skills. In-room facilities were not user friendly, eg. high positioned water heater and missing hair dryer.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwlow48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
#324 of 885 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#550 of 885 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
At Hua Lamphong Hostel
#133 of 1,303 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
2W Bed & Breakfast
2W Bed & Breakfast
#100 of 1,303 in Bangkok
39 reviews
Silom
Loftel Station Hostel
Loftel Station Hostel
#111 of 1,303 in Bangkok
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SK Boutique Maha Nakhon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SK Boutique Maha Nakhon

Address: 326/23-25 Rama 4 Rd | Maha-Pruttaram, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #397 of 710 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: ₹ 1,301 - ₹ 2,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SK Boutique Maha Nakhon 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your SK Boutique Maha Nakhon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing