We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
759
304
39
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
304
39
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bang chak bts station mr naphat bedroom executive washing machine on nut large balcony laundry room swimming pool tesco lotus home away from home family mart great pool central bangkok night market visit bangkok min walk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as a group of3. I would recommend staying in a studio apartment hotel as hotels would usually require you to book 2 rooms. Viva garden residences is one of the best, if not the best I’ve stayed in. From the time we checked in till we checked out, the experience here was excellent! Both concierges Patrick and Naphat made us feel so welcome. Patrick especially helped us to arrange our itinerary to perfection. We wanted to book a day trip to Altatthuya by a tour company, but Patrick recommended charting a private taxi for 3 which turned out to be way cheaper and more flexible and comfortable. He even gave us his private number to call him if we ran into problems in Bangkok. The apartment was spotless clean, well designed and we could even cook a simple breakfast for ourselves, with groceries from the nearby 7-11. The BTS is just 2 mins away and we could get anywhere from there. The spa experience was also wonderful with 60 mins foot and leg massage for only 350 Baht. The pool is a good length to swim laps as well. I would definitely come here again and would recommend this place to my friends.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank Sue Mei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Sue Mei T

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Residence and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

It was a pleasure to learn of your appreciation with the quality of service of our staff and overall accommodations of our hotel. Also I would like to thank you for your great compliment of our staff. I have passed it to Mr. Naphat and Mr. Patrick. We are glad to know that you had a memorable and satisfying stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you here again at Viva Garden Residence, your second home in Bangkok.

Best regards,
Pornphan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Viva garden one of the best hotels i've ever visited.. The most cheerful and friendly staff.. Quick services .. Neat and clean rooms and most importantly one of the best host named Naphat .. love Thailand

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank satzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear satzee

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience here at Viva Garden Residence together with your warm feedback and compliment to Mr. Naphat who is one of our outstanding team members at the Front Desk. I will make sure that Mr. Naphat gets the recognition you have provided.

We truly hope we are able to welcoming you back in the near future.


Sincerely,
Pornphan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I stayed at a studio apartment on the 11th floor from 22-28 August, 2018. I had requested for an early check in as my flight was landing early in the morning. I was a bit apprehensive as to getting the room before 2 p.m. on 22nd. However, to my surprise, my room was got ready by 11 a.m. and check in was super quick. Only drawback while check in was that my Diners credit card was not accepted and I had to pay the security deposit in cash (not much of a hassle anyway). The room given to me was fully furnished with excellent view of the skyline from the balcony. 2 bottles of water was given everyday and room was kept clean at all times. The hotel is conveniently located with access to BTS Bang Chak and 7/11 and Family Mart very close by. Hospitality in general was exceptional and would love to be back to this property and Bangkok again someday!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Companion789944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear samuelvpachuau

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience here at Viva Garden Residence.

Feedback like yours are motivating us to go above and beyond, however I do apologize for the inconvenience regarding Diners Credit Card.

Once again, thank you for your kind comment and we are looking forward to welcoming back real soon.

Sincerely,
Pornphan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This is our first time staying in Viva Garden, and we were in Bangkok for 14 days.

First of all, I would like to recommend Viva Garden Residence for their great customer service and amenities. The staff were proactive and helpful the moment we arrived at the premises. The 24 hours gym was an additional bonus and is a great facility. Housekeeping was always spot on and we would come back to a clean room everyday. Front counter and guest service were prompt with addressing our enquiries and check in and check out was fast and efficient.

Secondly, I would like to praise staff Naphat for his proactiveness with our luggage and recommending night markets to us. He never fail to have a smile on his face and that made our stay here in Viva Garden a pleasant one. I hope to see him again if I come back to Bangkok next time!

Lastly, I recommend Viva Garden Residence to everyone because cleanliness, customer service and amenities are a solid 10/10.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank venicelim_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear venicelim_

Thank you for your excellent review and your kind comments regarding the levels of service received from the staff. I will ensure that these are passed on to all the staff that were involved, of course Mr. Naphat. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed so much your stay at Viva Garden Residence.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment and we truly hope to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Pornphan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Had the studio room. It is very large for 2 person. There is kitchen in the room. The only thing that turns me off is the spa. The newly opened spa with only 1 staff. She took the payment before my massage. Then later on, she claimed that I didn’t pay for it. In the end, with much explanation (she do not understand English), no extra payment is made. However, there are other guests around and made me very unhappy with it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank oreaband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viva_Garden, General Manager at Viva Garden Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear oreaband

Thank you for choosing Viva Garden Residence for your recently stay in Bangkok and for reviewing your experience.

Regarding the Spa, I would like to convey my sincerest apologies through this note for the inconveniences that you have be en experienced to whilst staying with us. Our Spa team has taken note of your feedback and are taking the necessary actions.

Once again, I offer my sincerest apologies and hope you would accept this. We look forward to an opportunity to be of service to you again.

Best regards,
Pornphan D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews